Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jackson Counter Stools
 from Cville, VA,  Jun 27, 2014

Very happy with stools, they look you great in apt. and to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the house!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

This swivel stool is perfect at my kitchen counter. If fits well under the overhang and is good-looking, as well as comfortable. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. It was delivered within a few days, well packaged, and was easy to assemble. It took me only about 30 minutes and the tools were included. I highly recommend it. The seat is a generous size for "wide bodies" as well as petites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the big seat!
 from Marmaduke, AR,  Jul 24, 2013

I've had these stools for 1 month and we love them. They look just like the picture. Easy to assemble. They swivel smoothly and the seat is one of the largest counter stool seats I have seen ever. Nailheads are real (or at least they look real). Shipment was here within a week. Would definitely buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome counter stools
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jun 16, 2013

We love these counter stools. The seat is generous, they swivel smoothly, and assembly was very quick and easy. We also like that the seats are leather. Simply couldn't be happier with these. We use them daily and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite purchase yet!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 30, 2013

We have been purchasing lots of furniture for our new house, and this is my favorite puchase to date. They are for our "irish bar" and are perfect! The quality was much better than expected and assembly was SUPER EASY! Would buy these again for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these far surpassed my expectations! My 17-yr old had three of these put together in no time and they are super sturdy, swivel works perfectly and they look very expensive. The quality of the wood was great, and the leather top is what I was most impressed with! Beautiful stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and solid
 from Fredericksburg Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

These stools are exactly as described. They are comfortable, solid and swivel smoothly. I'm very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Denver,  Feb 19, 2013

Love the bar stools. Much more comfortable then expected . My family finally sits at the counter while I cook dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice counter stool
 from Sugar Grove , IL,  Feb 15, 2013

The stool came in a box and I had to put it together, but it was very easy to do. I really like the stool and the price was great for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the size, description and design was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from MECHANICSVILLE, VA.,  Jan 15, 2013

Bought these for our new kitchen island and they are just right in every way. Love the comfortable padded seat especially. Can't go wrong with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On th mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy stool for the money. Shiping was fast
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 25, 2012

Good stool for the money. Seems to be sturdy and are comfortable. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from san francisco,  May 25, 2012

I purchased five bar stools and liked them so much I decided to purchase one more when we have guests for my kitchen center island. They look expensive, they are easy to assembly and VERY comfortable. We just did a remodel on our kitchen and these stools finished the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Stools!
 from Randolph, NJ,  Apr 27, 2012

These stools are super quality and sold at a great price. I did a lot of searching around and I'm so happy I went with these. The seat is a nice size and the swivel works great. VERY HAPPY with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood base slightly lighter than shown. But still dark chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I love these stools. They are excellent quality for the price point. Assembly was easy and they are very sturdy and good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a bit lighter than i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from FL,  Nov 27, 2011

Great quality for the price,very comfortable stools too. It was a lot cheaper to purchase the stools from Overstock too,plus the free shipping & no tax at all too. Love shopping at Overstock.com,makes it easier to purchase online than shopping around various stores for the right price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bar stools are a great value. The size of the seat is perfect and comfortable. The legs are dark brown and the leather is black. This was great for us in our kitchen that has oil rubbed bronze and black appliances. I was very mpressed with these barstools. Assembly took a while but was not too difficult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the legs are dark brown and looked black on the sire
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels great
 from New York NY,  Sep 24, 2011

This is a great looking stool and at a great price. It is also very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ormond beach, fl,  Sep 14, 2011

very happy with these stools and were fairly easy to assemble although the instructions were a little difficult to follow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met my expectation
 from Arkansas,  Sep 2, 2011

assembled easily. love the look and the comfort of these bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools off center
 from Stillwater, MN,  Aug 16, 2011

as with anything that you have to assemble, the end result relies on accurate engineering and good directions. The directions were minimal. So you better be adept with assembling furniture. Since I've done a lot from ***, I was capable. However, the metal brackets that center the seat cushions on the stool legs were off. There was some leeway in the steel mechanism that allows the seat to rotate 360 degrees. However, no matter how much I worked on it, the only thing that would have centered the seat on the legs would have been to redrill through steel or redrill the bottom of the seat. So now, my seats will be forever off center about 1/2 " which is significant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STOOL
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Aug 1, 2011

THIS STOOL WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IT IS VERY STRONG AND COMFORTABLE TO SIT ON. WE USE IT AS A SPARE BUT THAT MEANS ALMOST EVERYDAY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought