Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Upstate NY,  May 9, 2013

Great stools. Sturdy and pretty. Great value for a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood and seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This product is exactly what i expected after reading the description. very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from NC,  Apr 18, 2013

I am very pleased with the stools, They were easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes to put together the two stools. They are sturdy and good detail, best part they are comfy. I would recommend them to anyone that didn't need the bar stool height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 13, 2012

I bought these stools because I knew someone who already had them. so I was able to see them firsthand, sit on them, etc. They are great stools, look great at our breakfast bar in the kitchen. Don't hesitate they are really nice, probably the only drawback is putting them together. Oh well can't have everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools exactly as advertised
 from NW Arkansas,  May 16, 2012

Very happy with the bar stools. Exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal
 from Missouri,  May 14, 2012

I ordered two sets of these stools. The first set was excellent, assembled easily, looks great and operated well. The second set had one excellent stool and one stool that was obviously not drilled properly. The swivel mechanism was not even stained as the others were, it was assembled with great difficulty and is off-center and crooked. One of the legs was also not drilled properly, and resulted in a compromised leg/level situation. Because I did not want to go through the hassel of a return... I kept the defective stool and will use it only as a substitute, if the need ever arises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three makes two!
 from PA,  Mar 16, 2012

I ordered 3 of these stools. They arrived as promised, were easy to put together, and look great. The swivel works perfectly, and now that I have stools that swivel, I wonder why I waited so long. However, out of the 3, some parts were missing or damaged, and we could only put together two. I contacted customer service at Overstocked, and they were great at getting the manufacturer to send me new parts. We now have 3 beautiful cherry stools in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific stools great buy
 from ny,  Apr 18, 2012

My last stools were similar but $45 each and with a large family got beat. I added an inch in the seat and height getting these stools and they are great! They look and feel much better quality ( sure I paid a bit more but it was worth it). Took us 10" to set up. woth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality! Even comes with foot pads built in! A little more room in the bottom area and great quality and feel to the leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from IL,  Dec 14, 2011

These stools were of better quality and price than anything we had looked at in our area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anything local
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

These stools get a lot of use, holding up great, look great!! I would absolutely buy them again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, would have paid much more elsewhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools but...
 from SF Bay Area,  May 31, 2011

I bought a pair of these and one of the legs on one stool was wrong and after letting overstock know they sent me a replacement out vey quickly but that leg too was wrong, and I am still (it;s been over two weeks now) waiting for the correct leg. Other than that the stools are very nice looking and the quality appears to be quite nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Texas,  May 12, 2011

These stools are very good quality and very well priced. I looked at others from *** and *** for 3 times the price. I chose these because they were MUCH less and I have always been happy with Overstock.com. If you are looking for a nailhead counter stool that can swivel 360 degrees, do not hesitate to purchase these. They do take a little while to put together because some of the holes did not match up properly, but in the end they were fine and look fabulous. We have been using them for a couple weeks now and they have been perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are Great
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2011

Chairs assemble easily and are quality made. Only criticism I could have for these stools is that the seats could be a bit softer. Otherwise this is a great stool at a great price and good quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from san diego, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

The stools look great! But when we went to put them together...a few pieces of hardware were missing on one of them. We bought 4 and 2 of them had issues. The predrilled holes on the bottom of the seat were off...making these 2 stools off center. I would NOT recommend buying these. They are a great price, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry counter stools
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

I originally ordered a different pair of bar stools but they were too high. These counter stools are nice but not the same quality as the bar stools I had originally ordered. One of the legs arrived splintered, but costumer service was very good and shipped me a replacement leg right away. Overall I'm satisfied with the stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backless bar stool
 from florida,  Jan 13, 2011

beautifully constructed with lovely grains and good finish. Easily assembled. A great addition to the home kitchen bar with a rich look that blends with the living room and dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from CO,  Jan 9, 2011

These are good swivel stools. They were very easy to assemble and are comfortable. Be sure to clean off the bottom of the legs; they stained my new basement carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top