Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This rug is simply gorgeous. It feels so soft and plush. I am stunned at how inexpensive it was, and yet how wonderful it feels. The colors are stunning. I lays beautifully and I've had no problems with the ends curling up. Within an hour of rolling it out, it was lying flat. It feels fabulous to walk on! I almost wish I had purchased a 2nd one for my bedroom.You cannot go wrong by purchasing this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Apr 11, 2008

This Rug looks a lot more expensive than what it is! That being said the colors are a lot darker than in the picture. It's more beige/tan than ivory with a lot of olive green. The Red is actually an accents to the green and there is no black in there. The picture is not a very good one. But it looks and feels very nice! We put it in our family room and it's holding up great to traffic and spills. Initially I bought it for our Dining, but because it has so much green it didn't look good there. So we moved it to the family room and it looks great! We are very happy with the purchase, we just wish the picture would be more representative of the actual product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental
 from Peoria il,  Dec 11, 2013

It's nice but very thin... Love the colors ...color are brighter than the picture... I have been using it for a year but looks new...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 8, 2013

This rug is a solid bargain. I shopped around and no one had prices as low as Overstock for a rug of this size. I am very pleased with the quality. The rug looks great in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft, the kids like to lay on it....
 from Boston,  Apr 3, 2013

The rug looks great, it is soft and I get lots of compliments on it. It really brightens up the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Different
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

The color on this rug is totally off. This is a bold, bright pattern, not muted as it appears on the site. I will keep it since it is in a room we don't use much, but I would not have purchased it had I seen it beforehand. Quality is not great, but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color very different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 30, 2012

My rug was delivered yesterday and it is exactly what I wanted! I was nervous about ordering something online and not being sure that the colors would be what I wanted, but I was not disappointed. The colors are more defined than they appear online, but aren't bright. The rug works perfectly in my living room. My only suggestion if you plan on purchasing this rug is to order the non-slip mat to go underneath if you are placing this rug on a tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were deeper than on the site, but not bright or garish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close...
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 29, 2012

I received this rug today and it's going back. (Customer service was very helpful!) Let me describe the colors in the rug as I saw them (if this would be helpful to anyone ordering) The Ivory was more of a cafe au lait, the red was a burgundy red, the green was somewhere between sage and olive. The overall rug is busy looking , not subtle as shown on the site. I would say it's mostly cafe au lait, burgundy and black, and you hardly notice the green and rose. Don't be fooled by the picture, as I said the colors were not even close to what is depicted!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really ivory
 from Indiana,  Nov 27, 2012

Good quality rug, backround color is more tan than ivory, do realize that color can vary, overall beautiful rug, would buy from overstock again, have had very good customer service experiences in the past

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan backround then ivory, but still beautiful rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, alot of rug for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? backround color not accurate, more tan than ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not Ivory
 from DFW,  Oct 20, 2012

Don't get me wrong. I LOVE Overstock.com and have had wonderful experiences with past purchases, and with the return process on this rug. That said, if you are looking for a decent quality, IVORY rug...this isn't it. First, the colors are much darker than the images on your screen. The background color is a gold, and the other colors are black, burgandy and a dark green. As for quality, the rug is very thin and the nap is not dense. At the very least, it would require a pad as it does not feel good underfoot. I did return this rug....which brings me to the o.co return process. Their representatives worked with me...the return was very easy. I remain a very satisfied o.co customer and will purchase from them in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this rug is nothing like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as misleading as the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great size and quality.
 from Pomeroy, WA,  Oct 2, 2012

This rug was perfect for the room I wanted it for. The color is great and good quality. It is a good size and the price was unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like good quality. No problems yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 19, 2009

I was so pleased with this rug!! It is huge, unrolled beautifully (with just a little curl on the very inner side...but it flattened out quickly), and is so soft!!! The colors are perfect...muted creams and green with small bursts of burgundy. You would never in a million years guess that it was only a little over $100!!! I love it and highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 Jan 16, 2009

Super speedy delivery and the quality was just what I expected. Not really plush but good enough for what I needed, you get a great big rug for a really good price! Colors were a little darker than I expected but they still fit in with my decor. I'm happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !
 from North Carolina,  Jul 1, 2008

This picture does not do this rug justice! A nice compliment to any room! It was just enough punch of red to offset my red walls, a nice contrast. I ordered on it on a Wednesday and received it the following Monday! The price was unbeatable, definately worth the value! The only downside to this rug is the smell associated with its packaging, which has since faded away within a couple of days. A minor, temporarily downside to say the least...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Ushak Polypropylene Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
 from Northern Virginia,  May 28, 2008

This rug looks great! It is a little bit darker than in the picture, and the red in it is not as dominant as I had hoped. However, it does the job. I was skeptical to buy from Overstock b/c I was not sure I wanted to purchase without physically seeing the rug. I am pleased and would recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Ushak Polypropylene Rug
 from Woodbridge, VA,  May 22, 2008

Looks good, great price, I would recommend this product to friends...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and great value
 from Southern, NJ,  Apr 29, 2008

We were just looking for a descent looking rug to replace the damaged one in out living room and found this one on overstock. i was skeptical because of the low cost but we got a great deal. the rug is of good quality and detail and we received the product 2 days after the order was placed with only $1 for shipping. great deal for a great product. Overstock has my business going forward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room sized rugs
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Sep 14, 2012

Unable to review product as they are not done with the inside of the house so they are still rolled up in the plastic they arrived in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top