Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High style low quality
 from Houston TX,  Oct 2, 2010

The nail heads are plastic, not steel. Some of them are loose, especially on the corners where they overlap and are crooked. They are also easily pulled out since they are plastic and not nailed in very well. The fabric is not velvet like it looks in the photo, but a some kind of smooth gray fabric that I have no idea how to clean (since I don't know what it's made of). The sofa is stylsh, a good deal, and I like it; I just would have preferred having more information on it like plastic nail heads, the type of fabric, frame construction, etc. rather than having to buy it first to find out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofa!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

The photos of this sofa do not do it justice and is much better looking in person. The color is pretty accurate, although perhaps a bit darker than the picture. In person, I would say that it is a dark silver, more like a pewter color. Fabric is some sort of chenille or velvet which is very comfortable. The nailhead trim, although not real nailheads, is realistic and gives the traditional look a more modern approach. The sofa is quite deep and the back cushions do help, although they could be a tad taller, I think. Also, the weight of this piece is pretty light so I do wonder how its going to hold up over the years. Besides all this, I think it was a good buy and it looks identical to one that I wanted to get from a designer furniture store for 1/3 of the price! I do have to warn anyone who gets this that you need to measure your doors/hallways in which this sofa will be fitting in. And then measure again. I live in a 3-story townhome loft which means narrowish spaces. The average door is 36" wide and the smallest measurement of this sofa is 38". Even if it would have fit in the door, it would have never fit up the 36" width of my staircase. I had to have the delivery people leave it in my garage and then have my husband and a friend carry it to the back of the house, take out the glass patio sliders & put it into the house that way. I received this sofa 3 weeks from placing my order. Again, a great buy if you live in a larger home as it might be challenging if you live in an apartment or townhome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

I finally had the nerve to order 2 of these sofas after thinking about it for a few months. I have a large, high-ceiling living room and I was looking for something big but with a modern touch. These fit the bill perfectly! For the price, it is definitely a great buy! They are very stylish and the quality is decent (we won't be using these every day) so I am not concerned with how it will hold it up with everyday use. I just wanted to make sure they didn't look "cheap" - which they don't. If you like this style, I would definitely recommend it! Regarding a previous review about the nail heads being "plastic", they look fine to me (and I am a bit of a snob when it comes to things like this). The fabric seems like it would be easy to clean with a wet rag. I received the sofas a little over a month after placing the order. Now I am on the hunt for some accemts chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boudoir Lair...
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 9, 2010

Magnificent piece of Art! Extremely regal, very high/massive back and comfortable. It encases a slight "macabre" essence and a very POSH demeanor. Enjoy! :-) Although, it took me about 1.5 months to receive it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style on a budget
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2011

Love this sofa and the two similar chairs from the same manufacturer. Worth serious consideration if you want something different from the run of the mill overstuffed sofa. The designer has made a statement. Nobody is going to walk into the room without noticing this piece. Oh yes, it's large. You need room for it, and it will particularly suit a high ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - medium grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 from Providence, RI,  May 30, 2011

Ordering this sofa online I wasn't sure what to expect. The sofa came and it's absolutely beautiful. It's the perfect dark shade of gray and the silver studs really give it style. Other reviewers were right about its size though - it almost didn't fit into my apartment door so measure carefully. The piece is very light so on my wood floor it slides a bit and I'll need to pick up something to go under each of the feet. The cushion is quite firm which I don't mind since it holds its shape well. The fabric feels like velvet and looks very attractive. It's deep enough that you definitely need cushions on the back (I'm 5' 5"). I ended up substituting huge brightly colored embroidered pillows from Guatemala and it gives it a more funky vibe. I'll save the cushions it came with for flexibility if I move or want to change styles though I like that my pillows go all the way to the top since, as I mentioned, it is pretty deep and I didn't want to be leaning back when I sat in it. Overall, I'm thrilled with the look and the quality for the low price and I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Whale of a Sofa
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2012

Fast forward 2 years and this sofa is still in my brother's living room. I've move twice and this sofa did not fit through any door. ( even after obtaining every angle of measurements). Would recommend to anyone with 36" or greater sized doors and entryways. My brother loves the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the cut of this sofa! It is regal and royal
 from Philadelphia.NY.DC,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this sofa; the nice rich neutral color and cut of the piece.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unique furniture and designs are easy to find on O !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg omg omg what a GRAND SOFA
 from Brooklyn New York,  Jul 25, 2011

Please people measure..............or you wont get this sofa in you placce and its just too GRAND not to have'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is soft and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2013

Perfect addition to my home. My best overstock.com purchase to date. You will love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SOFA!!
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 2, 2013

This couch is BEAUTIFUL! Looks very elegant . The color is more of a blue-ish charcoal than a grey. The nails are metal and the fabric seems like it will be easy to clean. Quality looks and feels very well made and I also have to add that it is a very comfortable sofa. Yes, it is tall , but I have the space and the height for it. That was one of the main reasons for buying it and the fact that it's not a typical couch. I wanted something that would stand out and it does the job really well. I am so glad I bought it!!!! I have gotten many complements on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from zachary LA,  Nov 2, 2012

Color is blue gray & it look fab in my home office that's transitional. It.'s massive but prefect for my large office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Silver Satin Sofa
Today $1134.65
Compare $1499.00
Save 24%
(4)
Jar Designs 'The Alice' Chair
Sale $1155.59
Was $1283.99
(12)
Bryn Grey Velvet Sofa
Today $1469.99
Modern Black Velvet Sofa With Crystal Buttons
Today $1163.00
Compare $1487.99
Save 22%
(3)
Moulin Colored Piping Loveseat
Today $1112.99
Compare $1199.00
Save 7%
Back to top