Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely sofa
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 18, 2013

Looks great and very lovable! The black is rich and beautiful, doesn't look cheap at all. Black leatherette with modern style is the way to go! Very happy and highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Black Foldable Futon Sofa Bed
 from Washington DC,  Jun 20, 2013

This couch came fully assembled and the quality exceeds my expectations. The color matches exactly what you see online, so it's very accurate. Since I do want to use this as a sofa bed, the length of the bed is shorter than stated in the description. It will only sleep comfortably a 5'9'' person or shorter. A little disappointing and does not meet my requirement of a sofa bed. However, because the quality and the color was so good, I decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

The size is perfect for my apartment living room. I love the three different adjustments. The material is excellent and the support is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California,  Jun 11, 2013

This is not the product as shown on the picture. The center leg is not round, cheap fabrics, and cushions wear out very quickly (had it for we few weeks and already the middle is drooping in). But for the price you can't expect that much. Only good thing was the fact that it came very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the item came as I expect.
 from ATL,GA,  May 19, 2013

This is my second times to order from overstock.com. I 'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good enough, same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this unless you want less...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2013

Cheap price, high end look, sturdy construction, soft material, supportive cushion, easy set up, fast delivery.. these are some of the good point I found, just to name a few. Get this futon sofa bed unless you want some thing less... good luck with search.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 9, 2013

What you see is what you get, the picture look exactly the same as the actual product. Very modern, very sleek look. No need to say, black color goes with every thing, and pu keeps things clean and new. This is a decent size sofa bed, but still compact as all sofa beds are, so it may not suit the very tall person. Otherwise, this sofa bed provides good comfortable seating and is useful as a temporary sleeping solution. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black look just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect couch
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 7, 2013

My wife and I love this sofa bed. It is exceptionally good for the price, and has the expensive look to it. It's very comfortable and looks chic in our new apartment home. Perfect couch for every one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Loos all good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True sofa bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

The couch is very well made and with handsome look. Consider the price, this couch offers plenty of value. It is a little compact, but that's how a modern sofa bed / futon is supposed to be. The cushions provides firm support to both back and the sitting area. I would of like the cushion to be a little more softer, but I know in fact his would soften over time. The packaging design is genius on how they manage to make this sofa bed to be converted to a much smaller size and made transport easy. Very satisfied and would get it again when I have a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinky
 from Savannah, GA,  May 3, 2013

I was worried this would be too small and too low and I was right. It has a very stylish look to it. That means it would still be fine if you just need basically a love seat to tuck away somewhere. I wish I had put my money toward a normal size sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of "leather" is ok. Back side seems flimsy/disposable. Overall feel of it is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable solution
 from NY,  Apr 28, 2013

It's a great modern couch for a great price. It is about a month old and still comfortable for lounging around. Comfortably seats two - three people without issue. A friend slept on it as a bed for the weekend and rated the comfort average. Unfortunately as a bed, the length is not ideal for guests taller than 5'7.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sofa bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2013

I highly recommend this sofa bed, because I think its perfect and designed the way a sofe bed should be: Its compact in size for conveniency, its has the modern look which suit most of the homes or apartment these days, comfortable cushion is a must, its easily to convert between bed and sofa to make it hassle fee, and the black leatherrete is easy to maintain. So what more do I need to say? I love this sofa bed and would like to share with evey one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricy look but not so pricy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 25, 2013

Love the pricy look with not so pricy cost combination. The sofa bed is compact, so may not be good if you are very tall, but I guess that's the trade off for the great convenience to use and to move this sofa. Besides that, every thing about this sofa bed is great, and dont' getme wrong, this sofa bed offers good size, so its not a "kid/child sofa". The sofa fabric, good look, and good quality earns this sofa bed a big thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and look expensive
 from Jersey CIty, NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

WeI love this couch. It offers great value for the price. And it look lot more expensive than it is. The couch is very comfortable and looks chic in our apartment. Its a little firm, but is still very comfortable for my guest. But I would add a some matress topper next time to make sure its 100%. Very happy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please!
 from New York NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I really like this sofa. I bought it to use in my home office, and I love the functionality ii provides. With limited space available, I will be able to use this furniture either as sofa or temp.bed without having to move the furniture or trying to creat more spaces when the guest is here. On top of that, this sofa is very stylish and modern. So I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best you can get
 from torrance, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Love the modern style and nice sof leatherette. Black is the way to go and both the color and the fabric make this sofa bed eays to maintain and clean. The size is compact but adequate for an average size person like me, it a tad small er than i would of like, but again this is good size for a sofa bed. For the price, this is the best quality and look you can get, so I am very happy with my new sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back cushions settle in an uneven position
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Like many others here, I've bought this as a first bed in a new apartment and it did the job admirably: arrived fast and took 10 minutes to assemble. However, I am quite annoyed about how the two halves of the sofa's back set to different positions, about 5-10 degrees off (though not annoyed enough to go to the inconvenience of returning it as I won't have anything to sleep on). The click-clack mechanism feels flimsy: I guess it's the price you have to pay for ease of transportation and assembly, as each half of the back is held only on one side. Still, it's inexpensive, reasonably comfortable, and upholstery is high quality, so as long as your unit doesn't have the same defect as mine and you don't plan on folding and unfolding it very often, it can be worth its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uneven
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This sofa looks great in my living room and the price point was pretty solid. I would highly recommend it if you don't need the side arm rests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every one should get one
 from Livingston, NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

This sofa bed is perfect as it has everything a sofe bed is supposed to provided. Compact size, beautiful modern look, comfortable cushion, and easily to convert between bed and sofa. So easy to set up, and the delivery was so fast. I love this sofa bed. Eevry one should get one. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great deal!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this sofa bed for my kids playroon. I wanted something that is durable and easy to maintain and this works very well. Its surprisingly nice in both the look and the quality, I mean at this price range, I didn't expect much from a sofa bed. So I really feel I get a good deal. Also, it folds into a bed with one click, super comvenient for my kids when they felt sleep on it. If I need to use it as a bed for visitors, I will probably use a mattress topper to make it even more comfortable for sleeping. Again, what a great deal I get here..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top