Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive look. Unique fabric!
 from MA,  Nov 1, 2012

The is a unique sofa bed with elegant fabric material. It has a soft feel but with obvious texture when you touch it. The color "Ash" is a good description to the color, because its not exactly a mono-tone gray, its a misture of white, light gray, and dark gray. So basically its not a falt color you can ususally give it a name. This sofa bed bed is something I have been looking for a long time. Simple with clean lines, but comes with a unique color finish, could not found this same item any where. It has a high quality finish and stands out in my small apartment. Best of all, all my friends thought its an expensive sofa, but I only paid a fraction to what they have guessed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match, but actual product looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for both the fabric and desgin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Pictures does not do it justice!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great product and the value for the price is unbelievable. Both the quality of the fabric and construction are excellent. I also like the fact this sofa is made of environmental friendly meaterials. I think the actual product looks much better than in the pictures, the pics was not clear in details, what a shame. I definitely would purchase this sofa bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, stylish and love the fabric!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

Looks great and comfy! Easy to put together and I hate putting together stuff. A practical and efficient design ideal for small spaces. Amazingly, it was cleverly packaged into unexpectedly small box. The actual color of this sofa bed is more like a mix of light and dark gray and the texture of the fabric can be seen and feel, which make this sofa bed beautiful. Style is unique and yet simple. I am pretty sure no other sofa bed offer the same color/fabric like this. Really a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 3, 2013

I was looking for a quick delivery and inexpensive sofa bed for my office. Did lots of research on few major websites and most of the sofa bed out there seems to be expensive and with soso quality. This item happened to be a favorable one so I tried my luck. It was very well packaged. One thing need to know, carefully when unwrapping and do not use sharp instrument as stated on the box, as you may accidentally cut the fabric inside. The chrome legs are a nice design and contemporary look is wonderful. Both sitting and laying down is comfortable, but this sofa bed is centainly not designed for tall person to sleep on, their legs will stick out. Happy with the product for the look and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actuasl fabrc has more texture than it looks. The color is a mixture of colors, so its no mono-tone, Ash color very beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, specially when consider the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All descriptions are accurate, the dimensions are little off but within acceptable range, and this seems normal due to nature of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy!
 from Plantation, FL,  May 25, 2013

I must have looked at least 300 hundred futon sofa/sleepers online and I'm so glad I made a great final decision! This arrived in 4 business days, well-packaged, and the UPS guy even carried the shipment to my 2nd level apartment! Assembling was easy: just put the 6 metal legs on and voilą! (tool provided) Looking very nice in my living room and the color (I would say a little towards light taupe mixed with ash gray) is neutral enough to match with any decor. I immediately fell asleep on it without putting changing the futon position to a sleeper. It's a very comfortable bed as well. Nice fabric. The only minor complaint I have is that the metal legs are pretty dirty. Make sure you clean your hands after assembling and before touching the cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful sofa bed with great quality. Its a little compact, so may not be suitable for very tall person. But look from the other point of view, this is how the sofa bed is supposed to be, I mean, the sofa beds are supposed to be easy to move and convenient to operation and convert, and this fit the bill perfectly. Talking about style, this modern look sofa has every thing we need, and the fabric has obvious texture when you look closely or touch it, which is very nice. Comfort level, its on the firm side, but still comfortable and should soften over time! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, actual color may be a little richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 3, 2013

This was a great purchase. It required very little assembly; just put on the legs and thats it. The sofa looks expensive but the price isn't. It makes a great addition to our library corner. However, it's only for the occasional guest and not for many multiple nights for sleeping because its firm, and we all know sofa beds can not be a replacement of real bed. We put a memory foam topper on which makes it more comfortable. After all, this good quality sofa bed looks good and is a lot cheaper than any other options!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No error
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feature, perfect for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2013

I brought this sofa bed in a few months back, and I enjoy every moment of it. Delivery was really fast, and only required to attach the legs. Fabric is very good in quality, the color is more of a mixed gray rather than pure mono tone, which looks great. It actually makes the sofa bed look more expensive. One nice bonus feature is it easy to convet between the sofa and bed position, and the entire sofa can be fold into half the size and store in a small space. Its was comfortable enough for my guest to sleep on, but extra padding would be recommened for added comfort, as all sofa bed can never be as comfortable as the real bed. Very happy with every thing this sofa bed offers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match, great looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a new sofa bed for my apartment for more than one month. We went to several retail stores like Ikea and Macy's. However, the sofa bed they have are either too pricy, or too ugly and look cheap. Finally, a friend of ours recommend Overstock.com and we find this idea sof abed that we have been looking for. It came in really fast and was very easy to put together. We were worried that with this price, it probably wouldn't be too comfortable. Surprisingly, it's not only looks good, its alsoi pretty comfortable. I am very happy with this pick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match. Able to see the fabric texture more clearly in actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2014

This is a great product and at great price. For the cost we paid for, it definitely exceed our expectation. I love the fact that the sofa was made with environmental friendly materials. Personally, I think the actual product looks much better, the pics needs some improvement, I am glad I still made the right choice by placing an order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa bed
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 1, 2014

Great sofa bed! Great looking and quality, very comfy. Great price. Well worth the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York,  Jun 25, 2014

This is for our 6 years old daughter's bedroom and she loved it! It looks exactly as pictured and was very easy to put together. It looks way more expensive then the actual cost. It's a futon so it is low to the ground, if you are familiar with this you will not be surprised. It meet all our expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 23, 2014

Had this sofa bed for few months now and I am happy to share this review. It's as good as I expected and the price is just a bargain. The sofa is really sturdy due to the fact it has two center support legs where many others does not have. The material quality is good and proved durable. Sitting cushion is firm but still comfy. I really like it and high recommend to every one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa bed
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 23, 2014

Love the ash fabric and color, look elegant and easy on the eyes. Quality is pretty good for a futon or sofa bed, and the comfort level is better than most of the ones I've tried. Quick delivery and easy to handle. When used as a sleeper, I make sure we put a memory foam pad on top to make it perfect for the guest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the look and convenience of this product. Unfortunately, it is extremely uncomfortable to sleep and sit on after awhile. I have been using this as my primary choice for seating and it got to a point where it felt like I was sitting in a car, and sleeping on it was very uncomfortable and bad for the back. It also broke recently so there is a part of the futon that sinks down; disappointed but I guess **** for a futon is what you get.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color & style
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2014

Love the lovely ash color and modern style, suitable for small space living. Built quality is great for the price, and the comfort level is good for a futon sofa bed. Fast delivery and hassle free. It's a great experience and nice product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Brentwood, TN,  May 22, 2014

I recommend this sofa bed to any one who is looking for quality deal! I love the modern shape and chrome legs. The size is compact and just right for a sofa bed. Cushion is firm but not hard, so it more durable and stays in shape. I hate sagging or super soft sofas. The price is a bargain, I am pretty sure nothing else can match it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pick
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2014

This futon is absolutely perfect for the area where I needed it. Very easy to put together, just retrieve the legs box from the storage compartment underneath the sofa and attach the feet and flip it over. I always try to purchase the least complicated item to assemble and this was it. The material is nice and look even better than photos. It is for my kids to sit on while they play games and in case they have a friend sleep over. I am glad we made the right choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 19, 2014

Modern look very stylish, god material seems durable. Very practical and easy to change positions, The bed is good for a sofa bed, we also added extra soft pad on top to make it more comfy for guest. Definitely worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 19, 2014

Beautiful Ash fabric just like in the pictures. Comfortable and sturdy. The only assembly required was attach the legs. Delivery was fast! This is the perfect couch for my office. Amazing quality at great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top