Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect couch
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 7, 2013

My wife and I love this sofa bed. It is exceptionally good for the price, and has the expensive look to it. It's very comfortable and looks chic in our new apartment home. Perfect couch for every one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Loos all good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True sofa bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

The couch is very well made and with handsome look. Consider the price, this couch offers plenty of value. It is a little compact, but that's how a modern sofa bed / futon is supposed to be. The cushions provides firm support to both back and the sitting area. I would of like the cushion to be a little more softer, but I know in fact his would soften over time. The packaging design is genius on how they manage to make this sofa bed to be converted to a much smaller size and made transport easy. Very satisfied and would get it again when I have a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinky
 from Savannah, GA,  May 3, 2013

I was worried this would be too small and too low and I was right. It has a very stylish look to it. That means it would still be fine if you just need basically a love seat to tuck away somewhere. I wish I had put my money toward a normal size sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of "leather" is ok. Back side seems flimsy/disposable. Overall feel of it is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable solution
 from NY,  Apr 28, 2013

It's a great modern couch for a great price. It is about a month old and still comfortable for lounging around. Comfortably seats two - three people without issue. A friend slept on it as a bed for the weekend and rated the comfort average. Unfortunately as a bed, the length is not ideal for guests taller than 5'7.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sofa bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2013

I highly recommend this sofa bed, because I think its perfect and designed the way a sofe bed should be: Its compact in size for conveniency, its has the modern look which suit most of the homes or apartment these days, comfortable cushion is a must, its easily to convert between bed and sofa to make it hassle fee, and the black leatherrete is easy to maintain. So what more do I need to say? I love this sofa bed and would like to share with evey one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricy look but not so pricy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 25, 2013

Love the pricy look with not so pricy cost combination. The sofa bed is compact, so may not be good if you are very tall, but I guess that's the trade off for the great convenience to use and to move this sofa. Besides that, every thing about this sofa bed is great, and dont' getme wrong, this sofa bed offers good size, so its not a "kid/child sofa". The sofa fabric, good look, and good quality earns this sofa bed a big thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and look expensive
 from Jersey CIty, NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

WeI love this couch. It offers great value for the price. And it look lot more expensive than it is. The couch is very comfortable and looks chic in our apartment. Its a little firm, but is still very comfortable for my guest. But I would add a some matress topper next time to make sure its 100%. Very happy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please!
 from New York NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I really like this sofa. I bought it to use in my home office, and I love the functionality ii provides. With limited space available, I will be able to use this furniture either as sofa or temp.bed without having to move the furniture or trying to creat more spaces when the guest is here. On top of that, this sofa is very stylish and modern. So I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best you can get
 from torrance, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Love the modern style and nice sof leatherette. Black is the way to go and both the color and the fabric make this sofa bed eays to maintain and clean. The size is compact but adequate for an average size person like me, it a tad small er than i would of like, but again this is good size for a sofa bed. For the price, this is the best quality and look you can get, so I am very happy with my new sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back cushions settle in an uneven position
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Like many others here, I've bought this as a first bed in a new apartment and it did the job admirably: arrived fast and took 10 minutes to assemble. However, I am quite annoyed about how the two halves of the sofa's back set to different positions, about 5-10 degrees off (though not annoyed enough to go to the inconvenience of returning it as I won't have anything to sleep on). The click-clack mechanism feels flimsy: I guess it's the price you have to pay for ease of transportation and assembly, as each half of the back is held only on one side. Still, it's inexpensive, reasonably comfortable, and upholstery is high quality, so as long as your unit doesn't have the same defect as mine and you don't plan on folding and unfolding it very often, it can be worth its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uneven
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This sofa looks great in my living room and the price point was pretty solid. I would highly recommend it if you don't need the side arm rests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every one should get one
 from Livingston, NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

This sofa bed is perfect as it has everything a sofe bed is supposed to provided. Compact size, beautiful modern look, comfortable cushion, and easily to convert between bed and sofa. So easy to set up, and the delivery was so fast. I love this sofa bed. Eevry one should get one. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great deal!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this sofa bed for my kids playroon. I wanted something that is durable and easy to maintain and this works very well. Its surprisingly nice in both the look and the quality, I mean at this price range, I didn't expect much from a sofa bed. So I really feel I get a good deal. Also, it folds into a bed with one click, super comvenient for my kids when they felt sleep on it. If I need to use it as a bed for visitors, I will probably use a mattress topper to make it even more comfortable for sleeping. Again, what a great deal I get here..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I highly recommend this futon sofa bed. Its sturdy and well made, aslo nice to look at. It arrived very quickly and considerably compact box, so I was able to move it myself and attached the legs easily. I was amazed how easy it was to assemble. The allen key were included in the assemly package, so no other tools required, and not special skill required. It is well worth the price spent for something so versatile and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke apart quickly
 from NJ,  Apr 11, 2013

This sofa is pretty cheap looking and not very comfortable, but it was fine enough, I had to replace a battered old sofa and didn't have funds for something better. Seemed to do the trick. Though a spring quickly went out of whack, making a funky spot to sit on. And then one leg broke off, then a second. I ended up taking off all the legs and sitting the thing on the floor. It's destined for the sidewalk soon. I've bought tons of furniture from Overstock, and know what to expect. At $*** this was not the best deal by any means. Wouldn't recommend it unless you tread through your home *very lightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality, even for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This product is the nicest click clack futon I could find anywhere online. It's nice and solid, and has three elevation settings for each side of the futon. Upright, reclined and flat. I didn't think I'd ever use the reclined, but I ended up using it when I wanted to lounge a bit. The split back is also more useful than I thought it would be. If I want to adjust it, I don't worry about disturbing my boyfriend. Pros: Solid construction Easy set up Easy to clean Flexible settings Comfortable Cons: A bit short for most people to sleep comfortably (but it's better than the floor) The middle seam on the seat is a bit uncomfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Haven't noticed anything damaged or flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Euless, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

Have had my futon for quite a while now, and I LOVE it! I have a bad lower back and need firm support which this futon provides quite well. All the hardware needed is included, and It's easy to assemble - I'm 62 y/o and rather arthritic; so if I can do it, just about anyone should be able to handle the job. A twin-size mattress pad and fitted sheet (deep pockets) fit it perfectly and make it just that much more comfy. It's easy to adjust the back to any of the 3 positions. I really like that with the back upright, it doesn't look like a futon, but rather a sleek couch. Of course, it's easy to change it's appearance with throws, comforters, spreads, etc., to match any d├ęcor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble, comfortable for sitting and sleeping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Great product - compact, easy to assemble, and folds back nicely. Feels very durable. The product ships folded in half at the middle, which makes it very compact - which should make it really easy to move. While the seating itself is comfortable, I found the back a little bit awkward, so it would be worth getting some pillows for. As a bed, it can comfortably sleep one, or two if people are willing to get cozy. At under 6 feet long, it's a little bit short, so tall friends might find it a bit awkward to sleep on. I am very happy with this purchase, and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Black Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

The futon is sturdy and nice looking. It is not comfortable if one sleeps in the center. I had to purchase an egg crate for my guest. On another note, I love that it reclines. Other than it being a little low, it is a good looking piece of furniture. Very easy to put together. Buy a box cutter ahead of time to throw the boxes away; but, don't use box cutter to open package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard in center when it is being used as a bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I know the site shows measurements, but they should use "low moderate furniture". I was a little surprised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact form, set up was a breeze.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

This Sofabed comes in one box and goes together in a snap. There is even a storage compartment for the legs should you wish to transport it in the future. You can simply remove the legs and the structure of the couch folds up into a cube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, much thought was put into the functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought