Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These drapes are PERFECT for me!
 from LAs Vegas, NV,  Jun 22, 2013

I am very happy with these beautiful drapes. My bedroom faces southeast and theses drapes have achieved what no other drape has! They darken the room, they keep the room at a more comfortable temperature, the room sounds warm and inviting and they look fantastic. And I LOVE that they are extra wide. They just look beautiful with my cream colored furniture. I now want to buy some more of these in a different color for other rooms in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice heavy velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed some updated curtains for our houseboat we purchased, the previous owners and most houseboats have the floral very heavy curtains, have the white liner on the outside and thermal to keep the boat cooler/warmer( depending on the season). I purchased these and so happy with them I bought 2 pair in gray. I also purchased the polyester, which are ok, but you definitely get what you pay for. It's worth the extra money for these. They have a liner and block out the heat and light. Of course the darker the color, the more light blocked out. We have these in our master bedroom and I am soooooo happy with them. I have never posted a review on any products I have purchased, but since the reviews helped me with this product, I decided to start, hopefully it will help the next person make their decision on the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Waverly, AL,  May 18, 2013

We ordered the extra wide curtains in ivory. They do a good job blocking the sun. But, since they are a light color, they do not block it 100%; it is more like 85%. The extra wide curtains are great for our triple window. They are a little long and puddle nicely on the floor. We are pleased with our purchase. Finding curtains for extra wide windows is neither an easy nor inexpensive task. These drape nicely, look good, feel soft and were reasonably priced. We are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Velvet Blackout Extra Wide Curtain Panel
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

I was looking for some neutral curtains for my living room that I could use on the drapery hooks. These work pretty well (bunch up when you close them, but easy to spread out). They have a good look - even my picky husband agreed. A salesperson at Arhaus warned me not to get velvet panels, they would look cheap. But I disagree - these look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from AZ,  May 7, 2013

Loved everything about these. Yeah, there's a seam in the middle but so easy to hide. I will buy these again for next window treatments. They're beautiful and I have stupid high standards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pinkish online, clean cream/ivory in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Star minus the Seam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft Velvet
 from Corona, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I love these panels. They are soft and luxurious and added warmth to our bedroom. The color is slightly toward the peach side of ivory, but only a slight hint. I would recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to ivory, but leans toward a peach cast.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for a great price! These are heavy fabric with nice hemming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the $
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2013

I bought one extra-wide panel to cover a tall narrow window, pulled back to one side. It's gorgeous. I would describe this as velour, not velvet. It's a warm ivory color, and I do see the very slight peach color in it that another reviewer mentioned. Since I'm using soft pink tones in that room, it looks great. The panel is very heavy, which also makes it drape beautifully. And the room is much warmer, since this lined panel blocks drafts really well. I'm tempted to buy a couple more panels, to do a bed crown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Heavy Curtains
 from ohio,  Nov 16, 2013

These are beautiful, but very heavy curtains. They were actually too heavy for our rod so be sure you have a very sturdy rod. Workmanship was great. They are a real value for this price if you can use them in your particular room/situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and elegant
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Oct 29, 2013

I purchased the ivory velvet blackout curtains for our Master Bedroom. We have tall French doors that open onto a patio. My old curtains were beautiful, but did not insulate. I wanted something that would help keep our bedroom warm during the winter season. I wasn't sure how I would like the ivory, but the neutral color is calming and goes well with the existing d├ęcor in the room. I prefer the new curtains due to the way they hang and keep the room warmer. The width and length of the curtains give an added elegance to the room. The curtains are soft to the touch and block out the majority of light. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy These Now!
 Mar 4, 2015

Seriously, these curtains are almost too good to be true! Double width, with blackout lining, and weights at the bottom hem? They feel and look like custom draperies that would cost 3-5X the price. Color reads a tad pink when hit with direct sun. They do a great job of making our bedroom nice and dark (we do have shades on the windows as well). We are extremely pleased with them and plan on ordering more for our new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got these on a great sale so for the price, they are GREAT! They are of great quality and you will NOT be disappointed. The color is rich, the fabric is rich and they quality is top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains make our living area look so warm & cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 Jan 27, 2015

Surprised by the quality of these drapes given the price. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like microsuede
 from Westport, CT,  Dec 23, 2014

These sounded like a great buy, but when I received them I barely opened them before realizing they weren't acceptable. The fabric is hardly the velvet you'd find at a Restoration Hardware or even Pottery Barn. It's more like a polyester microfiber. Just feels very thin and cheap and they would have brought down the look of room I was going to put them in so I returned them. The set I got also had strange markings/indentations which wouldn't rub away. Wouldn't recommend if you really want the look of velvet. This just isn't it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 16, 2014

The product is of good quality. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Luxe
 from chico, ca,  Dec 11, 2014

Pricey but soft velvet/ultrasuede-y, lining is microfiber. Heavy good quality. Pretty color. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched exactly to picture
 from Tennessee,  Dec 6, 2014

I ordered these drapes in October for my niece and loved them so much I ordered them in November for myself. Quality is outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 29, 2014

These are well made and beautiful curtains. I bought two 84 x 104 width panels and they look gorgeous covering my bedroom patio door. Our neighbor's security light shined through our previous curtains and we just got used to it. Now we're sleeping better because that light is completely blocked out. They hang beautifully and the fabric is luxurious. Great purchase and I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and great blockage of light.
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 8, 2014

It's a simple style with high quality. The fabric is as soft as velvet. It has several layers of additional materials to block out the light and it has helped reduce the echoing in our living room. I can't wait to see how it has helped to reduce my electric bill since it serves as insulation barrier. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, very nice
 from San Diego,  Sep 30, 2014

Very heavy, very nice curtains. I've used them throughout the house in different colors. I love how they look and feel. The ivory ones have a slightly pink undertone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought