Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These drapes are PERFECT for me!
 from LAs Vegas, NV,  Jun 22, 2013

I am very happy with these beautiful drapes. My bedroom faces southeast and theses drapes have achieved what no other drape has! They darken the room, they keep the room at a more comfortable temperature, the room sounds warm and inviting and they look fantastic. And I LOVE that they are extra wide. They just look beautiful with my cream colored furniture. I now want to buy some more of these in a different color for other rooms in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice heavy velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed some updated curtains for our houseboat we purchased, the previous owners and most houseboats have the floral very heavy curtains, have the white liner on the outside and thermal to keep the boat cooler/warmer( depending on the season). I purchased these and so happy with them I bought 2 pair in gray. I also purchased the polyester, which are ok, but you definitely get what you pay for. It's worth the extra money for these. They have a liner and block out the heat and light. Of course the darker the color, the more light blocked out. We have these in our master bedroom and I am soooooo happy with them. I have never posted a review on any products I have purchased, but since the reviews helped me with this product, I decided to start, hopefully it will help the next person make their decision on the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Waverly, AL,  May 18, 2013

We ordered the extra wide curtains in ivory. They do a good job blocking the sun. But, since they are a light color, they do not block it 100%; it is more like 85%. The extra wide curtains are great for our triple window. They are a little long and puddle nicely on the floor. We are pleased with our purchase. Finding curtains for extra wide windows is neither an easy nor inexpensive task. These drape nicely, look good, feel soft and were reasonably priced. We are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Velvet Blackout Extra Wide Curtain Panel
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

I was looking for some neutral curtains for my living room that I could use on the drapery hooks. These work pretty well (bunch up when you close them, but easy to spread out). They have a good look - even my picky husband agreed. A salesperson at Arhaus warned me not to get velvet panels, they would look cheap. But I disagree - these look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from AZ,  May 7, 2013

Loved everything about these. Yeah, there's a seam in the middle but so easy to hide. I will buy these again for next window treatments. They're beautiful and I have stupid high standards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pinkish online, clean cream/ivory in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Star minus the Seam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft Velvet
 from Corona, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I love these panels. They are soft and luxurious and added warmth to our bedroom. The color is slightly toward the peach side of ivory, but only a slight hint. I would recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to ivory, but leans toward a peach cast.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for a great price! These are heavy fabric with nice hemming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT velvet!
 Apr 2, 2015

This looks like a fairly well made curtain panel, but the fabric is more like a chamois (the kind you use to clean cars) than like velvet. The fabric is very soft, almost blanket-like, but has no real body or texture as the photo seems to show. The structure of the panel comes from the blackout lining which is kind of a gray-white, not pure white or ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like microsuede
 from Westport, CT,  Dec 23, 2014

These sounded like a great buy, but when I received them I barely opened them before realizing they weren't acceptable. The fabric is hardly the velvet you'd find at a Restoration Hardware or even Pottery Barn. It's more like a polyester microfiber. Just feels very thin and cheap and they would have brought down the look of room I was going to put them in so I returned them. The set I got also had strange markings/indentations which wouldn't rub away. Wouldn't recommend if you really want the look of velvet. This just isn't it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Husband Can Finally Sleep!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

These are one of my favorite most recent purchases. I was a little nervous after reading other reviews that indicated the color to be "off". I'm wondering if those reviewers took into consideration their wall colors. For instance, if your wall color has a hint of pink the curtains will most likely pick up those hints of colors. Anyways, the quality is excellent and the drapes are beautiful. They are velvet, but they don't look overly stuffy. I ordered mine in the 120" to get a little "pooling" at the bottom which looks fabulous in our space. The light blocking is excellent. I paired them with a rod that connects to the wall thus elminiating that annoying sliver of light that shows between the end of the rod and the wall. My only suggestion is to purchase a traverse rod or drapery rings as the drapes are very heavy and do not easily slide well without them. Also you may want to note that they are not pre-pleated, but with the extra wide size, I have found that mine do just fine with natural pleats and look beautiful whether opened or closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the $
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2013

I bought one extra-wide panel to cover a tall narrow window, pulled back to one side. It's gorgeous. I would describe this as velour, not velvet. It's a warm ivory color, and I do see the very slight peach color in it that another reviewer mentioned. Since I'm using soft pink tones in that room, it looks great. The panel is very heavy, which also makes it drape beautifully. And the room is much warmer, since this lined panel blocks drafts really well. I'm tempted to buy a couple more panels, to do a bed crown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2013

They're expensive but they're velvet drapes. These are incredibly lovely and they look wonderful against my hardwood floors. I didn't purchase curtain rod clips for them yet but they look really nice just using the curtain pocket. They do have the attached loops if you did want to use the clips for a more elegant feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Heavy Curtains
 from ohio,  Nov 16, 2013

These are beautiful, but very heavy curtains. They were actually too heavy for our rod so be sure you have a very sturdy rod. Workmanship was great. They are a real value for this price if you can use them in your particular room/situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and elegant
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Oct 29, 2013

I purchased the ivory velvet blackout curtains for our Master Bedroom. We have tall French doors that open onto a patio. My old curtains were beautiful, but did not insulate. I wanted something that would help keep our bedroom warm during the winter season. I wasn't sure how I would like the ivory, but the neutral color is calming and goes well with the existing d├ęcor in the room. I prefer the new curtains due to the way they hang and keep the room warmer. The width and length of the curtains give an added elegance to the room. The curtains are soft to the touch and block out the majority of light. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 May 25, 2015

Great curtains feel very expensive and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 May 24, 2015

These are extra wide and drape beautifully! Great buy especially for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious
 May 22, 2015

These are just gorgeous! Unfortunately I had to send them back as I decided the room needed a darker color drape. Would have loved to keep them though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cute
 May 9, 2015

I had envisioned very pretty sweeping curtains. Instead these were so heavy our curtain rod was bowing and we would have had to enforce it more. But also once they got up I stood back and realized it just looked like I had sheets hanging up. Thumbs down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 Apr 24, 2015

After recently locating to the sunny southwest, I figured I ought to prepare for the hot summer ahead. These drapes in ivory were the PERFECT solution to a room that gets a ton of sun. I could immediately feel the difference in the temp of that room, and they're lovely to boot. A win/win! Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Apr 21, 2015

Not too light and not too heavy. Perfect for my patio doors from my great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy These Now!
 Mar 4, 2015

Seriously, these curtains are almost too good to be true! Double width, with blackout lining, and weights at the bottom hem? They feel and look like custom draperies that would cost 3-5X the price. Color reads a tad pink when hit with direct sun. They do a great job of making our bedroom nice and dark (we do have shades on the windows as well). We are extremely pleased with them and plan on ordering more for our new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought