Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Full marks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Definitely deserve full marks for everything this sofa bed futon has to offer. From the material use to the assembly process (just attach the legs), everything was great. My girlfriend was very pleased when she sees it and wanted me to get her one for her birthday. Both of us loves the rich "camel" color, very very very attractive and beautiful, never seen this type of color before! Slick design and very contemporary. Could not ask for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect creamy camel colored sofa
 from Athens, GA,  Oct 11, 2011

I looked over many sofas on the website and chose this one based on all the other reviews. It was the only one that came up with positive comments every time. I definitely made a good choice because it's just what I was looking for. It was easy to set up, and ready to go! I love the color, the style, the material, and the price. I ordered on a Tuesday and it arrived by Friday. My mother in law arrives tonight and she may be the first to sleep on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and functional for my home office
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable style and color
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 7, 2011

I brought this sofa bed and has been using it for months now. I like the young, bright color it offers. It is very comfortable to sit or sleep on. The microsuede fabric used is strong and does not really get dirty at all. the workmanship is great for the price I pay for. I use it in our game room which we use it alot, very often I felt asleep on it and I really like it. I would definitely order this sofe bed again when I get a chance. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FUTON
 from NEW JERSEY,  Apr 21, 2011

I NEEDED A SMALLER FUTON - BUT DIDN'T WANT TO PAY A HUGE PRICE. THIS FUTON IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. COLOR IS PERFECT FAUX LEATHER IS BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE IT

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? EXACTLY
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look with unique color
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

This is exactly what I looked for, a modern look with unique colors. We love the rich beautiful color and have already gotten good comments on it. It's small and fits comfortably in my living room with limited spaces. My guest slept on it for a few nights and slept well with no complaint. I've taken naps on it and I find it a little hard but still pretty comfy. A tall person might not fit well due to the length of the sofa bed but that was expected as the dimensions were given already. Very pleased with this purchase!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match, very unique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 22, 2012

Very fast shipping and so simply to attach the legs. Loves the modern look and the camel color is beautiful, just what you see in the pictures. Its well worth it. Multifunctional as a guest bed. The quality of the fabric is very good. The only thing is that its not long enough for the very tall people when it comes to use as a bed, so make sure the length is good for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is stellar...more so than this couch?
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  May 10, 2013

I generally dislike it when consumers who purchase items use the product review page to rant against poor customer service from the vendor that sells a product. HOWEVER, I'm about to do the same, except it's the opposite. I bought this couch just over a month ago, and when I received it, there was a stain dead center between the two seating areas, it looked like it had been damaged and someone had try to re-stain it, but had done a rotten job doing so. I contacted Overstock's online support, and they took care of it via a small settlement which I was glad to accept since the thought of repacking it and sending it back was too bothersome. I figured I'd just slap a pillow on it or a throw and I wouldn't care. I was right, I didn't care, and the couch has worked out great. It's modern, it's comfortable, and it's just the right height/size. Tonight, I sat down like I normally do, and found myself close to the floor. The leg on one end had snapped off. I looked and the plate onto which the legs are screwed completely fell off. One screw had remained stuck on the bottom of the couch, and I looked at the leg and the wood had splintered. I was bummed. As my boyfriend is telling me to email their customer service tomorrow since it was already past midnight, I scoffed and logged onto Overstock and within 15 seconds was talking to another gracious customer service rep. Within 2 minutes I've secured an exchange. Long story short. I think this is a good couch and I may just have had bad luck. For the price, it can't be beat. As for buying it from Overstock.com, I just consider myself lucky. As a former customer service rep (which is why I use the words consumers/vendors, etc.), I am more than impressed by their level of service and the expediency of their responses. Bravo Overstock! Good job getting me to spend money I really ought not to be spending ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Remains to be seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice indeed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2012

Love the color and quality of this sofa bed, very nice indeed. Soft PU fabric feels very close to real leather, but centainly easier to maintain. The cushion is a little hard at the begining, but became softer over time. This is an awsome sofa bed, I would expect to pay much more in the reatil stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end feel, fraction of the cost
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 7, 2012

We really like the color and look of this futon sofa. It give an impression of a high-end sofa, but I only paid a fraction of the cost to it. It's can be easily convert into a recliner or a decent size bed. The faux leather used for this product is soft, without any pleather type smell or stickiness (and the great news is you don't have to hurt any animals to make your house look stylish). The sofa does sit a bit lower on the ground, so may be a little uneasy for the very tall people. I'm very satisfied with this product and the service received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am obsessed!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 7, 2012

Thumbs up for this quality sofa bed. Ideal size to fit into my small den. I enjoy the comfort and obsessed with the nice camel finish and the chrome legs. Both the color and the fabric character make this sofa bed easy to maintain and doesn't dirty easily. Super happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the nice camel finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

The item was delivered to us before we know it, it was even quicker than other items we ordered for our new apartment. Also very pleased with the quality and look of the sofa. We love the clean look and rich color. I slept on it a few nights before our new bed was delivered, and it was nice. I would not say this is the best comfortable bed I have ever had, but it certainly good for temporary use. Besides, it is designed for temp. and not intended to replace a real bed. So I am very happy with the comfort level. Its was a little firm to sit on initially, but it gotten softer after some use. The price is very good for what I received, so money well spent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the camel
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 6, 2013

We LOVE this sofa bed! Good modern look and simple design than fits into almost every room. Great quality fabric with nice rich camel color that is pretty and fun. It is really nice to have a sofa bed with great quality at a very affordable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Manassas, VA,  May 15, 2013

I bought this for my spare bedroom and wanted something that would POP a little. I love the color, it's beautiful and doesn't look like any other futon that I've seen. I didn't give it 5 stars because I had a problem with one of the rear legs. No one has used it yet... Stayed tuned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, but hasn't been used yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money.
 from Nashville,  Sep 27, 2012

Very easy assembly. Sturdy. Stylish. Suits me perfectly as a guest bed for a friend (who isn't too tall). And works well for lounging in the den. Highly recommended for the affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as orange-like as it appears on my computer screen. It's more of a muted butterscotch and a matte finish. I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's more comfortable than other click-clack style futons that I tried. Firm with the expected hump in the middle. Best to sit on one side or the other - not in the middle!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as it gets
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

Unique color and modern look is what attract my attention to this sofa bed. Of course, affordable price is also one of the fact that makes my decision. The sofa bed was delivered 4 days after order, that is super quick. The quality is what I was looking for, but more importantly, the look and color is as good as I can ever imagined. It's good for person average height person like me, but may be a little too short for very tall people. After all, this has to be the best by for me in a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon is very firm.
 from RENO, NV,  Apr 18, 2013

The leather-like fabric is very thin. And the futon sits very low to the ground. It is very sleek looking. It does not take up too much space. I don't think it would be very comfortable to sleep on, because of the fold. I just received my futon yesterday. And it was easy enough to get out of the shipping box; I just had to attach the six legs. As I said the futon is very firm. It might soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy enough, so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good review
 from AZ,  Feb 19, 2013

Quick and easy to assemble. Color good and matched picture, but there were some imperfections that are pretty easy to see. I thought I was getting a killer deal, and it turned out that I got a pretty good piece of furniture for less than I would have paid in a furniture store (but then again, I probably wouldn't have shopped in person in a store that sold such low quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was okay, appropriate for the price, but I was somewhat disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this very much. It looks great in my office. It's not as cushy as what I'm used to, and I think most people would find it too hard to sleep on for very long, but it suits my purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but the actual color is prettier, buttery and warm, not orange at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly but not for everyday use
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

I ordered this sofa to put in our den which is a high traffic area with our two pugs and my four year old daughter. When the sofa arrived I was thrilled with the ease of assembly as I dragged it in from the door step and put it together all by myself. When I first sat down on it, I noticed it was pretty narrow in the "sofa" position. I am six feet tall so the width wasn't nessecarily ideal for me but I wasn't the primary user so it didn't matter much. Within 3 weeks of having the sofa however the material ripped at the seams exposing the white poly fill stuffing underneath. Now, 3 months later the stuffing has shifted and become highly uneven leaving the seating extremely lumpy. While I was at first fairly satisfied with the product.. after use I would not recommend it unless you are just putting it in a room where it will get very little daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was comparable to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality for daily usage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and cheap
 from Gallup, NM,  Aug 28, 2012

this couch is poorly made. The materials split in several parts on the seat after about 3 months of use, and the seams are too thin for repair. The couch is also supremely uncomfortable as a futon because the crease (which is in the middle of the bed) is hard and you can feel the metal joints under your back. Finally, it's tiny so only our really short visitors can actually sleep comfortably on this futon. As a couch, it's actually quite comfortable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top