For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No better choice than this one!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 1, 2011

I received this sofa bed / couch few weeks ago and its worked perfectly for me! The love the look and overall feel of the style, and I think the actual product looks even better than in the pictures. there is anumber of things I want to share with all of you who read this review: 1. The price is perfect for a sofa bed, lets face it, you don't want to pay so much for a "sofa bed", but at the same time you don't want a junk that makes you upset ever time you see it. 2. I don't know about you, but I love fast services, and I receiv this item within a week I order it. For people who really need it urgent, ordering this sofa bed will centainly help. You will receiv your sofa fast with out needing to pay for additional shipping chaarges to make it faster. 3. Hustle free delivery, UPS delivered the sofa bed / couch within a week of my order, and it arrived in good condition, more importantly, its easy to receive and handle by one person. And you don't have to deal and wait for the big truck delivery guy to call you and with all the complicated delivery procedures. 4. Setup and assembly was a breeze, I belive this is the biggest advantage of buying this item. The sofa was contained in a box that is only half the size of an usual sofa bed box, this is due to its clever design of souble folding the sofa bed. Usually they are the size of a mattress, but this one can be half fold, so its very easy to move the box around and enter the doorways and so on. It was then easy to set up the sofa bed by attaching the legs. 5. It's a little firm, but still conmfortable and should soften after a while. more importantly, the frame is well-covered, so nothing sticks out and hurt you body anywhere, unlike most of the sofa beds. It's comfortable to sit or sleep on for any one smaller and 6 feet. It's might be a little low or short for people taller than that. 6. Again, the size and quality is good for a sofa bed and its fits weel in all rooms. And it looks just like the photo which is modern and good looking. Overall, if you need a small sofa bed / couch and wanted to pay for a fair price and want something that's simple with good quality, in my opinion, there is no better choice than this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sofa bed offer by Overstock.com
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2011

I have to say this sofa bed is a super bargain. The quality is really good when considering the price. Although not genuine leather, but certainly was using a higher standard PU, so the fabric has very nice feel and looks great. I can also tell the material is durable, so this time it should last me a while. One other thing, I think this is the best looking contemporary sofa bed that Overstock offers, so I just brought it. No regret!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, better than others at theis price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner!
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2011

This sofa bed / futon is a winner! Great looking and funtional. The quality is top notch, especially when consider the price. No sofa bed I have ever tried is really soft, when they soft, they are clumsy. This sofa bed is still at the firm side initially, but not bad. The material is not real leather, but its a really nice PU. Lets face it, how can you get real leather for the price we paid for, also, the real leather is difficult to maintain, and is just not practical for a sofa bed. So all you want is a sofa bed with good PU, and luckily this one does come with a comparatively good PU that is softer, tougher and better looking. The material used for this sofa bed felt so wonderful and expensive. The overall quality is excellent, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but a little richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It save my life!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 28, 2011

I just moved into my new home and have not purchased a bed yet. I figured that I would use this sofa bed futo for the time being because the price is reasonable and its looks good. I use it both as bed and couch for a few weeks now and I guess I am not in a hurry to get the bed any more. This sofa bed is really comfortable and awesom durable. Now I can take my time to look for a bed. No matter what, I am definitely keeping this sofa bed! I also like the fact that this sofa bed doesn't sit too low off the ground as the common problem for the sofa beds. It was very easy to assemble, only takes 5 minutes to attach the legs. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits twin sheets!
 from colorado,  Mar 10, 2012

On a bed like this there is nowhere to tuck any bedding in except possibly the wall so i was delighted to discover that while it is slightly shorter and wider than a twin bed, twin sheets still fit it quite well. our guest was 5'7" and stayed for 4 nights. she was also quite tired each night so when i asked her about her sleep she commented that she noticed the seam but fell asleep almost instantly. the seam in question is the indention where the bottom and back of the couch meet that exists on all couches like this. It did not bother our guest but if you are a little paranoid, like me, about the comfort of your guests you might consider picking up a twin mattress pad. i am exceedingly happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, sturdy, perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you are debating, DO IT!
 from Georgia,  Jun 27, 2013

I was in the market for a sofa bed for my son's bedroom but wanted a product that could move with him for years to come. I found this on Overstock, but I was leery of buying furniture here. I read, reread and finally pulled the trigger and COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED! Even if it's a MADE IN CHINA item, it is perfect! My long-legged son will lounge perfectly on this for many, many years!!! It does sit low to the ground, but VERY COMFORTABLE to sit on. EASY assembly and very light. My husband put the legs on in under 15 minutes and it was ready to go. My son begged for a futon from Walmart but they looked so darn cheap. I waited and purchased this with a 10% off coupon and it arrived in days! TA DA!! Happy costumer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary sofa bed
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2012

This is a very comfortable sofa bed. I mean, used both as a sofa or bed. The design is very strong and the base is very very stable. I like the fact there are 6 legs to provide good support. And also the modern look matches well to my other contemporary furniture. Good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain. Feels like a new car :)
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2012

I hastily bought this to try and furnish my new condo, as I have family and friends visiting from out of state in a few weeks. The price, and mostly positive reviews attracted me to this style sofa bed. I've always been leery about buying furniture online, but I don't really regret this purchase. The item was well packaged upon delivery. As always, do be careful about opening up the box especially. The sofa basically comes out of the box and all you have to do is screw in the legs with two L-wrenches (provided). It is a little low to the ground, but that doesn't matter much to me. I must admit I only laid on it once to test it out and it seemed fine. I have a memory foam pad that I can always throw on there for guests and it will be fine. Taller people will have their feet dangle though. Anyway, the only negative I can say about this, is that I did notice a small defect in the leatherette on one side of the back rest (top left). It wasn't a snag or a tear, it was just a defect in the leatherette where it looked like it folded over a little or maybe even melted a little. I promptly called Overstock the same day and we worked out a resolution that I was happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many good surprises
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 11, 2012

I like every thing about this couch but mostly the look of it. Great for smaller area, so I put in my den to sitting and watch tv. Used it once for my guest, they like it. I was surprised when I receive the item, because its was folded into a smaller item and put in a big box, that makes transportation and moving this item much easier. More surprise how good the quality of the fabric it has for the price. And again, the look is great. So many good surprised that made me a happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 from ESVA,  May 21, 2014

Do not waste your money on this futon. The backs do not line up it sits at a weird angle and bows a little in the middle (when no one is sitting on it). I guess it would be OK for a kids room if you don't love them, as it is very uncomfortable to sit on for any amount of time and I sit on a metal work bench stool all day at work. So buy at your own risk as it. looks like I'll have to spend XX dollars to return this abomination of a futon to overstock.I will rethink about buying from overstock after this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sofa bed
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

I replace the sofa bed in my apartment at least once a year, because they never last long, but that is the nature of this type of furniture. I had this sofa bed for almost a year now, and its still going strong, I and happy and surprised. I has some futon, the type that you have a frame and mattress separately, they never works well for me, and they never look good. This one works much better and looks great. So if you are looking for a big proper sofa, don't get this item, otherwise if you are looking for a good sofa bed, I assure you this is one of the best I ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect loveseat
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. Sleek look with clean lines, yet does not feel cheap at all. The fabric quality is really good and the cushion is fairly comfortable. As a gift, it goes perfectly in my son's new apartment home, he loves it. Just need to be aware that this sofa bed is more of a loveseat than a full size sofa, so its kind of like in between. But it just fits us perfectly. The bottom line is it looks great, and its comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacksonville Foldable Sofa Bed; It Is Great!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 6, 2014

I was looking for a decent futon/couch for my new, but small studio apartment; this was the answer. Great price and quality! Free shipping through Overstock(Awesome Sauce!) I have lower back issues and the firmness of this couch is just what the doctor ordered. When converted to a bed; it fits full size sheets. A little small for your friends 6' and over. Overall great product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2014

Good quality, great low price, comfy compare to other sofa bed or futon I had before, and nice modern style. I am happy with what I got, and definitely would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real deal
 from Georgetown, KY,  May 27, 2014

I agreed to the good reviews, this sofa bed is a great bargain. The quality is really good for the price. For example, the upholstery is not real leather, but it's a higher graded PU that looks and feels like real leather. And I am glad the look of the actual sofa is exactly as shown in the pictures. This is a real deal and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge sunken area between the seats after two weeks
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 29, 2014

I was very happy when I received the couch. It was easy to put up, I only needed some help flipping it on the feet after I assembled it. I need something that can be changed into a futon so visiting friends can use it at night. After two weeks of only using it at night for sleeping, a huge (1/4 of one seat) has sunken into the bottom. Since the couch can not be detached, there is no easy way to "refill" the empty spot. My friend was 130lb and her weight was not on a single spot on the couch when she sleeps (obviously). This is a very disappointing experience.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought
 from lakeview, ohio,  Mar 11, 2014

My son sleeps on this when he comes home from college on the weekends. He said it is comfortable. He said he sleeps very good on it. Had to replace another couch that was infested with bed bugs. Got this because it has no where for the bed bugs to get on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California,  Jun 11, 2013

This is not the product as shown on the picture. The center leg is not round, cheap fabrics, and cushions wear out very quickly (had it for we few weeks and already the middle is drooping in). But for the price you can't expect that much. Only good thing was the fact that it came very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Chic!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful and chic style. The soft leather make this sofa worth every penny we spent. The silver legs added value to the look. I like the cushion, they are supple and sustainable. This sofa is great for people who are looking for modern look and good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with it
 from Tampa,  Jun 13, 2014

I like this piece! Pricing is decent when shipping is factored in. It is low, I use it in a kids rec room, vinyl holds up to the dogs nails. I have slept on it when the better half was sick... It's an average futon of comfort. The adjustable back is gimmicky, up or down... Tilt is awkward. Paired with a low ottoman, the kids play video games with the feet up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top