Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

a mid price henckels far superior than other brands for the $/have seen this priced higher at stores and online It is now on sale elsewhere online at a lower price, but Overstock offered no shipping and it still is lower priced...love Overstock, great selections, and low shipping is an incentive. As a serious comparison shopper I weigh in a lot of variables, i.e. ship costs, price, quality, gas prices to local shops, taxes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PURCHASE!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

The brand and the cost was what had attracted me to purchase the knife set. I've always trusted JA Henckels brand and this set doesn't disappointment. I've yet to test out all the knives but those I have, the knives are sharpened as I was afraid I would have to sharpen them when they arrived. The knives are light, easy to wash and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to what is on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As describe on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Knives
 from Alabama,  Sep 30, 2012

Good knives that cut well and still are sharp. Not the heaviest set you can buy, but a good value for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Disappointed
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I am pretty unhappy with these knives. They are very flimsy and I can't seem to get a decent cut. I would not recommend these knives to anyone serious about cooking. I thought I could get a nice set of Henckels for a decent price, and I was wrong. I didn't know that ever-edge was serated...I should have read the description more thoroughly. If knives matter to you, spend a little extra. These are not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate as it could be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new knives
 from Riverdale, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

I did my research and let me tell you that I love these knives. I cook about 4 days out of the week and with my carpal tunnel hurting, this makes it much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from colorado,  Aug 11, 2012

I would spend more and get a better set of knives. I bought these for a vacation rental and they will be fine but I wouldn't spend the money on them for daily use, they are very light weight and seem a little flimsy for long term use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Allendale, NJ,  Jun 23, 2012

My brother just moved into a new condo. He needed some knives, but not a huge set. These seem perfect for his needs. They look very nice on his counter top. I have a larger, more expensive set of Henckels that were given to me for my wedding. We are very happy with them. This is why i choose these as my gift to my brother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was gift to my brother. He tells me they are very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 1, 2012

I didn't think the knives would be as sharp as they are. The knives are very sharp, just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter and it was exactly what she needed. Price and order description were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN
 from BOSTON AREA AND CAPE COD,  Feb 15, 2012

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SET. THE HANDLES ARE VERY COMFORABLE AND THE BLADES ARE JUST THE RIGHT WEIGHT AND BALANCE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HENCKELS HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE KNIVES OF CHOICE IN OUR FAMILY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought