For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2011

The price was great. The color was wrong. I was expecting a beige, or creme color. It's more like a yellow, or custard, which doesn't match with my apartment. I thought the red color in the rug would be subtle, but paired with the yellow, it kind of looks tacky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different......not in a good way
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from OH,  Apr 18, 2011

Have received the rug last week and not to happy with the actual product. The colors on the image/screen are very soft and calming, but not in person, they are very contrast and the carpet are very thin, not recommended for any buyer who has baby to playing around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great -- for the price
 from Charlottesville,  Dec 2, 2010

I was looking for an 'oriental' carpet to cover a bedroom wall-to-wall until I could replace it, so I didn't want to spend a fortune. I love wool and silk 'faded' looking carpets and thought I'd try this one because of its subtlety. I am very happy with the quality, based on the price, but the colors are not as muted or understated as they showed on my monitor. The colors are very distinct and the overall impression is definitely of tan and olive green, with punches of red -- not a muted taupe or tan. It's an attractive carpet if these are the colors and vibrancy you want. And, as for the quality, much, much better than inexpensive runners I purchased at a big box store. One more point: a lot of out-gassing for a week or so. But, generally, it serves my needs well and I'm enjoying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Jackson, Tn.,  Jul 15, 2008

I purchased this rug and I could not believe the price that I gave for such a beautiful item. The rug is plush and soft with great detail. The color is more of a taupe than ivory. I really wanted a darker color than ivory, I was pleased. I will always check overstocked before I purchase a rug. They seem to have great quality with fantastic prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from capitola, ca,  Oct 8, 2010

This is a nice rug for the money. It is very large, and fairly neutral colors. I have small children and the colors and print will be just fine so I don't have to worry about spills and all their goobers. The rug color is more "camel" than beige as depicted in the photo. But it is still fairly neutral so it wasn't a big deal. The burgundy color is more intense than I'd hoped for, it definitely pops. The rug is very large, but it is also very thin. I would highly recommend getting rug pad to put underneath it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 11, 2010

This rug is big and beautiful. Yes a bit thin, but wonderful, especially for the price. You can't beat it. Warm earth tones, taupe with deep red, greens and some dark taupe tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described online
 from New Jersey,  Sep 8, 2012

We were very excited about this rug but when we received it the colors were completely different from the picture online. The colors are rather clashing, bright and as my husband said "it looks like someone drew on this carpet with magic markers" - the colors simply look fake and too bright. Needless to say we are disappointed. We have bought carpets from overstock in the past and we haven't had this problem before - I am surprised more of the previous reviewers did not mention the color difference. The carpet also feels thinner than others we have ordered on overstock and in general it looks more cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color did not compare well. In reality this rug is rather bright, the red in particular is very strong and overpowers the whole carpet. The colors also look fake
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is mediocre at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, especially on the colors. The picture of the rug on the website is not representative of what we received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

Have been absolutely DELIGHTED with this purchase! As a matter of fact, have told several friends and relatives about it and am getting ready to search for another rug on O! Purchased this to replace one I had for years and would still have if it weren't for the dog. I searched and searched and this was the best choice for the money, size, and quality. The colors were true to the description and it has been highly durable as it is in the living room that has high traffic and our dog. It vacuums very well and spills come right up. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price!
 from Iowa,  May 15, 2011

Looks great in my dining room! Colors seem a little brighter than in the picture but it will work. All in all a nice rug! Can't beat the price. Unbelievably fast shipping, think it was here in 3 or 4 days. Another great buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NJ,  May 10, 2011

This rug is very beautiful. The colors were not really what are shown in the photo. The photo shows a mostly tan rug. However, in full scale the rug has a good amount of red and green. The quality is amazing for the price. We really love it and are excited that it fits in well in our family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite. The color displayed online looks much more tan and does not really show how much red and green are in the rug.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mostly happy
 Jan 19, 2011

The carpet looks great. It is thin - but that was expected. It did arrive on time. My only real complaint is that it had a very strong odor. It smelled like a petroleum product. We unrolled it in our sun-room and left if for two days. The sun-room then smelled. We ended up moving it outside to a covered patio and left it for 4 days before we could bring it in he house. It still had a faint odor when we brought it inside. I sprinkled carpet deodorizer on it and that did help,. I would recommend to a friend if they had the space and time to let it air out before using.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 11, 2010

Not @ all Ivory, it's totally a tan color, much darker than my tan carpet, but it works for me, I love it. And price was very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2010

I love this rug - I have 3 cats and I didn't want to spend alot of money for a rug, but I wanted my apartment to look great. This rug definitely fit the bill! Initially the rug looked a little darker (more gold than than) than online, but once the rug was on the floor it looked lighter, just like online. Beautiful for the $$. Loved it so much that I bought two more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

I read the reviews on this rug and was a little scared to purchase it. Some reviews were good, some bad and the overall consensus was that the rug is not cream colored and is not thick. However at one hundred thirty dollars it was a steal. It shipped quickly and when I got it I was very pleased. I needed two rugs for my new home. I got this one and the other colored one of this same brand. Both look really nice. I love the deap reds and I like how this one is a little muted so that it doesn't draw all your attention when you walk into the room. The color is a bit golden, especially with the lights bright. I still think it looks lovely and it's quite soft. Not too thick and that's fine with me. You can NOT see through it, it's a great rug. I've purchased the Better Homes and Gardens rugs of the same size from Wall mart and while those ones are priced well, they are made with loops that snag easily and I found they just don't stand up to kids and pets. This one is doing just fine. I'm very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from Wauneta, NE,  Oct 14, 2010

This rug is great. I wanted an area rug to put over our tile floor ro protect our newly crawling baby from hurting his head. This rug is great. I also purchased from overstock a carpet pad to go underneath it. The combo is great. My kids have fallen on it, and no injuries. The carpet look sgreat. Looks much more expensive than it was. I have received many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from san diego, ca,  May 4, 2010

i wasn't impressed with the quality of this rug and will be returning it to overstock. the pattern and pile looked really cheap, and the color is a lot darker than on the picture. after reading the great reviews, i was disappointed with the appearance of the rug. for this area of rug, i guess you get what you pay for. be forewarned - this rug is 30 lbs and ups will not pick it up from your door despite the $**** shipping charge for returns! i'll have to figure out a way to stick this in the car and drive it to a ups site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Great Price
 from Michigan,  Mar 25, 2010

I have been looking for a rug for our dining room that wasn't too expensive and this one fit the bill. It looks very nice and has worn well. We have had it about a year now and with three small kids making messes and two dogs having "accidents" on it, you would not be able to tell. Great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe the price
 from Connecticut,  Sep 16, 2009

Great rug for the price.I was looking for a large area rug for our living room but did not want to spend more than $200. We have a 1 yr. old so I didn't want to worry every time he spilled milk or juice or crumbs, etc. on it, but wanted something a little softer for him to play on other than our hardwood floors. I also wanted something to cushion the "blows" from him throwing/banging his toys. And, when he is older I want to go back to hardwood (or invest in a quality rug) and do not want to feel bad about throwing this one out or moving it to the basement.This rug is perfect. It's very thin and we did not put a rug pad under it, but that might make it a little softer. Other than the thinness, the rug is very nice looking and protects our hardwood floors.Also, like some previous reviews, the color is darker than the picture. More of a yellowy taupe than ivory, but it's still a pretty rug. The edges stay flat and don't curl and the smell was gone within 24 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Commerce, TX,  Aug 29, 2009

It's always difficult to pick out colors online. You're never sure they're exactly right. I was so pleased with the informative reviews. Buying a big item for your home is always a chore, and even moreso online. But these reviews definitely helped me to decide. Someone said the background color was more taupe, but to my eye it's really more of an antique tea-stain. It matches the olive and burgandy-red color in my furniture beautifully. I found the carpet quite soft to walk on. It's hard to believe you can get a rug so large, with a beautiful pattern, that is soft under your feet, and still at such a low price! I can't wait to buy more! I am now shopping for 3 more rugs for my home. This is so much better than driving all over town to carpet stores, dealing with sales people, and on top of that, knowing you're paying huge mark-ups. I'd rather be shopping at the "O"! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I had been looking for a new rug for the living room, but since we have cats, we were reluctant to spend big bucks. We liked the colors in this rug, and of course the price. We were not expecting much, since the price was so low, but when it arrived we were very nicely suprised! It is very solt to walk on and quite pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top