Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 from BUCHANAN MICHIGAN,  Feb 21, 2012

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THE QUALITY OF THE STOOLS MY HUSBAND IS OVER 300 POUNDS AND THEY SUPPORT HIS WEIGHT WELL. THEY ARE MUCH BIGGER AND STURDIER THAN I IMAGINED THEY WOULD BE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL FOR THE PRICE. THE STOOLS WERE MUCH BIGGER AND STURDIER THAN I EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed expectations!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2011

We are so pleased with this purchase. I am an O regular, and this was just one of several purchases we made this month for our new home. I look elsewhere, but always come back to Overstock and find exactly what we need for nearly half the price. These stools are very well made and took barely 30 mins to assemble. My kids love that they spin (ever so slowly), and I love that they are sturdy and have wide seats to keep them safe. My 3-yr old can climb up on the seat by himself, and there is no chance the stool will tip over. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the quality of these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described/shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality materials and very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Height Stools
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 5, 2013

I put the first stool legs together and realized that the center ring needed to be flipped over for the seat. Those directions could have been a little more explicit. But, otherwise, they went together easily; and the materials are good. They are a good value and we are so glad the process was so easy, with purchase and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great stools for the value. They are the perfect size for our kitchen island. The swivel works great and they are certainly large enough for an adult of average size. We are loving them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I looked at many stools and decided that we didn't need a back; so, these are great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stools
 from Southern CA,  Jul 20, 2013

These are sturdy stools for the price. If you are looking for perfection in wood craftsmanship, these are not it, but overall excellent for the price. Requires assembly, but they are very simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy stools for the price. If you are looking for perfection in wood craftsmanship, these are not it, but overall excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. Fast shipping.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from florida,  Feb 26, 2012

These r very sturdy even with the swivel very attractive quite happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Fargo ND,  Jan 3, 2012

Great product, we have been looking for awhile and a friend recommended Overstock and the site, price, shipping, and product, were just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bar stools
 Aug 11, 2015

The barstools arrived in excellent condition and were easy to put together with the tool provided. It took about 20 minutes to assemble two of them. They are well constructed, sturdy and have a comfortable (large) leather seat. The swivel is stiff but seems to be improving. For the price, they are a great buy and I would recommend them. We are using them in a rental and I think they will easily hold a heavy person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 1, 2013

I am beyond thrilled with these bar stools. We had been looking for a set of bar stools for our counter-height bar. My husband had the following requirements - must have real leather seats, no metal, and must swivel. I happened upon these at Overstock, and ordered them on faith after reading some of the reviews. Boy, am I glad that I did it. I only ordered 2, but now I'm going back for 4. It was fairly easy to put together (more so for my husband than me), but the finished product was awesome. The wood is not quite as dark as I hoped, but it's still very beautiful. It has a little more of a golden/red tone than the darker walnut that I was hoping for. Surprisingly, it blends very well in our house. We constantly get compliments on the look and comfort of these stools. And the seat size is perfect for those of us with big butts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the large folks in the world
 from Elverta, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

My brother easily put together. We have a couple 300 lb plus folks in the family. the product supports their weight, remains stable and still rotates easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Rocklin, Ca.,  Oct 8, 2013

The stools look good, but they are a bit hard(the cushioned seat). Good value, we are satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools are perfect for my needs.
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

The stools are very sturdy and stylish. Was looking for something to fit under the counter, without backs, due to limited space. Am very pleased with these and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, very comfortable
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Sep 1, 2013

We purchased these after reading other reviews. They arrived quickly in perfect shape. They were easy to assemble and are attractive and comfortable. Best of all was the service from Overstock. We had ordered these previously and decided we had better wait until we had dining room furniture before purchasing. Overstock let us cancel the order. Unlike other online purchasing services, we didn't get all the reasons the order couldn't be cancelled. Overstock just made it happen. We did decide to reorder the counter stools and they blend perfectly with our new dining room set. Already happy customers, now we make sure to look at Overstock first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful in person as they look on the page
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

These are exactly what I hoped they would be. As beautiful in person as they were on the page. They're sturdy -- and have a swivel seat that I didn't expect, but find to be a bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, sturdy, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2013

I will buy again, nice stools for the price look like 250 dollars stools. Leather at top feels nice. Very comfortable. size 24' very good for regular counter. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from south jeresy,  Jun 3, 2013

returned item not at all in the wood tone as picture, came through damaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood base of stool appaers much darker than picture, not dark oak more like light oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed very unbalanced not leavel at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Central New York,  Apr 12, 2013

We ordered four of these stools for our newly remodeled kitchen. We are very happy with the quality and comfort. They arrived within a few days after we ordered them, well packed and were very easy to assemble. They are very attractive and comfortable, exactly as pictured on the website. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful hardwood finish and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Maine,  Mar 13, 2013

easy to assemble, and they swivel nicely. They are not dark oak however and color is not a great match to oak. Other reviews said closer to 32 " which we actually wanted, and was a reason for choosing these stools, but they are as stated at 29". Nice stool though for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem sturdy and swivel nicely!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 23, 2013

Love these stools!!! They are excellent quality, easy to put together, and they look much more expensive than they are!!! I am so pleased with them. The leather seats are finished off very nicely with the nail-head trim and the wood is a beautiful dark oak finish. I have already received so many compliments on them and I've only had them for a week!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy stools
 from South Coast of Oregon,  Mar 26, 2012

Very nice looking stool - the brass tacking on the bicast leather seat gives the impression of a classic more expensive stool. Sturdy wood base, that was fairly easy to put together, supports my 6'7" husband - he is eying these stools as perfect guitar stools, but they will get most use at the breakfast bar. Once again, Overstock has provided affordable and tasteful choices for our home needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker, more brown than a dark oak finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Counter Stools
 from Chicago,  Mar 24, 2012

The stolls were very easy to put together and the quaility was very good. My only complaint was that it didn't come in a Honey Oak finish and the elimination of the metal nails on the seat would have really improved the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than what we received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qualitiy but I would have liked to see the leather seat with the metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought