For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Montecito ottoman
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 8, 2008

My sister is decorating a 2 room weekend cottage for me and she loves spending my money! She purchased 2 slipcovered rockers and 2 glider/swivel chairs for the kitchen/living area. She placed them in a square pattern and picked out this ottoman for the center so we can all put our feet up. My sister has very good taste and thought this ottoman looked expensive and well made. When it arrived this evening, it looked exactly like the photo online. When she first insisted that I buy it, I thought it was too expensive. However, after visiting local furniture stores, I realized that the price was not out of line for quality furniture. It's firm enough to hold one or two food trays but soft enough to sit on without being uncomfortable. It's true that you get what you pay for and if you are looking for a good quality ottoman that also looks expensive, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, not oversized, love it.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2012

I absolutely love this ottoman. It is very well made and heavy, with style and class. It is not your typical shape for an ottoman and I love that. I was originally looking for a square shape large enough to be useful for everyone to put their feet up when they sat on our sectional. I was really having a hard time finding something suitable. I had been to every funiture store in our area and found nothing that I liked enough to spend the crazy dollars they want for ottomans these days. Most were over $1,000. In fact, we ordered one from a high end funrniture store when we ordered our sofa, but when it came in 6 weeks later, it was awful. Cheaply made, hard as a rock, and not worth the $1,400 price tag. We returned it and they even apologized for the quality. I had just about given up when I came accross this one. Everything about it was perfect. It would go with the style and colors in the room, it was the right fabric, shape, size, and it was made in the USA!! I ordered it sight unseen (which made me a tad nervous) and couldn't wait for it to come. The description said 6 to 8 weeks for delivery, but I didn't care really. That's how long it takes to get most furniture no matter where you order it from. Plus, I felt that the time was needed to create the piece by the manufacturer right here in the US, and not because it would take 4 weeks to get here by cargo ship from China which is where most of our furniture comes from now. Suprisingly, I got my ottoman in about 3 weeks! It is a really nice piece that I believe is worth the $, however, it is not as big as I thought it would be. Barely big enough to work with my sectional, but it looks awsome in the room. This is where my only problems were with the ottoman. And I shouldn't say the ottoman because it's a great piece but more with Overstock for missing the boat on the dimentions. The description gives two different sets of dimentions. One says 19 X 45 and the other says 19 X 39. I made the assumption that the 19 was the height and the larger number was the diagonal measurement. I hoped it was the larger of the two. There were all kinds of notations on the description pertaining to it's large size so I was confident it would work. Well, when it came, I was shocked by how much smaller it was than I had imagined. It still is beautiful, and it works for my room, but it is not big enough for everyone to use so it has to be pulled from one side or the other so my family can put their feet up. This was a disappointment to be sure. The actual measurements of this ottoman are 17 inches high by 37 inches diagonally ( 32 inches X 32 inches X 17 inches high). Not anywhere near what the dimentions stated. I was sort of mad that it wasn't that big, but I loved how it looked, and the quality and, frankly, I was sick of looking for the right thing. So I kept it. I'm glad I did because I really like it. The shape is great and the nail heads are really beautiful. I would recommend this piece to anyone, just be aware it is not oversized at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a very nice ottoman. Looks great in my family room. I had a big space to fill so this was a perfect size in front of my sofa. The quality is very good. The only problem is if you need to have it fast then don't order this piece. It took about 8/9 weeks to deliver. Once it is finally shipped out via ground delivery then a delivery time and date have to be set up with the driver. I had read this in an earlier review so I knew it would take awhile to receive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JAR ottoman
 from new york,  Jun 25, 2011

SO Beautiful, nicely constructed. The color was darker than what I expected, but made it work. The price I thought was a little high, but comparable to some furniture stores. Free shipping was what made me decide to take the plunge. Looks great in my white/ cream living room. I have a herribone cream sofa and white linen curtains, white wing chairs and with a couple of french pillows the room looks something from a magazine. A really nice piece of furniture- the nailheads make the piece

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 from SoCal,  Feb 11, 2013

This is a very nice item and I would recommend it to others. Its a unique design as well so both style and construction are a value on this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottoman
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2013

This ottoman is really amazing. I read all reviews carefully and measured my space. It arrived yesterday and it is perfect. The fabric is comfortable, yet durable, and the nail head detail is beautiful. I have it used as a shared ottoman between 2 comfy chairs and it is the perfect fit. I think it would get lost as an ottoman for a sofa and it would be too big as an ottoman for one chair. Great purchase. It did take about a month and a half to arrive but it was worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait
 from Nebraska,  Oct 24, 2012

I debated this for weeks before ordering. Read and reread the reviews. Very happy to have purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not on site description but was accurate from the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high end look
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jul 7, 2012

The ottoman took over a month to receive, but well worth it. Fits perfectly in my traditional comfortable family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from Troy, OH,  Mar 22, 2012

I am so excited to have received my ottoman. Like others, it took 4 weeks to get here but I was prepared and the delivery guys were terrific. My biggest concern when I ordered was that I noticed two different sets of measurements in the description and I was worried it would be too big for my space. I also worried it would be too high for the seating in the room. To my suprise, none of the measurements were actually correct but it fits great in my space. I will post these actual measurements for anyone considering this piece. Because of the different shape I will list several. The widest width (diagonal) is 41". The width from side to side in the center is 35" and from side to side on the edges 36". The actual height, including the feet, is 16 1/2". The picture really does give as good of an image as possible without seeing it in person but it doesn't do the fabric justice. The fabric is thick and high quality. It seems like it will hold up very well under normal use. The nail heads are great and really give it a look of distinction. I am so glad that I finally took the plunge, I had been eyeing this for a while. All the best to future buyers and thanks to overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for the measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 22, 2011

This is a stellar piece that will be sure to have your guests ogling your design taste. It's unique and whimsical and adds a different flair to any room you put it in. Definitely worth the long wait for delivery. It's a solid and sturdy piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

This is a gorgeous piece which matches the photo depicted here. It took a while to arrive, nearly 4 weeks, which was tough for me as I am impatient and didn't have a coffee table for that long. But it was worth the wait. It complements my living room well, and looks like a high-end designer piece. I coupled it with a large dark wood tray to hold drinks and monogrammed coasters and now the whole room looks very high-end and custom. I highly recommend this piece, thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chanel Ottoman
Today $702.99
Hailey Ottoman
Today $683.99
Paisley Ottoman
Today $683.99
Natasha Ottoman Teal
Today $569.99
Back to top