Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value and look expensive
 from Jersey CIty, NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

WeI love this couch. It offers great value for the price. And it look lot more expensive than it is. The couch is very comfortable and looks chic in our apartment. Its a little firm, but is still very comfortable for my guest. But I would add a some matress topper next time to make sure its 100%. Very happy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please!
 from New York NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I really like this sofa. I bought it to use in my home office, and I love the functionality ii provides. With limited space available, I will be able to use this furniture either as sofa or temp.bed without having to move the furniture or trying to creat more spaces when the guest is here. On top of that, this sofa is very stylish and modern. So I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best you can get
 from torrance, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Love the modern style and nice sof leatherette. Black is the way to go and both the color and the fabric make this sofa bed eays to maintain and clean. The size is compact but adequate for an average size person like me, it a tad small er than i would of like, but again this is good size for a sofa bed. For the price, this is the best quality and look you can get, so I am very happy with my new sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back cushions settle in an uneven position
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Like many others here, I've bought this as a first bed in a new apartment and it did the job admirably: arrived fast and took 10 minutes to assemble. However, I am quite annoyed about how the two halves of the sofa's back set to different positions, about 5-10 degrees off (though not annoyed enough to go to the inconvenience of returning it as I won't have anything to sleep on). The click-clack mechanism feels flimsy: I guess it's the price you have to pay for ease of transportation and assembly, as each half of the back is held only on one side. Still, it's inexpensive, reasonably comfortable, and upholstery is high quality, so as long as your unit doesn't have the same defect as mine and you don't plan on folding and unfolding it very often, it can be worth its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uneven
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This sofa looks great in my living room and the price point was pretty solid. I would highly recommend it if you don't need the side arm rests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every one should get one
 from Livingston, NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

This sofa bed is perfect as it has everything a sofe bed is supposed to provided. Compact size, beautiful modern look, comfortable cushion, and easily to convert between bed and sofa. So easy to set up, and the delivery was so fast. I love this sofa bed. Eevry one should get one. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great deal!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this sofa bed for my kids playroon. I wanted something that is durable and easy to maintain and this works very well. Its surprisingly nice in both the look and the quality, I mean at this price range, I didn't expect much from a sofa bed. So I really feel I get a good deal. Also, it folds into a bed with one click, super comvenient for my kids when they felt sleep on it. If I need to use it as a bed for visitors, I will probably use a mattress topper to make it even more comfortable for sleeping. Again, what a great deal I get here..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I highly recommend this futon sofa bed. Its sturdy and well made, aslo nice to look at. It arrived very quickly and considerably compact box, so I was able to move it myself and attached the legs easily. I was amazed how easy it was to assemble. The allen key were included in the assemly package, so no other tools required, and not special skill required. It is well worth the price spent for something so versatile and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke apart quickly
 from NJ,  Apr 11, 2013

This sofa is pretty cheap looking and not very comfortable, but it was fine enough, I had to replace a battered old sofa and didn't have funds for something better. Seemed to do the trick. Though a spring quickly went out of whack, making a funky spot to sit on. And then one leg broke off, then a second. I ended up taking off all the legs and sitting the thing on the floor. It's destined for the sidewalk soon. I've bought tons of furniture from Overstock, and know what to expect. At $*** this was not the best deal by any means. Wouldn't recommend it unless you tread through your home *very lightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality, even for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This product is the nicest click clack futon I could find anywhere online. It's nice and solid, and has three elevation settings for each side of the futon. Upright, reclined and flat. I didn't think I'd ever use the reclined, but I ended up using it when I wanted to lounge a bit. The split back is also more useful than I thought it would be. If I want to adjust it, I don't worry about disturbing my boyfriend. Pros: Solid construction Easy set up Easy to clean Flexible settings Comfortable Cons: A bit short for most people to sleep comfortably (but it's better than the floor) The middle seam on the seat is a bit uncomfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Haven't noticed anything damaged or flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Euless, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

Have had my futon for quite a while now, and I LOVE it! I have a bad lower back and need firm support which this futon provides quite well. All the hardware needed is included, and It's easy to assemble - I'm 62 y/o and rather arthritic; so if I can do it, just about anyone should be able to handle the job. A twin-size mattress pad and fitted sheet (deep pockets) fit it perfectly and make it just that much more comfy. It's easy to adjust the back to any of the 3 positions. I really like that with the back upright, it doesn't look like a futon, but rather a sleek couch. Of course, it's easy to change it's appearance with throws, comforters, spreads, etc., to match any décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble, comfortable for sitting and sleeping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Great product - compact, easy to assemble, and folds back nicely. Feels very durable. The product ships folded in half at the middle, which makes it very compact - which should make it really easy to move. While the seating itself is comfortable, I found the back a little bit awkward, so it would be worth getting some pillows for. As a bed, it can comfortably sleep one, or two if people are willing to get cozy. At under 6 feet long, it's a little bit short, so tall friends might find it a bit awkward to sleep on. I am very happy with this purchase, and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Black Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

The futon is sturdy and nice looking. It is not comfortable if one sleeps in the center. I had to purchase an egg crate for my guest. On another note, I love that it reclines. Other than it being a little low, it is a good looking piece of furniture. Very easy to put together. Buy a box cutter ahead of time to throw the boxes away; but, don't use box cutter to open package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard in center when it is being used as a bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I know the site shows measurements, but they should use "low moderate furniture". I was a little surprised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact form, set up was a breeze.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

This Sofabed comes in one box and goes together in a snap. There is even a storage compartment for the legs should you wish to transport it in the future. You can simply remove the legs and the structure of the couch folds up into a cube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, much thought was put into the functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the way to go
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

I am not a guy who likes to write some reviews after purchase, and I didn't buy this sofa bed, my wife did. Its a great pruchase and I really like it, so I decide to spend some time to do some recommendations here. I love the modern look of the sofa bed and its the way to go, because I personally think that is how a sofa bed should liooke like. With the trendy chrome legs, its like adding some chrome wheels to my car, Nice! The size is right for a sofa bed futon, not overwhelmingly big and not tiny like the one we some times get that is only suitable for kids. Cushion is firm but not hard, which I think is good for a sofa bed. I also like the idea of being able to fold the sofa bed so easy to move around my house. More importatly, he price for this sofa bed is so good for the quality we gets. Really has nothing to complain about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful black finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

It was a great purchase with great value, I was lookeing for something modern, simple, and fit the budget. This futon sofa bed is ideal for small space. It's comfortable and well built. At this price range, I could not find any thing better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable... don't make the same mistake.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2012

We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a sofa bed that we were only going to use for one year, so this seemed like a good bargain. It is easy to assemble, really easy to change from sofa to sofabed, and looks pretty nice - reason for the 2 stars not 1. However, it is the most UNCOMFORTABLE sofa we've ever sat in. You can feel all of the springs, some parts go in more than others, and some parts of the frame are not well-padded so you can really hurt yourself. It is in our main seating area and friends/family have complained many times about how uncomfortable the sofa is. We've considered tossing it out every day since the purchase. Save yourself the trouble and get a different sofabed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only buy if you won't be sitting on it for long
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 2, 2012

I got this futon for my modern apartment and unfortunately was dissappointed. It is VERY uncomfortable. You can't sit in the middle of the couch because a metal rod will be poking you. It's not even long enough for someone to sleep on it as a futon. I would only recommend this sofa to people looking for furniture for a waiting room or where there isn't a lot of living going on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color; looks cheaper in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, screws did not fit into pre-holes, had to do some restructuring myself
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 21, 2012

It was a great buy. Pretty good good quality and is comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look and strong performance
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this sofa bed and very happy we with the purchase. It been about 9 months since we brought it, it look as good as when it first arrived. It strong and surable, and easy to maintain. The good look certainly help too. The fabric material used has very good quality, and the black finish is timeless and will never go out of fashion. Although not real leather, but it comes with good quality and feel. Its great to have a sofa that has comfort and style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same and looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought