Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive look. Unique fabric!
 from MA,  Nov 1, 2012

The is a unique sofa bed with elegant fabric material. It has a soft feel but with obvious texture when you touch it. The color "Ash" is a good description to the color, because its not exactly a mono-tone gray, its a misture of white, light gray, and dark gray. So basically its not a falt color you can ususally give it a name. This sofa bed bed is something I have been looking for a long time. Simple with clean lines, but comes with a unique color finish, could not found this same item any where. It has a high quality finish and stands out in my small apartment. Best of all, all my friends thought its an expensive sofa, but I only paid a fraction to what they have guessed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match, but actual product looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for both the fabric and desgin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, stylish and love the fabric!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

Looks great and comfy! Easy to put together and I hate putting together stuff. A practical and efficient design ideal for small spaces. Amazingly, it was cleverly packaged into unexpectedly small box. The actual color of this sofa bed is more like a mix of light and dark gray and the texture of the fabric can be seen and feel, which make this sofa bed beautiful. Style is unique and yet simple. I am pretty sure no other sofa bed offer the same color/fabric like this. Really a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Pictures does not do it justice!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great product and the value for the price is unbelievable. Both the quality of the fabric and construction are excellent. I also like the fact this sofa is made of environmental friendly meaterials. I think the actual product looks much better than in the pictures, the pics was not clear in details, what a shame. I definitely would purchase this sofa bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 3, 2013

I was looking for a quick delivery and inexpensive sofa bed for my office. Did lots of research on few major websites and most of the sofa bed out there seems to be expensive and with soso quality. This item happened to be a favorable one so I tried my luck. It was very well packaged. One thing need to know, carefully when unwrapping and do not use sharp instrument as stated on the box, as you may accidentally cut the fabric inside. The chrome legs are a nice design and contemporary look is wonderful. Both sitting and laying down is comfortable, but this sofa bed is centainly not designed for tall person to sleep on, their legs will stick out. Happy with the product for the look and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actuasl fabrc has more texture than it looks. The color is a mixture of colors, so its no mono-tone, Ash color very beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, specially when consider the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All descriptions are accurate, the dimensions are little off but within acceptable range, and this seems normal due to nature of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy!
 from Plantation, FL,  May 25, 2013

I must have looked at least 300 hundred futon sofa/sleepers online and I'm so glad I made a great final decision! This arrived in 4 business days, well-packaged, and the UPS guy even carried the shipment to my 2nd level apartment! Assembling was easy: just put the 6 metal legs on and voilą! (tool provided) Looking very nice in my living room and the color (I would say a little towards light taupe mixed with ash gray) is neutral enough to match with any decor. I immediately fell asleep on it without putting changing the futon position to a sleeper. It's a very comfortable bed as well. Nice fabric. The only minor complaint I have is that the metal legs are pretty dirty. Make sure you clean your hands after assembling and before touching the cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great like nothing else
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 12, 2014

Highly recommended! I love the chic look and the fancy chrome legs. The overall size is just right for a sofa bed futon, and its enough for an average size adult to sleep comfortably. Cushion is little firm but not any where near hard, which again is just right for a sofa bed. Even better, the price is very fair. I am pretty sure nothing else can be as good for this price. Could not been happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way it looks
 from Lancaster, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

This was a great purchase. It required very little easy assembly, just put on the legs. It looks much more expensive than the purchase price suggested and makes a lovely addition to our library corner. However, it's only for the occasional guest and not for many multiple nights for sleeping as it does not work as well as a real bed. We put a memory foam topper on which makes it more comfortable for our guest. It's still a lot cheaper than a hotel! After all, the look itself is well worth the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful sofa bed with great quality. Its a little compact, so may not be suitable for very tall person. But look from the other point of view, this is how the sofa bed is supposed to be, I mean, the sofa beds are supposed to be easy to move and convenient to operation and convert, and this fit the bill perfectly. Talking about style, this modern look sofa has every thing we need, and the fabric has obvious texture when you look closely or touch it, which is very nice. Comfort level, its on the firm side, but still comfortable and should soften over time! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, actual color may be a little richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, not like picture
 from DC,  Apr 1, 2013

First of all, UPS delivered it at 9:00 p.m. after I'd taken off work and waited all day for the couch to arrive. The futon came packaged in a box. It was relatively easy to assemble. The color is this weird greyish brown with purplish undertones, not the pale grey in the photo. I flopped down on it after I assembled it, and it is so hard. Unbelievably uncomfortable. It looks like something from IKEA that belongs in a dorm. The fabric is ill-fitting on the cushions and it is actually scratchy and shiny and has loose threads. It also has seams running right down the middle of all the cushions. I guess I'm going to have to box it up again and ship it back, which I'm really not looking forward to. I liked the clean lines but it looks cheap and dorm-y.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a pale brown-almost purpley color. Maybe it's brownish with purple-grey undertones..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is scratchy and shiny and cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews are misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from midwest,  Sep 12, 2014

After reading the reviews I decided to get this futon/couch. As I had a guest arriving a few weeks later who was the first person to use it. It's hard to tell from the photos, but there is a fairly big indentation area when it's flat (where it folds). Enough that it's noticeable when sleeping. I personally haven't slept on it yet, but had another recent guest who said it wasn't the most comfortable piece he's ever slept on. I host many guests and was really hoping this couch would be a great solution for them to sleep on. Seems like it'll only be a so-so sleep experience for them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 3, 2013

This was a great purchase. It required very little assembly; just put on the legs and thats it. The sofa looks expensive but the price isn't. It makes a great addition to our library corner. However, it's only for the occasional guest and not for many multiple nights for sleeping because its firm, and we all know sofa beds can not be a replacement of real bed. We put a memory foam topper on which makes it more comfortable. After all, this good quality sofa bed looks good and is a lot cheaper than any other options!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No error
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a new sofa bed for my apartment for more than one month. We went to several retail stores like Ikea and Macy's. However, the sofa bed they have are either too pricy, or too ugly and look cheap. Finally, a friend of ours recommend Overstock.com and we find this idea sof abed that we have been looking for. It came in really fast and was very easy to put together. We were worried that with this price, it probably wouldn't be too comfortable. Surprisingly, it's not only looks good, its alsoi pretty comfortable. I am very happy with this pick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match. Able to see the fabric texture more clearly in actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2014

The couch fits perfectly in our space. I was worried about the quality given the price, but it is totally fine. We chose the couch for the aesthetic, not comfort. But it is rather comfortable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

I agree with everyone else on here - it's a great compact couch/sofa bed. Arrived in smaller box than I thought possible, easy assembly - just unfold and attach 6 legs with included allen wrench - we did without instructions because we didn't see them at first but found them later in the box. It folds into couch very easily. Low sitting surface so if you are a tall person, it might be too low. But other than that, great couch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Columbus, CO,  Sep 23, 2014

My mother sent me this sofa bed as a college move-in present and I love it! More than that, my friends love it too! Its a perfect size sofa bed for the apartment. It was hassle free delivery and easy to set up and use. The color is beautiful and quality is good. One best thing about this sofa bed is its easy to move around, as its relatively light in weight, and the ability to fold into half make my future moving a lot easier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work like a champ
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2014

Good sofa bed at a great price. A little short for tall people, and a little firm for the people who loves soft cushion. But for me, it works like a champ. I believe you get what you paid for. And in this instance, the overall quality, function, and style has actually exceed the price has suggested. So I am very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice indeed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 22, 2014

A practical and smart design ideal for small spaces while provide great style. Amazingly, it can be half folded and packaged into a relatively small box. Fabric is nice, so is the color, and good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sofa bed
 from Dublin, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

We've been searching for a good looking futon / sofa bed at an affordable price. We made several trips to Ikea and retail stores. However, the futons they have are either bad in quality or look cheap. Finally, my boyfriend found out about Overstock and we ordered this item. It came in really fast and easy to put together. We were worried that with this price, the quality may not be as good as we hoped for, I am glad this turned out to be the best we have seen at this price. Very happy and completely satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish the sofa was a little longer
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2014

Good quality sofa, beautiful ash color fabric, comfortable. I wish it was a little longer for guests taller than 5.3'.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Great Price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful modern style with great functionality! After looking everywhere online for a stylish convertible love seat/sofa to compliment our large sectional couch we settled on this one, and I'm so happy we did. Sleek and stylish, it doesn't take up a ton of room and looks great when not in use. Converting it to a sofa bed takes seconds! It is quite firm so I would recommend getting a feather bed or something similar for guests sleeping on it longer than a night or two. Also, this wouldn't be comfortable enough for a daily use sofa because it is so firm, but as this was just for extra seating in our large living room, it's perfect! Assembly took less than 5 minutes, all around a great and easy purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top