Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I highly recommend this futon sofa bed. Its sturdy and well made, aslo nice to look at. It arrived very quickly and considerably compact box, so I was able to move it myself and attached the legs easily. I was amazed how easy it was to assemble. The allen key were included in the assemly package, so no other tools required, and not special skill required. It is well worth the price spent for something so versatile and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke apart quickly
 from NJ,  Apr 11, 2013

This sofa is pretty cheap looking and not very comfortable, but it was fine enough, I had to replace a battered old sofa and didn't have funds for something better. Seemed to do the trick. Though a spring quickly went out of whack, making a funky spot to sit on. And then one leg broke off, then a second. I ended up taking off all the legs and sitting the thing on the floor. It's destined for the sidewalk soon. I've bought tons of furniture from Overstock, and know what to expect. At $*** this was not the best deal by any means. Wouldn't recommend it unless you tread through your home *very lightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality, even for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This product is the nicest click clack futon I could find anywhere online. It's nice and solid, and has three elevation settings for each side of the futon. Upright, reclined and flat. I didn't think I'd ever use the reclined, but I ended up using it when I wanted to lounge a bit. The split back is also more useful than I thought it would be. If I want to adjust it, I don't worry about disturbing my boyfriend. Pros: Solid construction Easy set up Easy to clean Flexible settings Comfortable Cons: A bit short for most people to sleep comfortably (but it's better than the floor) The middle seam on the seat is a bit uncomfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Haven't noticed anything damaged or flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Euless, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

Have had my futon for quite a while now, and I LOVE it! I have a bad lower back and need firm support which this futon provides quite well. All the hardware needed is included, and It's easy to assemble - I'm 62 y/o and rather arthritic; so if I can do it, just about anyone should be able to handle the job. A twin-size mattress pad and fitted sheet (deep pockets) fit it perfectly and make it just that much more comfy. It's easy to adjust the back to any of the 3 positions. I really like that with the back upright, it doesn't look like a futon, but rather a sleek couch. Of course, it's easy to change it's appearance with throws, comforters, spreads, etc., to match any décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble, comfortable for sitting and sleeping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Great product - compact, easy to assemble, and folds back nicely. Feels very durable. The product ships folded in half at the middle, which makes it very compact - which should make it really easy to move. While the seating itself is comfortable, I found the back a little bit awkward, so it would be worth getting some pillows for. As a bed, it can comfortably sleep one, or two if people are willing to get cozy. At under 6 feet long, it's a little bit short, so tall friends might find it a bit awkward to sleep on. I am very happy with this purchase, and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Black Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

The futon is sturdy and nice looking. It is not comfortable if one sleeps in the center. I had to purchase an egg crate for my guest. On another note, I love that it reclines. Other than it being a little low, it is a good looking piece of furniture. Very easy to put together. Buy a box cutter ahead of time to throw the boxes away; but, don't use box cutter to open package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard in center when it is being used as a bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I know the site shows measurements, but they should use "low moderate furniture". I was a little surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact form, set up was a breeze.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

This Sofabed comes in one box and goes together in a snap. There is even a storage compartment for the legs should you wish to transport it in the future. You can simply remove the legs and the structure of the couch folds up into a cube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, much thought was put into the functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the way to go
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

I am not a guy who likes to write some reviews after purchase, and I didn't buy this sofa bed, my wife did. Its a great pruchase and I really like it, so I decide to spend some time to do some recommendations here. I love the modern look of the sofa bed and its the way to go, because I personally think that is how a sofa bed should liooke like. With the trendy chrome legs, its like adding some chrome wheels to my car, Nice! The size is right for a sofa bed futon, not overwhelmingly big and not tiny like the one we some times get that is only suitable for kids. Cushion is firm but not hard, which I think is good for a sofa bed. I also like the idea of being able to fold the sofa bed so easy to move around my house. More importatly, he price for this sofa bed is so good for the quality we gets. Really has nothing to complain about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful black finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

It was a great purchase with great value, I was lookeing for something modern, simple, and fit the budget. This futon sofa bed is ideal for small space. It's comfortable and well built. At this price range, I could not find any thing better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable... don't make the same mistake.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2012

We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a sofa bed that we were only going to use for one year, so this seemed like a good bargain. It is easy to assemble, really easy to change from sofa to sofabed, and looks pretty nice - reason for the 2 stars not 1. However, it is the most UNCOMFORTABLE sofa we've ever sat in. You can feel all of the springs, some parts go in more than others, and some parts of the frame are not well-padded so you can really hurt yourself. It is in our main seating area and friends/family have complained many times about how uncomfortable the sofa is. We've considered tossing it out every day since the purchase. Save yourself the trouble and get a different sofabed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only buy if you won't be sitting on it for long
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 2, 2012

I got this futon for my modern apartment and unfortunately was dissappointed. It is VERY uncomfortable. You can't sit in the middle of the couch because a metal rod will be poking you. It's not even long enough for someone to sleep on it as a futon. I would only recommend this sofa to people looking for furniture for a waiting room or where there isn't a lot of living going on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color; looks cheaper in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, screws did not fit into pre-holes, had to do some restructuring myself
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 21, 2012

It was a great buy. Pretty good good quality and is comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look and strong performance
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this sofa bed and very happy we with the purchase. It been about 9 months since we brought it, it look as good as when it first arrived. It strong and surable, and easy to maintain. The good look certainly help too. The fabric material used has very good quality, and the black finish is timeless and will never go out of fashion. Although not real leather, but it comes with good quality and feel. Its great to have a sofa that has comfort and style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same and looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 20, 2012

I highly recommend this futon sofa bed for its quality, look, and functionality. Its such a great solution for small room or if you have limited space in a room. Not only is it sturdy and well made but nice to look at. It arrived very compact due to clever design, its similar to the size of a very large ottoman, so I was able to move it myself into the house and into the room easily. I was amazed how easy it was to assemble. The 2 allen keys required were also included. It is well worth the price spent for something so versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value for money
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

I love the quality and look of this sofa bed. I think this sofa bed offers one of the best value for money you can get these days. We brought a couple of other sofa beds in the past years, and they were just okay and not as good. Overall quality and the fabric material suggest this sofa bed should last longer. It is also very comfortable, which I enjoyed sleep on it from time to time. Very happy with this sofa bed as it's looks good and very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

We bought this for our 8 years old daughter's bedroom and she loved it. It looks exactly as pictured and was very easy to put together. It contemporary style looks way more expensive then it cost. It is definitely a futon so it is low to the ground but if you are familiar with this you will not be surprised. Since we love it so much, I just had to let you know how great this is, you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Pittburgh, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

This nice futon sofa bed has met all my expectations. Great quality, great built, great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Sofa
 from Central Illinois,  Sep 26, 2012

This futon was easy to assemble. It is just as described. We are very happy with our purchase and the great service from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fully satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 14, 2012

Great quality, modern good look, soft fabric, supportive cushion, trendy chrome legs, convert in seconds, black color goes with any thing. Perfect sofa bed for the best price I can ever hope for. Full marks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proud owner
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I agreed to some of the other reviews this sofa bed is a super bargain. The quality is really good, especially considering the price. Although not genuine leather, but the material used was a higher graded PU, so the fabric has very nice feel and looks great. Its also much easier to maintain compare to leather. I can pretty much tell that the material is durable. Most importat thing is, this is the best looking contemporary sofa bed that I found, so i am very proud to have this sofa bed at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great as it looks in the pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kent Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $159.29
Was $176.99
Compare $233.99
Save 32%
Jacksonville White Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $332.99
Was $369.99
Compare $445.84
Save 25%
(168)
Queen-size 10-inch Futon Mattress
Sale $190.79
Was $211.99
(15)
Abbyson Living Newport Double Cushion Convertible Sofa
Sale $387.89
Was $430.99
Compare $731.25
Save 47%
(58)
Back to top