Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High end quality without the high price tag
 from TX,  Oct 25, 2011

The bar stools are a great value. The size of the seat is perfect and comfortable. The legs are dark brown and the leather is black. This was great for us in our kitchen that has oil rubbed bronze and black appliances. I was very mpressed with these barstools. Assembly took a while but was not too difficult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the legs are dark brown and looked black on the sire
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools off center
 from Stillwater, MN,  Aug 16, 2011

as with anything that you have to assemble, the end result relies on accurate engineering and good directions. The directions were minimal. So you better be adept with assembling furniture. Since I've done a lot from ***, I was capable. However, the metal brackets that center the seat cushions on the stool legs were off. There was some leeway in the steel mechanism that allows the seat to rotate 360 degrees. However, no matter how much I worked on it, the only thing that would have centered the seat on the legs would have been to redrill through steel or redrill the bottom of the seat. So now, my seats will be forever off center about 1/2 " which is significant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools
 Apr 20, 2016

I ordered 4 stools & only received 3. Overstock was quick to remedy the problem and I had the 4th stool in about a week. These stools went together easily with no problem in the engineering. They look luxurious and are the perfect height for my low, island table in my kitchen. These chairs rotate 360 degrees and are very sturdy as I am a bodybuilder weighing about 240 lbs. I've had them for about 2 months and have no problems with them. It comes in 7 pieces. 4 legs, two rounds, and the seat. I used a screw driver that converts to a ratchet type Allen wrench which made it much quicker to screw the 12 screws required to assemble this stool. Each stool comes in its own well packed box. Love the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Mar 7, 2016

Easy assembly and great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant at 1/2 the price
 Jan 19, 2016

Before I purchased these stools I did some reading of others reviews. As often is the case there were the lovers and the haters. Bottom line:if you are willing to do some simple assembly-fairly tedious=each stool requires between 16-20 screws that you tighten by hand-you can save a bundle. After two stools-total of 32 screws-there was only one screw that I could not insert-because the process is not perfect-however the stools look great-are secure(each screw has a partner for redundancy so if only 1 screw out of 16 doesn't fit-it's not a big deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Nov 19, 2015

Very nice stool, have not ussed it yet, but looks sturdy. I am gfoing to use in the dressing area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Oct 20, 2015

These stools were very easy to assemble and are very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 Oct 3, 2015

The looks and quality of this stool our superb. We couldn't be more delighted with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking Counter Stools
 Sep 2, 2015

These stools are exactly what I wanted for the bar counter in my kitchen...they are neat and very sturdy. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is I had a little trouble screwing in one of the legs, but I got it, and I'm very pleased! I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the Price!
 Feb 10, 2015

Quite heavy, which I like. Sturdy too. Lots of bolts. All joints are double bolted with locking washers, so there won't be bolts coming loose or any wobbling of the legs. Finish is a bit thin so I'm sure it'll ding easily, but very good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but poor quality
 from Michigan,  Jan 2, 2015

This stool looks great and feels solid but I have only had it for 3 months and the lower ring is already cracking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackson Counter Stools
 from Cville, VA,  Jun 27, 2014

Very happy with stools, they look you great in apt. and to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the house!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

This swivel stool is perfect at my kitchen counter. If fits well under the overhang and is good-looking, as well as comfortable. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. It was delivered within a few days, well packaged, and was easy to assemble. It took me only about 30 minutes and the tools were included. I highly recommend it. The seat is a generous size for "wide bodies" as well as petites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the big seat!
 from Marmaduke, AR,  Jul 24, 2013

I've had these stools for 1 month and we love them. They look just like the picture. Easy to assemble. They swivel smoothly and the seat is one of the largest counter stool seats I have seen ever. Nailheads are real (or at least they look real). Shipment was here within a week. Would definitely buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome counter stools
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jun 16, 2013

We love these counter stools. The seat is generous, they swivel smoothly, and assembly was very quick and easy. We also like that the seats are leather. Simply couldn't be happier with these. We use them daily and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite purchase yet!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 30, 2013

We have been purchasing lots of furniture for our new house, and this is my favorite puchase to date. They are for our "irish bar" and are perfect! The quality was much better than expected and assembly was SUPER EASY! Would buy these again for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these far surpassed my expectations! My 17-yr old had three of these put together in no time and they are super sturdy, swivel works perfectly and they look very expensive. The quality of the wood was great, and the leather top is what I was most impressed with! Beautiful stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and solid
 from Fredericksburg Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

These stools are exactly as described. They are comfortable, solid and swivel smoothly. I'm very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Denver,  Feb 19, 2013

Love the bar stools. Much more comfortable then expected . My family finally sits at the counter while I cook dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice counter stool
 from Sugar Grove , IL,  Feb 15, 2013

The stool came in a box and I had to put it together, but it was very easy to do. I really like the stool and the price was great for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the size, description and design was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from MECHANICSVILLE, VA.,  Jan 15, 2013

Bought these for our new kitchen island and they are just right in every way. Love the comfortable padded seat especially. Can't go wrong with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On th mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought