Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this wine rack
 from Huntsville, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased the 40-bottle version and put together a 5x5-bottle rack. Fits perfectly under a bottom shelf in my pantry. I intend to use the rest for another rack in our cabin. Assembly was simple, took about 45 minutes. I used a hard plastic mallet rather than rubber. I recommend NOT using glue. If you do, there will be no way to square it up at the very end if needed. Mine was quite square and didn't appear to need it. Nevertheless, I still turned it on each side and beat on the ends to ensure all pegs were firmly seated. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. appears to me to be the color of natural, blond oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a lot of work if you decide to glue
 from CA,  Oct 22, 2011

We bought three 40-bottle units and took their advise to glue for stability resulting in what seemed to be a never ending project. Each dowl rod had to be crimped on both ends before inserting in hole with drop of glue. It ended up taking several days to complete the project. The end result is fine, it is functional and appears to be stable. In retrospect I would have spent more for less effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 Feb 2, 2011

The instructions are easy to follow and the wine rack was easily assembled. CAUTIION: The pegs may seem tight, but can work loose through the weight of the wine bottles. I stocked my assembled rack with several bottles and left it undisturbed for two weeks........the sound of glass hitting glass had us rushing into the storage room. Luckily we caught the bottles just in time. Do not assemble without using PLENTY of wood glue. I haven't rebuilt my rack using additional glue yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pompano
 Jul 20, 2016

Very well constructed wine rack. Certainly would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 Jun 20, 2016

versatile wine rack--works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betty
 Dec 26, 2015

Perfect. Easy to assemble and exactly as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great do it yourself wine rack
 Dec 9, 2015

I found putting it together easy and fun. Reminded me of my tinker toys as a kid. I put a touch of glue on a couple of spots just for security, but most of it was fine and tight. I've had it over 2 years now, and not any problems. I can store more bottles in the same space with this than ready made racks. I will be buying another set to put in a kitchen cabinet in my new house because I can fit more wine than the one that comes with the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Sep 8, 2015

Easy to put together, no need for glue. The perfect solution for our needs and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than advertized
 Apr 7, 2015

well made, easy to assemble, flexible in that you can change the configuration to fit your space. A total great buy, well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 Feb 12, 2015

Nice solid construction and easy to assemble. Can be put together in different configurations, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fucntional, easy to assemble
 Jan 3, 2015

A rubber mallet and a little time are all that's required to assemble this tinker-toy rack. It's very heavy and extremely sturdy. I used a little glue on the side-to-side joints; gravity does the trick on the rest. An excellent option for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Boston,  Oct 7, 2014

Easy to assemble i different configerations; all pieces included..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed for our wine cellar/basement!
 from Georgetown, KY,  Jul 20, 2014

This product works perfectly to hold the wine bottles in our collection. We will be purchasing another to add on for more bottles. The design allows us to make the rack fit our space perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood wine rack
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

I purchased the 40-bottle rack to replace a 12-bottle rack I'd had for years. Although the dimensions on Overstock indicated they were had different sized components, they turned out to be the same. I added the new pieces to the old one (they are in a pantry) and created a rack that is 46" (10 bottles) tall, 18" (4 bottles) wide and 11" deep with some pieces left over. Since we don't seem to be able to accumulate 40 bottles of wine for long, I'm using the extra space for pasta packages at the very bottom. (We have a lot of pasta but that's another story.) I assembled the rack without a problem on a rug using a hammer, tapping, not pounding. I created a row at a time and added it to the growing structure turning it onto its side to line up the pieces where necessary. A couple of rows before completion, I moved it into the pantry because the pieces are heavy hardwood. I haven't had any problem with it coming apart but it's tucked into a corner. I like that you can assemble the rack in whatever configuration fits your space, that it's natural wood, and that the price is very competitive compared to other wine racks. Would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Wine Storage This Is It
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 23, 2013

This turns out to be a great product to store your wine. What's nice about this rack is that you are the designer so it can meet any space requirements you have. The instructions give you examples of what can be done. Once you have the hang of it, it goes pretty fast but you must follow the initial instructions. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versitiel wine rack.
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 15, 2013

We added some bookshelves in a spare room and incorporated this wine rack into the design. The versitility of the rack allowed us the flexibility we needed to fit it into the space we had. Since it can be configured in many ways, we could try several to see which we liked best. Very creative and sturdy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these racks! ! !
 from Frankfort, IL,  Jul 21, 2013

I have been using these wine racks for about 10 years now and I absolutely will not use anything else. They appear to be costly, but they are durable and I love the fact that I can configure them to fit and add on to them. They are sturdy and durable. And they're not bad to look at either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JK Adams 40 bottle wine rack
 from NJ,  May 28, 2013

This is the fourth wine rack I have ordered. They have all performed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made, easy to assemble, and easy to stain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to create
 from Santa Clara, CA,  May 27, 2013

Having too much wine...is a good problem to have! This unit can be configured to fit most any space. Be creative with your design and you will love the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to form
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack
 from Ohio,  Nov 17, 2012

I like the modular aspect of this wine rack. Nice that the shape can be altered to fit particular needs. It takes some work to put it together, but nothing a bit of light hammering can't accomplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought