For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique color and fabric
 from FL,  Mar 4, 2011

The is a unique sofa bed with elegant fabric material. I believe the upholstery fabric is made of 65% poly and 35% cotton, its like a silky smooth yet pretty strong fabric. The color "brown" does not describe the color well... it is like a brown, but with a little shinny bronze effect, very unique and beautiful. This sofa bed bed is something I have been looking for a long time. Simple but unique, with clean lines and a rich unique color finish, could not find it any where. It has a high quality finish and stands out in my small apartment. It amazing how this sofa bed made my living room look completely different in a good way. Absolutely in love with this sofa bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like A LOT!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

Initially, I was a little nervous about ordering furniture that would be my primary sitting and sleeping source, without testing it out. But after reading the reviews, I figured what the heck. Besides, it was perfect for my small studio. It was a quick delivery (actually a day early). It was a very quick assembly. I did it myself, which says a lot, seeing how I'm not one too familiar with tools and handywork. It sleeps comfortably. I'm really happy about the purchase and plan to order more stuff from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Adequate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The futon has just the right amount of firmness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description for the most part was good, but the fabric details were not listed. After four attempts to get a definite answer from customer reps, it was confirmed that the fabric consisted of 65% POLY and 35% COTTON.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agree with other reviews here
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I agree with everyone else on here--it's a great little couch/sofa bed. Arrived in smaller box than I thought possible, easy assembly--just unfold and attach 6 legs with included allen wrench--we did without instructions because we didn't see them at first but found them later. folds into couch very easily. Low sitting surface so if you are a tall person, it might be too low. But other than that, great couch for the price, arrived in only a few days and can't beat the free shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shinier and lighter brown but fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual color more like "Bronze", still looks great
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

I love every thing about this nice sofa sleeper. The actual color is little different than shown in the picture, its more like a bronze type finish with smooth surface instead of the conventional rough type of fabric I was expecting. Although different, I still love it very much, because the color and fabric combination being used actually look better then I expected and it feels more expensive too. I have no complain about this sofa sleeper, since the quality is very good and very comfortable as well. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color more close to "bronze" with smooth fabric instead of rough type of fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except the color finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort, style, and character!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 14, 2012

I love love love this sofa bed. It been few months since we brought it. It look as good as first arrived. With strong material and strong built, this sofa bed maintained the good look and shape. It very difficult to discribe the color and the fabric, because the color is not your every day color, its kind of like the mix of different color. And the fabric feel like silk but with more texture. I guess this is what keeps this item special and attractive. Its so good to have a sofa that has comfort, style and character!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color slightly different in person, still looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best buy in a long time
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

This is one of the best purchase I have made online in a long time. This futon sofa bed met the high expectation I have. I love the simple and clean style and the bright olive like color finish. The price is almost too good to be true, so I am feeling really lucky right now. Looks like I am going to be enjoying this sofa bed for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color, very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What more can I say?
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

Great quality fabric, great design, great look. And incredible low price to make this sofa bed even more sweeter! What more can I say?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color little shinnier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for the price
 from Alameda, Ca,  Oct 25, 2011

We needed to replace some really horrible chairs in our TV room but didn't want to spend a lot given that the kids use this room. This futon sofa is perfect. It's sturdier and better made than comparable things found at Ikea. It looks great in our room. It also seems to be handling kid dirt and traffic fairly well. Assembly was much easier than I expected and tho we have not used it for sleeping, it seems like it would be comfortable enough for at least one night. I have noticed that the padding near the middle has already lost its shape somewhat which does seem to be attributed to it's cheapness. But, other than that, it's a great piece, perfect for a family room. If it gets bent out of shape or spilled upon beyond cleanable recognition, we could replace it and still spend more than the cost of one high-quality couch that would probably stain in the same way. I do wish there was some info included about the fabric, like if it's scotch-guarded or not. Another drawback was that it reeked of formaldihyde or some chemical (which is why it would be great to know if it's got some stain resistant coating and what it is in case we end up with some cancer). But, so far, we all seem to be ok and the smell has gone away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, tho the actual fabric was shinier than from the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For less than $$$, this piece is pretty high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Brooks, GA,  Apr 30, 2011

I am very pleased with the color and the look and it is very comfortable - it was very eazy to put together. It also converts very easy to a fold out bed. It cleans easily too - I have only had it about a month when my 18 month old granddaughter was chewing on a piece of bacon and got grease on the end of it before I could catch her. I just wiped it clean with a damp cloth and it came right out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze finish, great value!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful. Love the bronze type of finish. Was a little surprise when the sofa delivered, because the color does not look exactly the same as shown in the pictures, they should do a better job on making the pictures. But its a nice surprise, the actual sofa fabric look better than in the pictures. Its unique and reflects light, so its brighter when under direct light. the color is like a dry leaf / bronze type f finish. Overall value and look is great. Certainly worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same, but very similar. Great bronze finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veyr accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Buckhannon, WV,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a nice couch and easy and convenient to pull out to a bed for our guests. But, the mattress is still pretty firm to sleep on and the split in the cushions is uncomfortable for the entire night. But, those problems are easily fixed by throwing and air mattress on top. Does this defeat the purpose??? I don't know. But, I still reall really like it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was silkier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, simple design. Easy to recline to sleepin position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 20, 2011

It was everything I was looking for for my new apartment. I have guests in from out of town and not much storage space so opting for an air mattress would've been a hassle. It takes two seconds to turn this into a futon and I've even slept on it and it was fine. If you have a lot of taller house guests, though, I would caution against purchasing because the length isn't too long and their feet may dangle from the edge. Also, if you're messy or plan to eat on the sofa a lot, you'll have to be careful because the material is very silky and prone to stains. It's beautiful, compact, yet very functional and I'd highly recommend it to most people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacksonville futon
 from chicago, il,  Sep 6, 2013

I purchased this futon based on the customer reviews I read. This futon collapsed after only 2 weeks while my 11 year old grandson was sitting on it. The legs don't offer enough support. Its going back. Im very dissatisfied with this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to send it back
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

Pay close attention to the dimensions of this couch. I'm 5'6" and that's the tallest anyone could be to lay on it if used as a futon. It's also not fit for more that one person. The dips and folds in the couch that allow it to open up into a bed actually make it feel like a very small bed for just one person. Another downside is that standard twin sheets are too long for this bed, and full sheet are too big. FInally, it's very very firm and not firm in a good way. It didn't feel like it was meant to be slept on. All that said, it's very pretty. If you are just looking for a small sofa or love seat and not a bed, then it is a good idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's bronze-ish. It's much prettier in person than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sofa is OK quality. Each side raises and lifts on its own hinges. The couch I got had sides that didn't sit flush with one another making it look imperfect, broken even.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need more padding!
 from California,  Mar 25, 2013

Very uncomfortable to sleep on, and that's saying allot coming from someone who is used to sleeping on cots or ground (survival instructor). I'm 5'7, weigh 165 lbs and already seems like I've put a dent on the cushion only after a month of use. It could definitely use more padding. I strongly recommend a mattress topper if you plan on sleeping on it regularly. The futon measures 41x69" and a twin topper will do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bronze, not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent. easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon, but terrible color
 from Danville, Ca,  Oct 29, 2012

Good futon for the price. The packaging is one of the easiest to unpack and assemble that I've seen. I did have an issue with a couple of the screws being stripped so with some effort I managed to get them on, but one part of the futon remains without a screw but it doesn't seem to affect the overall integrity of the product, so I'm fine with that. I suppose I could call and try to get a replacement, but it doesn't seem to be that big of a deal right now. The big problem I have with the product is the color. This is not a brown futon by any stretch of the imagination. It's really more of a shiny satin bronze. It's a gorgeous color for perhaps the appropriate room and decor, but I was counting on a rich dark chocolate fabric, and that's just not what I got. The material is lightweight satin type material - would not recommend it if you have kids. Definitely a futon for one, wouldn't plan on using it to accommodate more than one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Significantly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed works perfectly
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2012

This is a very good looking modern piece. The color and fabric used is unique and not easy to give definition. It is easy to assemble and I like the convenience of being able to fold it up and transport it in my car if needed. The seat is firm at first but has become more comfortable with use. The silk fabric like material is very soft and smooth. The center support legs in the bottom center provide good support. If comfort is especially important, I would add additional padding to make any sofa bed more comfortable. And we need to keep in mind ALL sofa beds are not replacement of real bed, so it can never replace a bed and be used on a daily basis. If you're wanting it mainly for aesthetic appeal, this sofa bed works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly brown. But still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can not ask for better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon Sofa Bed
 from Beverly Hills, California,  Jan 19, 2012

This item was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I was very satisfied. The futon arrived within 2 days and was very simple to assemble. It was a bit lower to the ground than I expected, but it is comfortable (both for sitting and sleeping) and very attractive. The item is great for any small apartment, and the color blends well with everything else in the room. As far as futons go, this is a great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color has a shine to it that is not visible in the picture. It is really a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect functional seating
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

This futon fit absolutely perfect in the area that I needed it. I use it in a spare bedroom in an apartment that I use as a den. Very easy to put together. Just attach the feet and flip it over. I always try to purchase the least complicated item to assemble and this was it. The material is a shiny brown that I think is better than the photo color. I did not expect this to be the most comfortable sofa but that was not the purpose. It is for my kids to sit on while they play video games and in case they have a friend sleep over. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more of a copper brown than the dark brown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute sofa
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

Very easy to assemble. Fabric is very soft and shiny, which gives the elegant look to the sofa. It is easy to unfold into sofa bed. It is comfortable to sleep, but the mattress is a bit firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top