Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Attractive, well cushioned
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 19, 2011

I give these barstools 5-stars conditional upon overstock.com resolving a problem with some damaged pieces. I ordered four bar stools. One had a damaged seat (the leather part was off center of the frame) and a damaged leg (split wood). Another stool had a damaged leg also. I took all the best parts and made three very attractive, very comfortable, very substantial bar stools. I give the leather cushions 5 stars for comfort and 4 stars because the leather looks fake. I double-checked description and it says "bi-cast" which is probably code for more-or-less fake leather. For the price paid, the quality and comfort of the bar stools I am okay with the mysterious bi-cast leather. I give the SIZE of the leather cushions and the nailhead trim 5 stars. I dont know what the weight rating is for these stools, but of all the stools I looked at these have the most cushiony and HUGE seats I've seen. Excellent choice for America's 70%+ overweight populace. The swivel mechanism gets 4 stars as it appears sturdy, but is not very smooth. The wood, yes wood, not particle board, gets 5 stars for being sturdy, nicely grained and finished...especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs up!
 from western PA,  Mar 2, 2011

My husband made the decision to purchase these barstools so I was a little hesitant about his choice as he is not a shopper. I have to compliment his choice. Not only do these barstools look great, they are VERY comfortable, provide ample butt space and were easy to put together. Not having a back rest is no longer an issue for me. The comfort of the seats and their affordability made the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but make sure to add 3"!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

I reveived the chairs and was very excited. The assembly instructions were very easy. Once I assembled on stool and measured it, it was 3" higher then stated. This was very upsetting. I have a certain counter height with a speific height for the stool. Once I assembled and realized the mistake, I had to disassemble and pack the stool and return it-this was the biggest hassle. I did get me money back minus the cost for shipping it back-total waste of time!!They need to change their description of this item-very frustrating!! But, overall quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was stated incorrectly, it is actually 3" higher then stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools, complicated assembly....
 from Charlottesville, VS,  Jul 7, 2011

I ordered 2 sets, 4 barstools total, to use at our lakehouse kitchen counter area. They ate beautiful and a steal for the price. Two things to beware: they are actually 32 inches high, not 29, so we have to but them all down 3 inches and they took a long time to assemble, with many screws for each piece...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true except for height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackson Leather Bar Stools
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 17, 2011

We purchased four of the Jackson Leather Dark Oak Swivel Bar Stools and we are truly happy with the purchase. The bar stools were easy to put together, looks very expensive and we will continue to purchase from Overstock.com. The delivery was fast and were really packed well. Thank you for the great merchandise.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are great
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

great value, great look, quality product. I looked long and hard before deciding, could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Girard, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

theses unlike the ones with the backs went together quite nicely. will make a great addition to my bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 11, 2013

These are great barstools and a great price - the dark oak color matches our oak kitchen cabinets perfectly. They are handsome, easy to assemble, and look more expensive than they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from island park, ny,  Jun 14, 2013

they work for what I wanted but color a little off on the wood

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood was lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools fit our needs
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 11, 2013

Each connection point (foot ring & seat ring) have two bolts, which lends to top quality. The seat works well and does not look like it swivels. They are compact so as to be out of the way when it in use. They fit our needs to a tee. There was a mix-up (one was shipped rather than the pair) but that was remedied quickly and easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor swivel
 from Springboro, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2013

I Bought 2 sets, 4 total. of 29" Jackson Bicast Leather Dark Oak Swivel Bar Stools. One stool had legs 2" longer than the others. The swivel mechanisms are cheap pot metal and flex with any weight on them. For the fairly cheap price, I decided to keep them and avoid the hassel of returning and looking for something else. I removed the swivel mechanisms and bolted the seats to the stools. I cut the legs down with my power miter saw. The wood feels fairly heavy and strong. The padded seat is of nice size (17" x 17") The padding is firm and good. The black Leather like vinyl is supple and as nice as any other vinyl. They feel strong and substantial after assembly even though holes in wood are drilled way over size.....this to make up for the poorly placed blind anchors imbeded in the wood. If you decide to buy, get yourself a star hex bit to fit on a rachet/screwdriver to put these things together. The little hex wrench supplied is too small to get any leverage and your hands/wrists will take a beating. This purchase is not for the inexperienced with no tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Georgia,  Jun 5, 2013

These are nice bar stools. I just ordered four more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feel solid. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools
 from Florida,  May 16, 2013

Excellent quality, I order a wrong height so I sent back to get the 24" but I love the color and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, dark oak pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality materials and very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sturdy swivel stools!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2013

My husband and I debated about purchasing this product. He wanted to purchase something maybe a little cheaper. We bought the stools to match our basement bar, which I would describe as red oak. The stools match the color perfectly. We bought 6 stools, and I assembled them all in about 4 hours. It probably would have taken less time, but I very carefully took my time to make sure that they were even. There is nothing worse than a wobbly bar stool! Usually my husband is the assembler, so I would say someone more proficient could probably have assembled the 6 stools in 2-2.5 hours. They turned out fantastic. The seats are very cushy & wide which makes them very comfortable. They all swivel quite well, certainly much better than I was anticipating! The height of the stool is 29" when assembled. I know that I read reviews that said the assembled stools were 31", but not in this case. They feel the perfect height for our bar that sits 42" high. Packaging Nothing was damaged, but the long bolts were busted out of the package in 3 of the bar stool packages. I kind of had to sift through all of the packing materials to find all the bolts. Also I ended up being short by 7 washers between all of the stool packages. Luckily you do not see the washers under the seat at all. I just grabbed some silver washers from my husband's stash and used them instead. Not a big deal. I would definitely recommend these stools. They are very high quality, and my husband even wants to order 2 more to have as spares. I found nothing this high quality or beautiful looking at any stores, and I shopped around quite a bit. This was my first purchase from overstock, as I was always nervous about purchasing furniture items site unseen. Overstock is definitely going to be on my radar anytime I am shopping from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are high quality. The lumbar was solid with no cracks or dings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality for the price
 from roseville, mn.,  Apr 10, 2012

High quality product for the price. Well with the money. Very easy to assemble too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 4
 from Fort Myers area, FL,  Feb 5, 2012

We were surprised at ease of assembly. Quality seems very good. Delivery was on schedule.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood was darker than the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Swivel Bar Stools
 from Terre Haute, Indiana,  Jan 4, 2012

Never disappointed with Overstock.....excellent product, easy assembly...packaging was good and tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Waukee, IA,  Dec 20, 2011

These stools are very rich looking and great for a bar. Was a little redder in color then I thought but still goes great behind my bar. And the price for 2 was outstanding. Couldnt be happier with them. Very easy to put together too. About 15-20 minutes. All the parts were there and no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off. Actual product was a little more red tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Maryland,  Jan 27, 2011

High quality construction. Simple & sturdy assembly. Nice fit and finish. Should last a long time and standup well to use, wear & tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2011

I really love my new bar stools! They are a great value, are very sturdy, and look great. They were very easy to assemble and I am very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought