Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sharp but expensive
 from UT,  Jun 27, 2011

This sofa is sharp looking: modern and lovely. The color is not a flat gray but has a bit of variation, which I like b/c it helps to hide any future stain or marks. The fabric has a bit of a nap, not enough to show a butt print but enough to suggest that the fabric will hold up well and not pill. Note: "flannel gray" is the color, not the fabric type. It's not a slouchy, cushy couch, so don't get it for lounging in front of the TV. This is more of a nice living room couch: firm but comfortable enough for sitting and talking w/ company. With cushions, the arms make good headrests for lying down and reading.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of; it's hard to tell that the upholstery is a bit variegated from the online pic
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star design, 4 Star materials
 from Central IL,  Mar 6, 2012

We purchased this sofa three months ago. We had searched for a very long time for a sofa that was modern, with clean, stylish lines, that was NOT leather or vinyl & not a 2-cushion sofa. We wanted a fabric that wouldn't show fur, and would stand up to heavy usage. (We find you can't really seat more than 2 people comfortable on 2-cushion sofas, even when the sofa is a normal, 3-4-person size, and we are a many-pets-with-claws home, so leather was not an option). We cannot say enough about how thrilled we are with the couch's styling. It is gorgeous, and we love it. It is SO comfortable, and we find ourselves sitting closer together because our seating space is not arbitrarily defined by cushions. The arm is at the perfect height to lay your head on to take a nap or read, & the arms are wide enough to balance a laptop on safely. The color is an absolutely neutral grey - it is literally a 50/50 mix of white and black. There are no tones to it whatsoever, which in some ways makes it perfect, & in other ways makes it a little hard to coordinate around, since most neutrals skew slightly warmer or cooler. The only aspect of this sofa we are not 100% thrilled with, and the reason for the 4 star review, is the quality of the fabric itself. It is surprisingly easy to snag. It's a woven fabric with a slight nap. Already we're starting to see little snags from kitty claws. These snags can quickly & easily be trimmed and do not seem to mar the surrounding area, but we were hoping the fabric weave was a bit more durable. We were very concerned about purchasing a sofa sight unseen, but overall we're thrilled with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sexy Modern Sofa!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 27, 2011

Love the bench style seating on this sofa which is not that easy to find. Hence, the sofa looks neat and tidy after each use. Complement the sofa with a pair of modern club chairs for a clean, sexy look. This sofa style will endure and stand up to the test of time! My guy and I are quite happy with the sofa thus far! The color? Visualize a gray tone/value scale from 1 to 10. A more accurate gray color representation would be a 5. The sofa is NOT a dark gray as shown in the product image.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • How is the quality of the product? I have no complaints as the sofa is a mere 4 days old. I will update the review on a as needed basis.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty but not...
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 21, 2011

This sofa is a gorgeously sleek and modern sofa. I just got it today so need to see how it holds up to wear. The one thing that I would say I am disappointed by is that the color on the website does not match the product. Think dove grey very light grey not as dark as the picture illustrated. If that doesn't bother you then you will like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Adds panache. But theres a caveat...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2012

This sofa features clean lines and a solid frame. It's simply gorgeous. However, the cushion insides leave MUCH to be desired. It's one long cushion and it's very easily smooshed. I'm constantly having to lift the entire cushion to try to fluff it up again. At this price point, there should be more of a memory foam cushion inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Experience!
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jul 25, 2011

It's very scary ordering such a substantial purchase without seeing or sitting on the product. Delivery was within the 1-8 week window. All went very smoothly and I am happy share what a great experience it turned out to be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read 1 review that noted the color was lighter than the on-llne image...more dove gray. That was absolutely correct and I was pleased! I wanted it to be a bit lighter to match some curtains.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. There's a single bench cushion that is rather firm, made of foam. No complaints, it's just a little different than a stuffed cushion. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited to write this review after we had used this product for quite sometime. the color was fine,but the material was rather thin. this item was package quite well for shipping. There were some loose threads in the material when it was new, but I snipped them off and hoped that would be the end of it. because the size and design is perfect for our needs. Sadly the material attracts lint and cat hair like crazy, and it is not easy to get off with just a lint brush. we have no children so with minimal use, the seat cushion has started to breakdown and loose its support. I wish they had used better material, and this could have been a winner. we will sadly have to replace it soon.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After waiting what seemed to be forever for this sofa to arrive, it was torn on top, very badly packaged by the shippers. This sofa was badly constructed and sofa piping was wavy the material was cheap, cheap, cheap for such a big $$$$$$$ amount. . Sent it back immediately. Also sofa built for very small people.. a preschool sized sofa and would not last a month with active sitting and use, if you have a cat.....they will have a field day and rip this sofa to shreds. BUT ON A GOOD NOTE, overstock was very good about the return and refund. I will still order from overstock, I have many items that are very nice and value priced. OVERSTOCK TAKE THIS ONE OFF THE SHELF! Respectfully, rma1960

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SOFA!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2013

This is the perfect sofa for entertaining or just sacking out in front of the TV. It's long enough to fit three people comfortably, and the bench cushion keeps you from falling into the sofa when you're lying down. The design is perfect - not too contemporary or masculine. Great sofa for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sofa
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this sofa for my office so I can nap during the day sometimes - I really like it, it's modern and understated despite its looong length (make sure you really want a 96" couch!) I think 4 people could sit on it comfortably. I was ok with spending the money for my office, but I don't know that $**** is such a good deal for this couch - maybe because I usually shop the furniture close-outs. The fabric has an appealing soft but durable feel to it. It looks like it will wear well, but then I won't have dogs or kids jumping on it in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is lighter than pictured, but a really nice gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good - cushion is firm but cozy for napping, pillows are nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Couch!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. Even more beautiful than the picture describes. A firm couch but not uncomfortable. Love the arms and back (edges). Definitely a must get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than website but not too light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Elegnat
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 26, 2011

It is beautiful. It does take that long 6-8 weeks but the delivery outfit is very professional and friendly. When it arrived, the sofa was bigger than I imagine even though I did measure but it all worked out. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top