Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find, PIcture does not do this sofa justice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 10, 2012

As with most, I am always hesitant to purchase a product without seeing it first. A picture online can turn out to be a nightmare in person. That was not the case with this sofa. When the delivery team uncrated it, I was in awe. The sofa is absolutely beautiful. If you want a sexy and urban chic piece of art, this is the sofa for you. It is such a great feeling to have guest enter my home and the first sight of the sofa chins drop with a big WOW!.....Delivery was great and in only three week from purchase.One note is to make sure if placing artwork above the sofa, measure the scale of the art. This sofa is dramatic and can downplay large pieces, It stands alone and commands attention. Let the sofa be the star in whatever room you select to place it in and let all the other pieces compliment it..... Could not be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit darker than the picture, but very nice... more of an earthtone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Look, A Bit Stiff
 from Westwood, NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

This couch is stunning to look at. It is a real piece of art. I disagree with the reviewer who said it was very comfortable. The high back is great, it is really nice to lean back and have your head and neck supported but the cushions are quite stiff. It feels more like sitting on a bench than a couch. I wish I could get more of the matching pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 16, 2010

One word ... STUNNING! This product is absolutely beautiful. It is firm and of high quality. I hope matching pieces become available to complete the look I desire. If you purchase this item, you will NOT regret it; my promise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIke no other
 from Jackson, Tennessee,  May 26, 2011

I wanted a sofa that was different, and that no one else would have. I wanted a sofa that was timeless and classic, but still sheek and modern. I found it in the Huntley. The sofa is beautiful and is definitely an attention-grabber and conversation piece. I will say, the color is a bit different in person than I thought, but I still love it. It is a bit more of a grayish-taupe rather than a brown-taupe. It's still taupe, and not gray, but it's not like I see in the picture on my screen, either. It's still neutral and will work with any designs. One thing that surprised me in person was the silver grommets and how prominant they are. Again, they still look great, but I didn't notice that as much on the photo. If I had my choice, I'd prefer them to be golden or at least brushed silver instead of chrome-looking. The sofa came in about four and a half weeks, and the delivery-people could not have been more professional. I received a call, as I expected to, and they arrived exactly when they said they would. I only wish there were chairs to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Sofa
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

We are thrilled with this purchase. The sofa is very tall and regal. The color taupe is close to the picture you presented. Delivery was in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Sofa
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 8, 2010

I really love this sofa. It looks regal and is very comfortable. The color is great. I have received numerous compliments. Great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huntley sofa
 from cincinnati,  Jun 19, 2010

we received these lovely couches today.. beautiful, however they are much much darker than the picture. the back comes up very high. not sure if im going to keep... they are quite lovely though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece and Easily Worth Twice its Price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2014

I was unsure about buying an investment piece like a couch online. But, after reading its reviews and shopping around more both online and in furniture stores I thought it was a value I couldn't pass up. It's even better in person than I expected and I highly recommend buying the Jar Designs Huntley sofa in Taupe Truffle. You'll find the color plays well with others, the texture is so soft and lush, and the details and quality are unmatched for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 14, 2012

I was hoping for a more velvety look, but the fabric is OK The sofa has a regal look in our large great room and gives the perfect "presence" that I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as per online. accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added elegance
 from Monclova, OH,  Mar 25, 2012

After months of looking for a vintage sofa with a high back, I came up empty handed. In the end, this sofa gave me the look I was going for without tracking down an heirloom piece and re-upholstering it. In fact, when it got delivered the carrier asked if it was a vintage piece I had redone. I am using it as a bench seat in my dining room and it adds the drama that I was looking for and some added warmth and comfort to the room. The arms are a little higher than I thought they would be but I still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from chicago,  Dec 27, 2011

AWSON SOFA. LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM. GOOD QUALITY. DELIVERY WAS ON TIME

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Huntley truffle sofa!
 from Monterey, CA,  May 31, 2011

I am very pleased with the sofa quality and color was very true. The seat cushion could be a little softer but not uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from NY,NY,  Oct 3, 2010

I ordered this sofa and it came within 7 weeks. The men who delivered it were fantastic- everything was orderly and they even delivered on Labor Day. The sofa is so beautiful - it is definitely a large piece and needs to be in a large room with high ceilings. I have received many compliments by all who walk in and see it in the great room. I wish they had matching side chairs that would complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

LOVE this sofa! LOVE the old world shape with the modern legs. I always get compliments; people love the drama of the back and the nailhead. White glove delivery was great (NOT easy to maneuver with the tall back!!) The bottom cushion hooks in and stays in place. I have had the sofa for quite some time and you can see where I enjoy to sit so a fluff every now and then is a must. I found the back cushions to be a bit strange (too big for the lumbar) so we use throw pillows instead (note: it's a SHALLOW sofa so more often than not I don't use anything but the back of the sofa.) The color is more of a camel brown than green tone (the material makes the photo a bit decieving.) The material is easy to clean and very soft. The sofa is moderately firm which is great for my bad back (if you want a sink-into-it sofa this is NOT the one for you.) Bottom line: BUY IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought