Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Upstate NY,  May 9, 2013

Great stools. Sturdy and pretty. Great value for a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood and seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This product is exactly what i expected after reading the description. very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from NC,  Apr 18, 2013

I am very pleased with the stools, They were easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes to put together the two stools. They are sturdy and good detail, best part they are comfy. I would recommend them to anyone that didn't need the bar stool height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 13, 2012

I bought these stools because I knew someone who already had them. so I was able to see them firsthand, sit on them, etc. They are great stools, look great at our breakfast bar in the kitchen. Don't hesitate they are really nice, probably the only drawback is putting them together. Oh well can't have everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools exactly as advertised
 from NW Arkansas,  May 16, 2012

Very happy with the bar stools. Exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal
 from Missouri,  May 14, 2012

I ordered two sets of these stools. The first set was excellent, assembled easily, looks great and operated well. The second set had one excellent stool and one stool that was obviously not drilled properly. The swivel mechanism was not even stained as the others were, it was assembled with great difficulty and is off-center and crooked. One of the legs was also not drilled properly, and resulted in a compromised leg/level situation. Because I did not want to go through the hassel of a return... I kept the defective stool and will use it only as a substitute, if the need ever arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three makes two!
 from PA,  Mar 16, 2012

I ordered 3 of these stools. They arrived as promised, were easy to put together, and look great. The swivel works perfectly, and now that I have stools that swivel, I wonder why I waited so long. However, out of the 3, some parts were missing or damaged, and we could only put together two. I contacted customer service at Overstocked, and they were great at getting the manufacturer to send me new parts. We now have 3 beautiful cherry stools in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IRuss
 Jul 22, 2016

Stools arrived within 3 days of ordering. Quite easy to install and very comfortable. Was hoping that the cherry stain finish was a bit more red to match my cabinet stain, but looks fine and compliments my scabos travertine tile in the kitchen beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Jun 20, 2016

Great product, and easy to assemble. They have the look of quality. Generous seat size, and well padded. The seat swivels and stays in whatever position you leave it.... does not snap back when you get off. They feel stable and secure to use. And they look really good at the kitchen counter. Perfectly fulfilled our need. Good price and great value. We love 'em.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Feb 10, 2016

total missteps; given wrong tracking number, delayed delivery and finally a refund of monies without a valid explanation. never received products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bar stool!
 Jan 18, 2016

very sturdy they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great purchase.
 Sep 9, 2015

I purchased this to go with 4 stools . Great quality, expensive look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable.
 Sep 8, 2015

Great for everyday use, soft, easy to clean, and they look good by our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BTP
 Jul 26, 2015

A good value for the money. Somewhat difficult to assemble as it is hard with the provided wrench to get all the screws in. They look great and so far have worn well. Was worried about the compression but not a problem. Would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific stools great buy
 from ny,  Apr 18, 2012

My last stools were similar but $45 each and with a large family got beat. I added an inch in the seat and height getting these stools and they are great! They look and feel much better quality ( sure I paid a bit more but it was worth it). Took us 10" to set up. woth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality! Even comes with foot pads built in! A little more room in the bottom area and great quality and feel to the leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from IL,  Dec 14, 2011

These stools were of better quality and price than anything we had looked at in our area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anything local
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

These stools get a lot of use, holding up great, look great!! I would absolutely buy them again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, would have paid much more elsewhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools but...
 from SF Bay Area,  May 31, 2011

I bought a pair of these and one of the legs on one stool was wrong and after letting overstock know they sent me a replacement out vey quickly but that leg too was wrong, and I am still (it;s been over two weeks now) waiting for the correct leg. Other than that the stools are very nice looking and the quality appears to be quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Texas,  May 12, 2011

These stools are very good quality and very well priced. I looked at others from *** and *** for 3 times the price. I chose these because they were MUCH less and I have always been happy with Overstock.com. If you are looking for a nailhead counter stool that can swivel 360 degrees, do not hesitate to purchase these. They do take a little while to put together because some of the holes did not match up properly, but in the end they were fine and look fabulous. We have been using them for a couple weeks now and they have been perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are Great
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2011

Chairs assemble easily and are quality made. Only criticism I could have for these stools is that the seats could be a bit softer. Otherwise this is a great stool at a great price and good quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought