Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Magnificent piece!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

This is a beautifully made sofa, much nicer than what we were finding in the stores. I specifically wanted a tufted piece, and was starting to look into custom made until I saw this on Overstock. It's very long, lets you stretch out comfortably, and perhaps best of all, the seat cushions are fully finished on all sides, meaning they can be flipped and rotated for even wear. This is a hallmark of quality design, and a design element increasingly harder to find. I am very particular about certain things, such as furniture that I will will live with for several years. The tufting is evenly spaced and well done. The smooth areas (outer sides and back) lay flat with no ripples. The piping and stud lines are all straight. We have had this (so far) for 6 weeks, and use this daily. Love, love, love this sofa! The only possible downside for some is that there was no mention of stain treatment built into the fabric; we had ours professionally treated the day it was delivered. I would not hesitate to order this or another item from JAR Designs again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person it's a little darker grey-tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous craftmanship. The tufting is perfectly spaced, and good quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Measurements were spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Almost in Love
 from Ridgewood, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this couch. The quality and construction are far above the price I paid on overstock. The tufted back & arms, grommets and wooden legs are the highlights. Once I got this sofa in my apartment, I felt that it cheapened the look of everything else in the room, as it is definitely the standout piece of furniture. I do love the linen-type material of this sofa, however, my one tiny complaint is that it is seeming to pill more quickly than I would have liked. However, I am very happy with this piece and will definitely be keeping it for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more on the ash gray side, rather than beige as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High class for great price
 from York PA,  Jan 1, 2012

I can't believe what a great price this couch is- it looks very high end and is very comfortable for sitting and for naps (which is why I wanted such a long couch- my six foot husband can stretch out on it. The wood feet are a dark grey/brown color; the fabric is like a greyish burlap and after a month of my toddler using it for his truck collection, seems to be holding up just fine. There are so many pillows that come with it, I only used two and have the other three elsewhere. Great deal and thousands less than I've seen on other websites for the same style/size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 22, 2012

I do love my couch so far. We have had it for about a month and so it is hard to say if it will hold up over years and years but it seems to be good quality and I LOVE the look. It is a great value compared with other chesterfields that I priced and it comes with all of those pillows! If you are going for an ultra comfortable lounge sofa I would tell you not to buy this one. But if you want an elegant statement piece that is still neutral and long enough for 4 to sit... go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is grey... not stone. But grey is what I was going for and I knew from other reviews to expect that! Less chance for stains to show.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not overly cushy but I don't mind a more firm couch. And this is a more formal sofa anyway... not a "sink in and loose yourself" casual one. I was pleased with the overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the picture does not show the right color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely couch
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Aug 9, 2012

This couch looked better than expected. First time buying furniture online and happy with my purchase. The couch is a little darker in color in comparison to picture but very close. It is a gray taupe color. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and fabric looks expensive. Very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love everything! Color/Comfort/Style/Quality!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 14, 2012

I was looking for an affordable tufted sofa that was still quality and feel lucky to have found this for almost 1/2 the price vs. Williams Sonoma, but all the style, quality and size. All of my designer friends that have seen it/sat on it raved about it along with my non-designer friends. I love the traditional look with updated, more modern linen grayish fabric. The reversible pillows also are great. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected, more gray then tan which is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from Lake Oswego, Oregon,  Nov 3, 2012

I never expected to order such a large item online, but the look and quality of this sofa is fantastic! And delivery and set up is easy and top notch! And it's very comfortable--my friends were thinking I was crazy to not be able to sit on a sofa before purchasing but I read the reviews carefully and they were right on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter gray than appeared in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic chesterfield
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 9, 2012

So far I am delighted with this sofa, and everyone else who has seen it has approved. The workmanship is much better than you would expect for the price, the style is impeccable, and I am so happy that the cushions (there are a lot of them!) all have removable covers. I almost wish I had bought two! I hope Overstock adds more JAR designs furniture--it's classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted sofa
 from Staten Island, New York,  Dec 15, 2011

The sofa is beautiful, I love it! The delivery men were very professional and arrived within the time frame given.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I thought it would look like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Stylish, Well-made
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 19, 2013

This sofa exceeded my expectations. I've had it for over a month now and I am still very happy with my purchase. It took a long time to arrive as it came from the West Coast but it was worth the wait. The sofa is more firm than cushy so if you want a sofa you can sink in to this isn't it. However, it's very comfortable. I have no problems passing out on it. If you want a statement piece, get this sofa! You won't be disappointed! As others mentioned, it does pill but very slightly. You can easily get rid of the few that accumulate with a lint brush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

This sofa is a bargain. The quality is better than ones we considered for thousands of dollars more. We loved everything about the sofa except the color. The delivery staff was very professional. Unfortunately, we ordered a natural linen and received a grayish taupe color. We considered changing our area rug and chairs to match the Alphonse Tufted Sofa. Chad from Overstock immediately initiated the return and fully reimbursed our payment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We received the wrong color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sofa!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 26, 2013

As described. Beautiful neutral color and of high quality. Didn't care for the throw pillows included but easy swap out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a beautiful sofa that really finished off our formal living room. The color is very neutral but not boring. The fabric looks great and I hope it's durable. It came with lots of pillows but we didnt like the fabric as it looked too casual so we dont use them. the couch is perfect without the pillows. i think its comfortable but not for lounging. this is a sofa for people with good taste and style. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little grayer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, fully upholstered cushions so they can be flipped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and functional
 from Evansville, IN,  Jan 1, 2013

Like many a user here, I utterly adore my sofa. It's an attractive piece of furniture that really sets the tone in my living room. While the color isn't quite the sandy shade on the website, the greenish grey shade is still easy to match. The fabric is thick and durable, and while it does pill a little bit, it's easy to tell that it will last for quite some time. My cat has taken to perching on the arm, while I lie across a sofa that is finally long enough for me to stretch out upon without either head or feet going over the end. In short, this is a lovely, functional piece of furniture that I would recommend for anyone looking for a classy and high-quality couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less beige and more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 27, 2011

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing a sofa online and not being able to see it and sit on it first. I am so happy to say I am super pleased with this sofa purchase!! It's exactly what I was hoping for. Great, durable fabric. Very comfortable. Extremely stylish. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more grey; less tan than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. great, durable fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought