Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Nashville TN,  Mar 11, 2011

Wonderful for staging. No futon I have ever tried is really soft, but it's not bad. The material is like kid glove leather, and matches a white chair and footstool I also purchase on this site. It is so hard to find a true white sofa in the stores, but you won't be dissapointed in this one. Before I unfolded it, I just stroked the heck out of it, the material felt so wonderful and expensive. Sitting low to the ground, you will need to adjust other chairs to suit it. I just took the legs off a couple of slipper chairs and they look great together. I never buy any furniture now unless it's here, and between this sofa, a chair, footstool, 4 white leather like dinning chairs, two modern coffee tables, and 3 area rugs, it is apparent that I watch the refiews before I buy and then usually buy when the price is also a sale and don't forget to get the coupons for overstock via overstock.com/coupon codes. I saved a bundle. As for putting this together, it is really simple, but I am really slow and methodicle, as haste makes waste, not to mention my fibromyalgia. You can do this! Just buy it, and take your time. It looks like a thousand dollar sofa you see in the HGTV shows on the tube. dHere are the items I purchase that go well together if you want to pull in a very clean beautiful look, besides this sofa and some area rugs that have a nice soft blue grey color: Item#: 13015302 Item#: 12712737 Item#: 11781369 Cheers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up!
 from New York,  Feb 9, 2011

I purchased this sofa bed futon and I love it. I enjoy the contemporary design with clean lines, yet the qulity is very good for the price we paifd for. This sofa bed futon can be fold into a much smaller cube for storage and can also be put into the back of my car. The padding is a little bit dense at the begining, but it does soften with time. I have no problem sleeping on it. I love the pure white finish as well as the chrome legs. I recommend buying this sofa bed. Thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So FAB!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought this for my tween daughter's bedroom & we could not be happier!!! It looks exactly as pictured & is very easy to put together. It is so contemporary~ & looks way more expensive then it cost!!! It is definitely a futon so it is low to the ground but if you are you are familiar this will you not be surprised, I have never written a review before but always base my opinion when I buy something online on what a stranger thinks, so I had to let you know how great this is~ Love, love, love!!! You will not be disappointed~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch
 from Colorado,  Nov 23, 2011

It is are pure white as one can expect. Yes, it's fake leather, but is quite soft to the touch. It doesn't have a fake leather feel or the fake leather smell. It's modern in style and has functionality. It's not your "college" futon. It works well in the room to the point people think it's a regular sofa. Bed wise, it's along the lines of a firm mattress, but not like sleeping on a rock. I mainly use it for a sofa, but when friends are unable to drive home they sleep on it. If you do plan on having people sleep on it, have sheets/blankets available as it does act like leather (hot and cold reactions). Besides that, I think it was a great buy. It's not a piece of junk and is quite affordable. It's about as simple as it gets to set up (12 screws and 6 legs and you're done). A perk, when you're moving it will be simple to break down and it folds in half to be easily transportable. If I had to to it all over again, I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I dig the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Student Couch
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 8, 2011

This couch just arrived today, and proved to be exactly what I wanted. Here's the breakdown. Price: Perfect for a student budget. Shipping: Fast and Convenient. UPS delivered the couch within a week of my order, and it arrived in good condition. Setup and Assembly: This is where this couch really shines. I live in a second-floor apartment built in the late Victorian period, with no elevator and only a very tiny spiral staircase. It was easy, with the help of a Phillips head screw driver, to disassemble the couch into two pieces, each of which was small enough and light enough for me (a small, not particularly strong woman) to haul up the stairs. It was then easy to put the two pieces back together and attach the legs. Comfort: It's fairly firm, but the frame is well-covered, and doesn't poke into the body anywhere. It's comfortable to sit or lay on, though it might be a little low to the ground for someone with longer legs. I haven't tried sleeping on it yet, so I can't comment on that. Size: Fits well in a small apartment. It may a a little short as a bed if you're over 6 feet, but it should work fine for everyone else. When folded down as a mattress, it's the between a twin and full. Appearance: It looks just like the photo. I've covered it with a blanket, since I'm not all that fond of the feel of pleather, but it's not necessary. In summary, if you need a small couch on a small budget, and want something that's simple and good quality, this couch is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get any thing better at this price level.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

We have had this sofa bed for few weeks now and we love it. The price for the quality and style it offers is unbeatable. It looks attractive, and is exactly the same as in the photos, which is not always the case when you purchase things online. The sofa bed is really sturdy due to the fact it has six legs (two center support legs) where most of the other sofa beds / futons does not have. The material quality is good and very durable. ALthough its white, but its not very easy to get dirty. When it does, its also easy to clean up. The comfort level is very good for a sofa bed (obviously not as good as a conventional sofa couch). The only draw back is it a little firmer and lower on the cushion, but I guess that how its suppose to be when its comes to buying a sofa bed. Overall, this is a quality built, relatively comfomfy, great looking sofa bed. And one thing is for sure, you can not get any thing better at this price level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A steal!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 5, 2011

This is one of the best purchase I have made online. This item met the high expectation I have for a sofa bed. I love the contemporary style and the bright clean white finish. The price is almost too good to be true, but the fact is the quality and style offered has exceed the price we paid for. I consider this purchase as a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 to put together to make an extra long sofa, one could also be separated and used as 2 chairs if you knew some handy skills and to stabilize a footing underneath as they aren't factory made for this. Very sleek, modern, and versitale. The fabric is very soft. Does not look anything like a futon which is a plus.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft material, well made hardware, strong hinges, easy to assemble in less than 10 minutes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 16, 2011

I would highly recommend this sofa bed. It looks great (it does not look cheap at all on the contrary it looks like a very expensive sofa), very confortable and most importantly its price! I really don't think there is any other deal out there that can beat this one . ......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent it looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution for a city dweller
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2012

My husband and I live in the city in a two bedroom condo - where the 2nd bedroom is our office. Initially we thought we'd get a day bed - but in the end after getting one or two mattresses, trundle, cover, etc - that would have cost us around $1K. I saw this futon sofa bed and thought perfect! My best friend is our primary guest - and it works great for her visits. She's already used it twice since we bought it in mid-September. She said its comfy and that its pretty firm - which she prefers. I really like how easy it is to fold it down. My husband said it was easy to get it up 2 flights of stairs and assemble it. We haven't had to clean it - yet but read that leather care is required when necessary. AND our cats haven't scratched it yet - and they are both found taking naps on it. This is an awesome find. :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

This item had a very nice, modern design. It was well built for a futon, better than most I have seen. However it was way too low to the ground for my own personal preference. And the seat cushions were very soft and not firm at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a futon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern futon bed
 from wa,  Sep 22, 2012

This Sofa is so soft has a nice modern look. really like this product. Great quality. best price and fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Miami-FL,  Sep 21, 2012

Modern and durable. I love the look of a bright white sofa. Looks great as a bed(full size)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this over and over again!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

It is are pure white as I expected, so pretty. It's fake leather, but is very soft to the touch, and easy to clean. It doesn't have a fake leather feel or smell. The modern style sofa bed has lots of functionality. It really not your "college" sofe bed. It works well in the room to the point people think it's a regular sofa. Bed wise, it's along the lines of a firm mattress, but not like sleeping on a rock. Also I belive it softens over time. If you do plan on having people sleep on it, have sheets/blankets available as it does act like leather (hot and cold reactions). Besides that, I think it was a great buy. It's has great value at an affordable price. It's about as simple as it gets to set up. A perk, when you're moving it will be simple to break down and it folds in half to be easily transportable. If I had to to it all over again, I would!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
whoops - good looking but not a bed.
 from charleston sc,  Jun 23, 2014

collapsed interior stuffimg the first time was slept on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Well designed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

Really like this sofa. It's not a big one, but for sure enough for us, and works great with limited space rooms. It's comfortable and simple to put together. The entire item comes in one box and is light. I wouldn't recommend this futon as a main piece in your living room if you have a big room. But it's great for lighter use and great as a temporary sleeping solution.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Still very good!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

Time goes quick, I purchase this couch last year, just before the holiday season, and it still there for me to admire. For me, it is certain this was one of the best purchase I made last year. I am hoping to have the same luck this year. Back to the couch, the look is simply beautiful. It is compact but the right size for a sofa bed or futon of this type. The quality is great. Cushion is little firm initially, but did soften. Very satisfied with this couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Fast delivery, easy assembly, nice style, good quality, fits my small apartment well. But it is the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I've ever sat/slept on. I adjusted the sofa to lie flat in its bed form, and couldn't lie down on it in the middle because of the rock hard division between the upper and lower cushions. So I shifted over to one of the halves, and it wasn't much better. The other half was just as miserably firm and unyielding. One of the reviews said this sofa was "great for staging" and I agree. It looks good. But it feels terrible. I'm not sure what the other reviewers are so pleased about, unless they got a sofa that actually feels like a sofa and not a post modernist block of concrete. Sending this back. I'm disappointed...I really hoped this sofa would live up to the reviews.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Horrible
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 9, 2014

This is a complete piece of junk. It broke within the first few weeks of use -- one of the legs completely buckled and is too bent to fix. Plus, it's the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on, and I once spent a night in a bathtub. Because we didn't return it within 30 days, we can't get a refund. Totally shoddy piece of "furniture." Do not buy!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Very Firm Style : Fair
VERY Uncomfortable futon
 from Miami,  Jan 29, 2014

Looks good but is really uncomfortable.cannot sear there for more than two minutes. Unfortunately return is not an option since we throw boxes etc. Lesson learned. DO not buy a couch or futon online.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jacksonville Camel Foldable Futon Sleeper Sofa Bed
Sale $366.29
Was $406.99
Compare $434.00
Save 16%
(144)
Rialto Bonded Leather White Chair
Today $119.99
Compare $256.89
Save 53%
(78)
Jacksonville Black Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $350.99
Was $389.99
Compare $434.00
Save 19%
(108)
Back to top