Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Defective Cushions!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 4, 2014

Was pleased with the futon for a month until the right-sided cushion collapsed. Seeing as multiple reviewers have had this issue I now regret purchasing especially since Overstock will not let me return nor will they send me a replacement cushion. I am very disappointed and this will be my first and last Overstock furniture purchase! I did not expect such poor quality for the price, but perhaps Overstock just sells seconds?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality!
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Jul 4, 2014

Totally collapsed in the middle after a few months with little use. Purchased for my daughters apartment and now it looks awful. Wished I had read the reviews . If I had I would have known beforehand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell short of comfort
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2014

The Sofa bed arrived folded in half and was easily assembled. It looked great for the first 2 weeks. After that the center started to sag. Now after a few months there is hardly any cushioning left in the middle of the sofa, just a indent as if an invisible person is sitting there. I don't know how, considering there is a hard section of the frame that runs down the center and made it completely uncomfortable to sit on. It's saggy, not comfortable and unfortunately a waste of my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice *loveseat-sized* sleeper sofa
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

Purchased this for a playroom near our kids' bedroom. Was shipped via UPS (great - some Overstock furniture is shipped via freight and requires you to be home for a 4-hour window - this one received much easier). It is over 70 lbs, but I was able to shimmy it from my front door to the stairs, down them and to the kids' playroom alone. Another plus is this was a piece of furniture I actually received from this company that I didn't need to address a defective part - actually came in tact!! It was easy-to-assemble: I did it myself while my toddler hung out nearby. The quality is pretty good and better than I expected for the price I paid. It's a nice medium-dark charcoal, kind of tweedy material, and firm but not too firm. It's easy to recline to bed and then re-position to sofa. Warning that when in sofa position, the back part of the sofa exposes the base of the sleeper. It is nicely covered with a black cloth, but a toddler climbing on the back of it would go right through the material and create a hole where the flimsy cloth is sown in. I had it originally floating in the room, but had to put the thing against a wall to avoid my little one destroying the back of it instantly. This is not a full-size sleeper sofa. I'd call it a loveseat size. It's great for us as it leaves space in the playroom for toys, and I envision a kid sleeping on it during a sleepover. Also, it's low enough to the floor in bed position that I'm not worried about a kid falling off of it while sleeping and getting hurt. I've slept on it a couple nights (to be closer to a restless child) and with my head on a pillow that is at the top of one end, my feet hang off the other side if I'm sleeping straight, and I am just under 5'8". That said, I think one adult, maybe up to 6' could sleep at a diagonal on this bed if needed. Depending on preferences it could be comfortable, but might not for you. It's fine for me but my husband probably wouldn't sleep well (there're seams that're noticeable when sleeping unless you were to put a mattress pad on it). But, there's no way we could have an adult couple sleep on it together comfortably and I wouldn't suggest considering this as a guest bed if you anticipate needing it for a couple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears out fast
 from Minneapolis,  May 4, 2014

I really liked this futon once it arrived - great color and style. However, it became pretty bad only in a couple of weeks, as it sagged right away. There is no way you can sit in the middle without hurting yourself :/ - as you you will sit right on the beam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa Sleeper
 from California,  May 28, 2014

The sofa delivery was spot on. The instructions to assembly were fairly easy to understand and the whole sofa put together in minutes. Good things: The sofa design and color of the grey fabric perfect. Delivery very good from Overstock. Assembly easy to assemble. Looks good. Not so great: There was a chemical smell that needed to be aired out. You cannot sit on the couch as use as a regular sofa without have dents in the cushions which do not spring back; hence firm cushion (I guess). For this reason, I would not recommend purchasing the sofa. Spend your money wisely on a more expensive original convertible sofa from CB2. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Gray Fabric Futon Sleeper Sofa Bed
 from hollywood FL,  May 18, 2014

poor quality and craftsmanship. spring crave in after 1 month light use. does not offer return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable. I got it in gray, it's a very nice shade. It is very heavy but once we got in inside and unboxed all we had to do was put the legs on and it was done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty is as pretty does ....
 from NYC,  Jun 28, 2014

Well, I bought this for my small space and guests when they visit. It is uncomfortable to sit on "any" amount of time. They obviously did not assemble at the factory correctly, where the middle meets it is soft and caves in immediately and not returning back to form. These obviously were meant to be the outer corners and "not" the middle. The outer corners are firm ... I thought maybe I put it together in correctly. Nope ... they did. It will serve a purpose until I can purchase a better quality sleeper sofa. When I do I hope I can give it away, yes it's that bad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The middle dented in 1st day
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 1, 2014

I really like this tiny futon when I set it up. I have a small studio and this love seat sized futon was a good size for my space. It was easy to set up too. However, my six yr old niece sat on the couch and when she got up the middle had caved in. I was pretty angry, adults can't stand a chance against this poorly constructed couch if a little girl can't. I'm going to try to fix it myself rather than ship it back , which would be a big pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big disappointment - uncomfortable, poor quality
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 21, 2014

Loved the look of this couch and the funky fold-up design. Fell out of love with it in first 5 minutes when we sat down on the very uncomfortable cushions. Then the cushions compressed in the first week. What a bummer. We are going to try and send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, uncomfortable and lumpy
 from San Fransisco,  Apr 13, 2014

This is a nice looking couch/bed but it is not made terribly well. I have a similar couch/bed (although in a different style) that I paid the same amount for that I got from ****** and its much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous look, lacks comfort and sustaining shape
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 30, 2014

It is a modern piece of furniture and aesthetics are gorgeous, but I slept on it 3 nights when friends were visiting. I am a petite person and the middle section is compressed from only 3 nights sleep. I purchased it for a guest room for kids, it would work for that or just for minimal use but not any frequent use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this futon!
 from Manchester, NH,  Mar 13, 2014

I looove this futon! It arrived a day early via UPS in a square box because it folds up into a square ottoman for storage/moving/or even if you just want a nice ottoman that folds out to a bed! It's very stylish and appears well made. The cushions are somewhat firm, which I actually prefer for sleeping. It's like those click-clack futons, where the back segments can either be up, down, half up/down, or even just one side up and one down like a chaise! It was the perfect solution for guests in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging in the middle after just two weeks
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

We bought this as we liked the simple, clean, contemporary style. After just two weeks, with one person sleeping on it for 4 days (on a foam topper) it is sagging in one section in the middle. It looks high quality but it absolutely is not. I've bought much cheaper, poor quality futons that have lasted longer. We trusted the reviews on this site and we are now very disappointed. I would not recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better In The Picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

The fabric looks great. Unfortunately, the black material that runs along the front of the cushion (near the front legs) looks cheap; wish it wasn't there. I'm not sure why the grey fabric just doesnt run all the way down the front of the seat like the left and right part. The back of the couch also looks cheap and wasn't put together evenly. Good thing its up against a wall. The cushion in the middle of the couch also started to sag a bit after a week of sleeping on it. Oddly enough, it actually sleeps pretty well if you're not too tall and its pretty comfortable to sit on. I may have received a lemon. Who knows. But it does look decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging cushion, is a definite downside.
 from Sausalito, California,  Feb 5, 2014

At first we were very happy with this product, but after only a month of use the middle has started to sag. Now we have a permanent dent in our brand new sofa. The sofa in itself is sturdy and the look matches the picture on the overstock site. But the poorly reinforced cushioning is a major let down. To some up, if the sofa was less expensive I would be happy to live with it. However for this price and the overall quality I wish I would of returned it after opening the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for an 800 sq. ft. condo, with really modern finishes. It fits my place nicely. It's used as a sofa, dressed up with accent pillows, not entirely comfortable but not too bad. No one has slept on it...I presume anyone over 5'5 wouldn't fit comfortably lying down. Looks nice though, easy to clean, delivery and assembly was simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been looking for so long for a futon sofa that is smaller than usual, yet of good quality and the right price. I chose this one because of the good reviews - and I have to say that I don't regret at all. It fits in my small office - it's great for power naps, but I could see how it would be great for sleeping some younger guests (it could sleep two teenagers easily). I am 5'11" and my feet stick out a bit but who cares. The point is that it's amazing how few choices there are for substandard futon sofa sizes out there! This one is firm (the way I like it), well designed, and putting it together was not that difficult (although better drawings on the instructions would have been appreciated).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I decided to take a chance on this futon and realized it was the worst furniture decision I have ever made. Like others have stated, within 2 months, the middle completely collapsed. I knew that buying a futon, I was not going to get a luxury sleeping experience, but I seriously think my guests would be better off sleeping on the floor. It is THAT bad. Bummed I spent so much on this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought