Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 2, 2011

After searching many, many sites for counter stools I decided to give these a try. I was somewhat skeptical given the great pricing but I couldn't be more pleased. These stools have a rich, high quality look and feel. My husband, who HATES to assemble anything, was able to get them put together without any additional tools and within a very short period of time. I would definitely recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stool
 from san francisco,  Apr 8, 2012

We just completed a kitchen remodel and I purchased this stool for our center island. The height is perfect, everyone loves the swivel feature. Very comfortable to sit in too. They do not look cheap looking, very impressed. Ordering one more to have when company comes over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces for the price!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought these two stools for an empty corner in my kitchen. While they require about 30 mins. total to assemble, they came out looking quite fabulous and fit very well in the space. They're a bit larger than I anticipated but not really an issue since they're round and I only needed two. In fact, I use one in my living room for extra seating at my living room desk. Love these stools and would highy recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only owned for a few weeks but so far so good. Love the fact that they swivel smoothly too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Iowa,  May 18, 2013

So happy with these stools. Looked in many places for a backless stool that would also swivel as did not want to scratch floors. We did add pads to the legs. Price was excellent. We purchased 3 set & put all together in one evening while watching tv. One leg was cut wrong but within a week we had a replacement. It was easy to take care of

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was just as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Quality Stools
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 17, 2013

Having bought six of these stools I was sure one or more would be messed up, but I was pleasantly surprised. Nothing damaged, missing, or defective. The seat is generously sized measuring 16" across which is four more than my old stools, making them very comfortable. The stools look more expensive than priced. I have been happy with all my purchases and customer service from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more black online but is a beautiful dark cappuccino brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built with nice craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, very sturdy barstools
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 13, 2013

This was the first time we ordered anything from overstock..been very pleased. The barstools are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from California,  Apr 18, 2013

even better than the description. The seats swivel, height is perfect for a 36" counter, color is espresso brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous stools!!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 9, 2013

I am so please with this product! I was hesitant to order a stool on line that I would have to put together(been there done that). I read the reviews and everyone said that it was easy! Well, after building 4 of them, I can tell you that it was actually fun!!! They were really easy to put together, took no time at all and look great! They are a quality product, comfortable, well made and I was thinking of buying a few more!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Exactly as shown. Description was accurate and other reviews helped me make my decision to purchase!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing, so well made and they look like they are a quality, expensive and comfortable stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather stools
 from Central Floida,  Mar 20, 2013

I never would have believed stools at this price would hold up to my 310 lb brothers-in law, but they handle them no sweat. They are commercial quality and are exactly as viewed on the site, color,size,shape etc. They are the perfect height for my counter top and I would order more in an instant. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected and advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exceptionally good for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for the buck
 from South Bend, IN,  Feb 4, 2013

very easy assembly. i did add thread lock-tite to all fastners just to make sure nothing get loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools!
 from Windsor, ON,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been looking for stools for a very long time and havent been able to find anything close to these especially for the value! The shipping was very quick also! Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy stools great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, but....
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I had purchased two of these stools last year and loved them... Tried to buy two more, but they were out-of-stock... When i received notification they were back 'in' I bought two more.. The news ones are two inches 'shorter' Make sure you get them all at once from same 'batch'... Customer service was great though and resolved the issue to my satisfaction...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my new kitchen
 from South Jersey,  Jul 1, 2012

Ordered these barstools for a new kitchen in my home. They are exactly what I was looking for, the right height, very sturdy, roomy seats, comfortable. I had a little trouble with installing a couple of the screws - they didn't quite line up with the holes, otherwise nice - very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look and feel like nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Long Beach CA,  Jun 4, 2012

Looked at a lot of stools for more than twice the cost and these were far better than anything we saw. The nail head trip really added to the look. I would have liked them even better if they had metal foot rests instead of wood because I think they would look like new a lot longer but they're still the best we've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks like they cost a lot more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wasn't exactly sure what cappuccino was but it turned out to be a very nice chocolate brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Counter Stools
 from PA,  May 24, 2012

I shopped many stores for these same counter stools and they were in the $200-400 price rage a peice. These are beautiful, they have a very rich look and feel to them. And you can't argue with the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from SD,  Sep 25, 2011

The stools came, and my 14 year-old put the first stool together in no time. I did the next one--again with no problem. One of the stools doesn't spin as easily, but that is fine with little ones climbing on it all of the time. They look amazing in my kitchen against the oak cabinets and floors. I don't like "matchy, matchy" so I think the contrast with black is perfect! One problem I had was keeping felt pads on the legs to keep from scratching the floor, so finally put a non-slip rug underneath and all is fine again. Great value--BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together. I have had to tighten the screws since I got the stools in June, but no big deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackson Leather Cappuccino Counter Stools
 from California,  Jun 9, 2011

It looks good and sturdy. the only problem i had with it is one of the legs on one of the stools did not have the groove line up correctly with the base. As i was tweaking it and try to put the screw in a small peice chipped on top of the leg. because it did not affect the stability of the chair and it is too much to return it, i decided to keep it. otherwise i am happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Wyoming,  Jun 8, 2011

Once I rec'd the stools they just didn't work for the area. Actually looked too formal. I sold them. Also, on one stool they sent a screw that was too long and before my husband realized it went through the outside of the leg.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vilas Writing Desk
Today $319.99
(21)
Back to top