Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 3, 2013

I was looking for a quick delivery and inexpensive sofa bed for my office. Did lots of research on few major websites and most of the sofa bed out there seems to be expensive and with soso quality. This item happened to be a favorable one so I tried my luck. It was very well packaged. One thing need to know, carefully when unwrapping and do not use sharp instrument as stated on the box, as you may accidentally cut the fabric inside. The chrome legs are a nice design and contemporary look is wonderful. Both sitting and laying down is comfortable, but this sofa bed is centainly not designed for tall person to sleep on, their legs will stick out. Happy with the product for the look and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actuasl fabrc has more texture than it looks. The color is a mixture of colors, so its no mono-tone, Ash color very beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, specially when consider the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All descriptions are accurate, the dimensions are little off but within acceptable range, and this seems normal due to nature of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy!
 from Plantation, FL,  May 25, 2013

I must have looked at least 300 hundred futon sofa/sleepers online and I'm so glad I made a great final decision! This arrived in 4 business days, well-packaged, and the UPS guy even carried the shipment to my 2nd level apartment! Assembling was easy: just put the 6 metal legs on and voilà! (tool provided) Looking very nice in my living room and the color (I would say a little towards light taupe mixed with ash gray) is neutral enough to match with any decor. I immediately fell asleep on it without putting changing the futon position to a sleeper. It's a very comfortable bed as well. Nice fabric. The only minor complaint I have is that the metal legs are pretty dirty. Make sure you clean your hands after assembling and before touching the cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Great Price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful modern style with great functionality! After looking everywhere online for a stylish convertible love seat/sofa to compliment our large sectional couch we settled on this one, and I'm so happy we did. Sleek and stylish, it doesn't take up a ton of room and looks great when not in use. Converting it to a sofa bed takes seconds! It is quite firm so I would recommend getting a feather bed or something similar for guests sleeping on it longer than a night or two. Also, this wouldn't be comfortable enough for a daily use sofa because it is so firm, but as this was just for extra seating in our large living room, it's perfect! Assembly took less than 5 minutes, all around a great and easy purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, nice looking quality fabric.
 from Boston,  Jan 1, 2014

Very happy with purchase, quick delivery, easy to assemble. Fabric is of nice quality, looks much more expensive than the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 5, 2014

It was everything I was looking for for my new apartment. I have guests in from out of town and I have not much space to spare, so opting for an air mattress would've been a hassle. It takes two seconds to turn this into a futon and I've even slept on it and it was good. I see there are lots of colors/fabrics to choose from for this sofa bed model, but I choose this because I thought the color is great and fabric looks comfy, and it works out as expected.It's beautiful, compact, yet very functional and I'd highly recommend it to most people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2014

The couch fits perfectly in our space. I was worried about the quality given the price, but it is totally fine. We chose the couch for the aesthetic, not comfort. But it is rather comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish the sofa was a little longer
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2014

Good quality sofa, beautiful ash color fabric, comfortable. I wish it was a little longer for guests taller than 5.3'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from midwest,  Sep 12, 2014

After reading the reviews I decided to get this futon/couch. As I had a guest arriving a few weeks later who was the first person to use it. It's hard to tell from the photos, but there is a fairly big indentation area when it's flat (where it folds). Enough that it's noticeable when sleeping. I personally haven't slept on it yet, but had another recent guest who said it wasn't the most comfortable piece he's ever slept on. I host many guests and was really hoping this couch would be a great solution for them to sleep on. Seems like it'll only be a so-so sleep experience for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 17, 2014

Great futon especially for the price! It's not like the old futons from college. Really nice looking and I love the fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 23, 2014

Had this sofa bed for few months now and I am happy to share this review. It's as good as I expected and the price is just a bargain. The sofa is really sturdy due to the fact it has two center support legs where many others does not have. The material quality is good and proved durable. Sitting cushion is firm but still comfy. I really like it and high recommend to every one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the look and convenience of this product. Unfortunately, it is extremely uncomfortable to sleep and sit on after awhile. I have been using this as my primary choice for seating and it got to a point where it felt like I was sitting in a car, and sleeping on it was very uncomfortable and bad for the back. It also broke recently so there is a part of the futon that sinks down; disappointed but I guess **** for a futon is what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It would've helped if it came with assembly instructions — but overall it wasn't too difficult to figure out. Two of the legs were crooked (the ones in the middle that aren't supposed to be) and I had to compensate for that by putting the washers under the metal instead of on top of it on one side. Love the way it looks but it's not very comfortable. Hopefully the cushions will soften with time and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 17, 2014

This futon is perfect for our office, which functions as a guest room for us. It was easy to assemble and the fabric and styling look fantastic - it looks much more expensive than the purchase price. Our only complaint is the firmness of the cushions - it can be uncomfortable to sit on for long periods of time and would be very hard to sleep on without some kind of foam topper. All in all, we are very pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa but hardware is difficult.
 from asheville,nc,  Mar 8, 2014

Just a caveat. For us, the legs have been very difficult and the screws do not fit easily into the holes. One of the legs is crooked due to assembly mistake. We also didn't receive enough washers for the screws. It's taking a long time to put the legs in, but it can be done if you have the patience. It is a fair price for what it is, and it's pretty. But putting the legs on is not easy, nor is the underside of the piece put together well. But again, for the price, it's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible futon
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 9, 2014

I am SO disappointed in this product. I searched for a queen sized futon and this one came up. It got mostly rave reviews, which is why I bought it. As for sitting on it, it is fine. Sleeping is another thing, and if your main reason to own this is to sleep, I advise against buying it. It arrived and it is definitely not a queen. It is actually not even as long as a twin (I am 5'6" and my toes hang off of it). It is also extremely firm (too firm), and it is really uncomfortable to sleep in, given the seam running down the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good couch for the money
 from Tx,  Dec 16, 2013

This is for our game room for mostly teenagers and works perfect. It is better looking in person. The gray is a little darker in person. We love the way it looks. It is fairly comfortable. It will totally fine for teens or kids to sleep on. I'm not sure that it would be all that comfortable for adults to sleep on though. I recommend this for college students or teens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Sofa Bed
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a nice piece of furniture. It was simply to assemble. My one note is that the storage space under the sofa (where the legs were placed) falls open when you sit on the couch. Definitely a design flaw. Not a sturdy item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very much gray
 from Falmouth, Maine,  Oct 11, 2013

Color was to dark for us. We expected it to be a lighter gray but it was very gray We has to return it because the color did't work for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish & affordable
 from Boston, MA,  May 8, 2013

Great option for a space needing a small couch/futon. The quality is what I expected for a piece of furnature that was under $$$. The fabric is great; much better than microfiber you typically find. It is comfortable to sit on and was incredibly easy to assembly. The futon folds down like a lawn chair- tilt it forwards all the way and then back. I would say that when it is laid out flat, it is just slightly smaller than a full sized bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described- slight brown/espresso tones to the gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY poor quality
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 29, 2013

Very poor quality: uncomfortable to sit or lay. Asymmetric stitching on the seats, both position and tension. Asymmetric construction (if you look at it from the front, the left seat has a wooden bar in the middle, but the right seat does not). Impossible to seat in the middle (no cushioning at all). Even with a 2" memory foam padding, it was impossible to sleep on, our guest moved to the floor instead. Also, note that all the positive reviews were written either on Jan 22-23 or on April 2-3.... isn't it strange?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought