Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

I never write reviews, but I'm so happy with this couch I felt compelled. I looked far and wide for a couch, and I was very hesitant buying a piece of furniture from Overstock. All preceding reviews describe the couch accurately. It is beautiful, solid, and very comfortable. And made in the USA! Delivery from Los Angeles to Brooklyn, NY took about 3 1/2 weeks, and the delivery men went above and beyond the call of duty to get the couch into my home. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous low-slung sofa
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 18, 2010

After watching three seasons of Mad Men, my husband and I have become obsessed with mid-century design. We've wanted a sofa along these lines for a few months now and searched and searched in what felt like every antique and thrift store in the state. When we saw this sofa, we knew if was just what we were looking for. It's very modern, but also a bit of a throwback. Now that the sofa has arrived, we're so happy we didn't get an older piece, especially as allergy sufferers. It's a very heavy, well-made piece of furniture that really makes our whole room. The sofa is a little less yellow and more of a neutral yellow-beige than it appears on the website image. We find it extremely comfortable for both sitting and napping. Delivery took a little longer than we anticipated but was within the 6-week window overstock promised. In general, we're extremely content with our purchase and now we have a gorgeous, comfortable piece of furniture to watch season four on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em !!
 from Mpls, MN,  Nov 3, 2010

The one thing I said I'd never order on-line is a sofa....but after looking everywhere I waited for a review of this (thanks for the specifics!) and I closed my eyes and ordered 2 of the Maxim sofas .... & we couldn't be happier. The color is golden tan - a great neutral color and much more mellow than the photo looks. The fabric is a nice texture but no concerns about snagging. Tight-back cushions (no more cushions all over the floor) and a firm seat cushion but still very comfortable. The look is absolutely stunning and the two sofas facing each other creates a clean lined focal point for our room. The best thing is that they are long enough to fit everyone comfortably. Super heavy too -- I can barely lift one end by myself. The best part -- no more losing the remote control between seat cushions! Yay Overstock -- thank you! PS -- this did take the full 6-weeks to receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!!!
 from Live Oak, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

After looking at many different couch options for my "Mid-Century" type living room, I stumbled upon this classic piece. I then looked again and again to double check, and still came back to this one. I'm so glad I went with my gut and ordered this beauty!! The color is more mild then the picture, and blends perfectly with my dark coffee painted walls. I have two other accent chairs from Overstock in the same room, and they look amazing. The delivery was about 3 1/2 weeks, but I suspect it's because I live in CA where they manufacture the sofa. The service was top notch, professional, and on time in the frame that they said they would deliver. This is a very solid sofa and well constructed. So happy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Wait
 from ohio,  Mar 24, 2011

We were so eager to get this couch and were not dissappointed! Color was exactly as desribed and perfect for our family room. Sleek, stylish and comfortable. I have one question, How do you use the three clips that are under the back cushions? There does not seem to be anywhere to attach them to the seat cushion? The seat cushion will shift a bit but not a real issue. BIG 5 STARS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely couch for a good deal
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  May 22, 2012

This is a nice and affordable piece of mid-century modern style furniture. The couch is long and lean...surprisingly roomy but it sits comfortably against a wall without taking up too much living room space. The color is an updated muted mustard, so it fits the style, but is also contemporary. The sleigh legs are beautiful hardwood, which wasn't even in the description! We had some difficulties arranging delivery times with the third party delivery service, but once everything was arranged, they did a great job of delivering. The fabric is a loose and scratchy tweed, so it snags, but the snags blend in. The single seat cushion also tends to pull a bit from the back of the couch, but with a month of wear it has not become misshapen. Overall, beautiful, comfortable, and worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric texture was different, making the yellow a bit muted. But I really like the muted shade better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cushions and hardwood frame are pretty hefty, so it seems like the couch could really last. However, the fabric is very prone to snagging, and it is a bit coarse and itchy. We have had it for a month now, though, and the fabric does seem to be getting a bit softer with wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incomplete, but accurate. Give more details!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2012

Beautiful. When I showed the picture to my husband, he started singing the Jetsons song! Now that it's here (took all of 6 weeks), my husband and my sons love it. Nice golden color with good tweedy texture in the fabric. Comfortable. Arms at nice level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description and reviews were very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Retro as Retro can get!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 30, 2012

If you are wanting to go Mid-Century Modern without having to scour the resale shops and deal with someone elses "smells" this is the perfect sofa. It is more of a reproduction of Mid-Century Modern of any sofa I've seen without the exorbitant price .! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 from small southeast city,  Feb 12, 2013

I watched this sofa for a few months but hesitated to spend so much money without first having seen it in person. But, after searching all around I couldn't find anything I liked better and I kept longing for the Maxim. Then, around the December holiday, the price temporarily dropped and I had an additional Overstock return customer coupon, so I did it. And about 6 weeks later it arrived and I LOVE it. It makes a great focal point for my living area in my new loft-style apartment and ties together my other pieces, which are a disparate mix of Chippendale and asian-inspired minimalist. Also, due to the price, I wasn't able to yet purchase a bed, so I am sleeping on the sofa, and find it to have good support and to be very comfortable. If, like me, you have been cyberstalking the Maxim and cannot put it out of mind, I highly recommend purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more muted--I would describe the color as golden butterscotch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Chattanooga, Tn,  Feb 26, 2012

i was very hesitant about purchasing a couch online that i had never seen in person. after days of ponder and fretting over it, i took the risk. i couldn't be happier. it's sturdy, comfortable and quite stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, sturdy, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from Hobe Sound, Fl,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a perfect additional to living room with it s nod to mid century design. The color was perfect with the chairs I already purchased (from Overstock) and came in the stated time frame in great condition. It is a heavy, quality construction and the fabric used should stand up to time. Very please with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best couch.
 Apr 24, 2015

This couch is long and low. The material cleans well and looks good year after year. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sofa is incredibly beautiful and comfortable, a sort of golden tween (looks great with the terra cotta tan Eames chair and ottoman I got from Overstock. Delivery was perfect. We couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacularly midcentury style
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 19, 2013

The construction & materials for this sofa are excellent. The fabric has a soft hand, is tautly upholstered and appears to be quite durable. I don't know why they call this "Burnt Orange" because it absolutely isn't at all orange. It is a lovely soft gold basket weave with an occasional darker gold yarn that gives the texture some interest. We are thrilled. A similar sofa at a nationally known, high end furniture store cost a minimum of $900 more. We've seen it and it is not in any way better than this great buy. We are thrilled with our purchase. With the difference in price we were able to purchase two matching chairs in a fabric that looks amazing with this sofa & our Safavieh carpet, also an Overstock purchase. My husband is an architect & I have worked with him on interiors. We rely on great buys such as this to balance our design budget and provide great style & comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from austin, texas,  Jan 23, 2012

this is a beautiful sofa. it did take about a month for the delivery but it was worth the wait!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought