Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 2, 2011

After searching many, many sites for counter stools I decided to give these a try. I was somewhat skeptical given the great pricing but I couldn't be more pleased. These stools have a rich, high quality look and feel. My husband, who HATES to assemble anything, was able to get them put together without any additional tools and within a very short period of time. I would definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stool
 from san francisco,  Apr 8, 2012

We just completed a kitchen remodel and I purchased this stool for our center island. The height is perfect, everyone loves the swivel feature. Very comfortable to sit in too. They do not look cheap looking, very impressed. Ordering one more to have when company comes over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces for the price!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought these two stools for an empty corner in my kitchen. While they require about 30 mins. total to assemble, they came out looking quite fabulous and fit very well in the space. They're a bit larger than I anticipated but not really an issue since they're round and I only needed two. In fact, I use one in my living room for extra seating at my living room desk. Love these stools and would highy recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only owned for a few weeks but so far so good. Love the fact that they swivel smoothly too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Iowa,  May 18, 2013

So happy with these stools. Looked in many places for a backless stool that would also swivel as did not want to scratch floors. We did add pads to the legs. Price was excellent. We purchased 3 set & put all together in one evening while watching tv. One leg was cut wrong but within a week we had a replacement. It was easy to take care of

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was just as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Quality Stools
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 17, 2013

Having bought six of these stools I was sure one or more would be messed up, but I was pleasantly surprised. Nothing damaged, missing, or defective. The seat is generously sized measuring 16" across which is four more than my old stools, making them very comfortable. The stools look more expensive than priced. I have been happy with all my purchases and customer service from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more black online but is a beautiful dark cappuccino brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built with nice craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jul 9, 2016

Easy to put together! Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 May 5, 2016

These stools are very attractive and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 Mar 23, 2016

Better than what I expected! The seat is wider, foot rest very comfortable, best part is that the seat turns 360 degrees!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools!
 Feb 11, 2016

I ordered 4 stools for around my bar. They are great! Sturdy, and beautiful. The leather feels quality. We have been using them for 3 months now with no complaints. We built a new home and it stretched our budget so these were quite the find for the price. You'd never know we bought all 4 for the price of 1 comparable stool. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loose stools
 Nov 30, 2015

the connecting bolts loosen up daily and need to be tightened way too often..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 Nov 10, 2015

We love these stools. Great quality. There was a piece of hardware that was not included, but called customer service and it was promptly provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 May 19, 2015

Decent stools. I ordered 2 sets. One of the seats broke a year into using them infrequently with 150lb person on it. Not for everyday use in my oppinion. Looking for others, but great deal/affordable at the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms dee
 May 1, 2015

stylish breakfast barstools very comfortable. I would highly recommend these bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, very sturdy barstools
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 13, 2013

This was the first time we ordered anything from overstock..been very pleased. The barstools are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from California,  Apr 18, 2013

even better than the description. The seats swivel, height is perfect for a 36" counter, color is espresso brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous stools!!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 9, 2013

I am so please with this product! I was hesitant to order a stool on line that I would have to put together(been there done that). I read the reviews and everyone said that it was easy! Well, after building 4 of them, I can tell you that it was actually fun!!! They were really easy to put together, took no time at all and look great! They are a quality product, comfortable, well made and I was thinking of buying a few more!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Exactly as shown. Description was accurate and other reviews helped me make my decision to purchase!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing, so well made and they look like they are a quality, expensive and comfortable stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather stools
 from Central Floida,  Mar 20, 2013

I never would have believed stools at this price would hold up to my 310 lb brothers-in law, but they handle them no sweat. They are commercial quality and are exactly as viewed on the site, color,size,shape etc. They are the perfect height for my counter top and I would order more in an instant. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected and advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exceptionally good for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for the buck
 from South Bend, IN,  Feb 4, 2013

very easy assembly. i did add thread lock-tite to all fastners just to make sure nothing get loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools!
 from Windsor, ON,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been looking for stools for a very long time and havent been able to find anything close to these especially for the value! The shipping was very quick also! Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy stools great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, but....
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I had purchased two of these stools last year and loved them... Tried to buy two more, but they were out-of-stock... When i received notification they were back 'in' I bought two more.. The news ones are two inches 'shorter' Make sure you get them all at once from same 'batch'... Customer service was great though and resolved the issue to my satisfaction...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought