Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this wine rack
 from Huntsville, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased the 40-bottle version and put together a 5x5-bottle rack. Fits perfectly under a bottom shelf in my pantry. I intend to use the rest for another rack in our cabin. Assembly was simple, took about 45 minutes. I used a hard plastic mallet rather than rubber. I recommend NOT using glue. If you do, there will be no way to square it up at the very end if needed. Mine was quite square and didn't appear to need it. Nevertheless, I still turned it on each side and beat on the ends to ensure all pegs were firmly seated. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. appears to me to be the color of natural, blond oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought three 40-bottle units and took their advise to glue for stability resulting in what seemed to be a never ending project. Each dowl rod had to be crimped on both ends before inserting in hole with drop of glue. It ended up taking several days to complete the project. The end result is fine, it is functional and appears to be stable. In retrospect I would have spent more for less effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 Feb 2, 2011

The instructions are easy to follow and the wine rack was easily assembled. CAUTIION: The pegs may seem tight, but can work loose through the weight of the wine bottles. I stocked my assembled rack with several bottles and left it undisturbed for two weeks........the sound of glass hitting glass had us rushing into the storage room. Luckily we caught the bottles just in time. Do not assemble without using PLENTY of wood glue. I haven't rebuilt my rack using additional glue yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed for our wine cellar/basement!
 from Georgetown, KY,  Jul 20, 2014

This product works perfectly to hold the wine bottles in our collection. We will be purchasing another to add on for more bottles. The design allows us to make the rack fit our space perfectly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood wine rack
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

I purchased the 40-bottle rack to replace a 12-bottle rack I'd had for years. Although the dimensions on Overstock indicated they were had different sized components, they turned out to be the same. I added the new pieces to the old one (they are in a pantry) and created a rack that is 46" (10 bottles) tall, 18" (4 bottles) wide and 11" deep with some pieces left over. Since we don't seem to be able to accumulate 40 bottles of wine for long, I'm using the extra space for pasta packages at the very bottom. (We have a lot of pasta but that's another story.) I assembled the rack without a problem on a rug using a hammer, tapping, not pounding. I created a row at a time and added it to the growing structure turning it onto its side to line up the pieces where necessary. A couple of rows before completion, I moved it into the pantry because the pieces are heavy hardwood. I haven't had any problem with it coming apart but it's tucked into a corner. I like that you can assemble the rack in whatever configuration fits your space, that it's natural wood, and that the price is very competitive compared to other wine racks. Would recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Wine Storage This Is It
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 23, 2013

This turns out to be a great product to store your wine. What's nice about this rack is that you are the designer so it can meet any space requirements you have. The instructions give you examples of what can be done. Once you have the hang of it, it goes pretty fast but you must follow the initial instructions. I'm very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versitiel wine rack.
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 15, 2013

We added some bookshelves in a spare room and incorporated this wine rack into the design. The versitility of the rack allowed us the flexibility we needed to fit it into the space we had. Since it can be configured in many ways, we could try several to see which we liked best. Very creative and sturdy product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these racks! ! !
 from Frankfort, IL,  Jul 21, 2013

I have been using these wine racks for about 10 years now and I absolutely will not use anything else. They appear to be costly, but they are durable and I love the fact that I can configure them to fit and add on to them. They are sturdy and durable. And they're not bad to look at either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JK Adams 40 bottle wine rack
 from NJ,  May 28, 2013

This is the fourth wine rack I have ordered. They have all performed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made, easy to assemble, and easy to stain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to create
 from Santa Clara, CA,  May 27, 2013

Having too much wine...is a good problem to have! This unit can be configured to fit most any space. Be creative with your design and you will love the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to form
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack
 from Ohio,  Nov 17, 2012

I like the modular aspect of this wine rack. Nice that the shape can be altered to fit particular needs. It takes some work to put it together, but nothing a bit of light hammering can't accomplish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Nov 13, 2012

I like the versatility of creating the shape that I want for the wine rack. Easy to put together (be sure to follow the instructions) and very attractive. It is "solid as a rock" sturdy! We might stain it, not sure yet -- but we have that option as well. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Custom Look
 from Holgate, NJ,  Oct 31, 2012

Replacing an existing wine rack in my kitchen cabinets in order to increase bottle storage, this was the only rack that fit the bill. Configured it to fit exactly. Purchased the unfinished version as I stained and polyurethaned to match my existing cabinets exactly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and adjustable
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

The wine rack must be assembled, but you can put it together in any shape you want. The pieces are held together with wooden pegs, It has held together well, although it doesn't get moved around at all. We assembled it in the shape of a pyramid. I like the natural wood finish, and it looks good in the kitchen, although it might be too informal for your dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wine Rack you design!!
 from Colorado,  Sep 4, 2012

Love this so much, I bought 4 of them. They do take a long time to construct, especially if you want it to be really solid. Once you get the hang of it, it moves a bit quicker. One rack takes about 3 hours to construct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the right natural color for my area.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Tx,  Aug 24, 2012

Easy to build, great quality. Able to fit in a tight space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Rack
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

I am totally happy with this purchase. I ordered 3 of these and was able to build the wine rack to fit exactly in the space where it was placed. I would highly recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, easy and they last forever!
 from California,  May 22, 2012

These are the easiest, well designed and workable wine racks. They can be made in any design and they are fun to put together. I love my sets! I added these to another set I had from 30 years ago and they work perfectly together. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
david
 from boston, ma,  Apr 24, 2012

came as advertised. One of the sections had the holes drilled all wrong, could not be used, had to be returned and made the product store less than advertised wine bottles and less than it should have. I have sent the piece back for a replacement piece at my own cost which pretty much eliminated ( and more) any savings I had by buying the product here. I am not happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok,, had one of ther pieces drilled wrong and needed to be returned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Custom Wine racks
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 28, 2012

We had some beautiful under counter book cases going to waste. Now they hold 4 cases of wine and look really lovely, plus we can actually read the wine labels and not worry about the searching through cases of wine. The wine rack is easily assembled and made to fit into any irregular space even by my not too handy husband! Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wine racks put together to fit my space perfectly. They were easy to assemble, even my husband the klutz could do it. Yippee!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oceanstar 18-bottle Stackable Wine Rack
Today $33.90
Compare $92.00
Save 63%
(8)
Large Wine Holder
Today $92.00
Compare $115.96
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top