For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Spice
 from Wash. DC metro area,  Dec 20, 2010

I originally saw this rack at a kitchen store in Vermont. I loved the idea of storing 48 spices in such a small compact area. BUT, it was VERY PRICEY, so I passed it up. Then I found it on Overstock! I was so happy with my purchase that I bought a second one for a second home. The jars are the perfect size to hold a full jar from the grocery store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 2, 2009

This is exactly what is advertised; a carousel that holds 48 3.5 oz (I think) glass jars for spices. Very sturdy, surprisingly heavy even before putting the spices in. Comes with labels for the most common spices, and blank labels for filling out if less common. Also comes with caps with different sized holes, if you want to shake spices onto things instead of measuring.We especially wanted a spice carousel that did not come pre-filled.Looks great on our counter.Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owned for 2+ years
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2009

The only thing I would like to see improved is on the jars, it really needs an air tight seal. If you keep it close to the stove and cook with things that steam much, the jars seem to collect moisture and some spices will clump. I had to move it further from the stove, and that seems to be fine for the most part. Overall I'm very pleased with it, as it's one of the larger racks available, and holds all my spices. It is a tight fit under my cabinet's so you might want to measure before buying just to be sure it will fit if that's where you plan on putting it. =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice Rack
 from Eureka Springs, AR,  Sep 12, 2014

Nice spice rack if you cook frequently. The facts that it conserves space and organizes your spices are huge pluses. Wish the price had been a bit lower as the wood is unfinished. My husband had to stain it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but very good quality
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a great rack, very well made, made in USA. Turns very smoothly and came with a lot of labels and some blanks to customize my rack. No complaints at all, though it is expensive. It is a very light shade of maple, but matches my maple cabinets perfectly. I expect it to be the last one I every buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a high quality spice rack. It is very heavy, fits under the upper cabinets with an inch or two to spare. Have it fully loaded and it is perfectly balanced and spins smoothly and effortlessly. My d-i-l is coveting my new spice rack.....and the extra cupboard space provided by getting all the unorganized spices out of it! Wish there were an extra sheet of plain labels so I could make my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one around!
 from Colonial Heights, Virginia,  Dec 25, 2012

I have quite a few spices so I wanted to purchase a spice rack that would get all of the spices out of the cabinet. This makes locating what I'm looking for much easier. Smaller racks are fine if you don't cook often but this is the way to go for me. I saw this rack in a retail store but the price was top dollar. I saved about $80.00 with Overstock.com. The best price I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is very good. What you would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best spice rack for my needs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Plenty of jars, eliminates needing to use 2 separate spice racks, saves space. looks nice in our kitchen, we have light wook cabinets and dark counter so this matches - would look nice in most kitchens though. This item has a STONG SMELL for about 2-3 days after unpacking. I could smell it while item was still unpacked. The smell is from the applied sealant/finish. Packaged VERY well, tight, and 'plastic wrapped' from top to bottom so the jars don't fall move or break. Smell goes away once this item is left out on the counter for a couple days, just crack a window, smell reminds me of a musk scent mixed with wood shavings like at a saw mill. Conclusion: good quality product, would purchase again. Yes, price is higher than other spice racks but there are many jars and it's built well, in USA. Suggest to wait for an e-mail coupon or sale to save some percent but still decent regular price (worth it) for this product from Overstock.com, better price than elsewhere and shipping was reasonably quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice light wood color, natural semi shiny finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good workmanship, glides smoothly on ball bearings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, suggest adding photo and description of labels for jars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

I got tired of never being able to find my spices in my closet. This holds so many spices and frees up closet space in my small kitchen. for me, worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2011

I love to cook, have many spices, and can't stand a messy cupboard. This spice rack made organization a breeze. I felt guilty spending that much money on this item, but it was worth every penny. It takes up a very small amount of counter space and keeps my spices at my fingertips. The perfect solution for my smallish kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Spice rack
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2011

I got this spice rack because of its capacity and looks. When my rack arrived it had one cap that was cracked which i found a replacement for on Amazon but had to buy the whole bottle to get just the cap. As far as quality though the product is awesome it cleaned out a whole cupboard of spices and arranges them perfectly with legible lables. I looked online for days to find this rack and glad I chose it, its everything a working kitchen needs for spice storage and very well built. The price was a bit much but i think it will justify itself over the long haul as it will be around for along time and serve its purpose. My complaints would be the cracked cap on the one bottle but now knowing you can get a replacement bottle for around $2.50 thats an exact replacemnt made by the same companyn I still saved money by buying it at Overstock. The box included all the screen toppers and labels as well as blank labels to make your own jars as you see fit which was a nice addition. Excellent rack bit pricey but you wont be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Ohio,  Apr 3, 2011

Great price! This is a quality product. Perfect for all the exotic spices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JK Adams 48bottle spice rack
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2011

Exactly as pictured. Made of good quality and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.K. Adams 48 Bottle Spice Carousel
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2011

Love this Spice Rack....I have wanted this for quite awhile. It is an expensive purchase for a Spice Rack. However, my husband at Christmas said he could'nt listen to me anymore and to just get it already. He had agreed months ago that I should purchase it but I kept hesitating because of the price. Well, when it arrived I was very pleased with the quality overall. The only thing is that it should have been offered in a darker (maple) finish. I've filled 38 of the 40 bottles so far. I wish there was an even larger capacity one. I still have more spices that will have to remain in the Pantry but this is a huge improvement. If you can't easily find your spices on your crowded pantry then you definately want to invest in this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
J.K. Adams 32 Bottle Spice Carousel
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Bamboo 16-Bottle Spice Rack
Today $29.99
Compare $74.04
Save 59%
(2)
Olde Thompson 16-jar Orbit Spice Rack
Today $39.99
Compare $41.99
Save 5%
(54)
Orii 20 Jar Bamboo Spice Rack
Today $49.99
Compare $61.27
Save 18%
Back to top