Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

The other reviews were right—the colors are bolder and more vibrant than in the picture, more of a light gold with sage and burgundy accents. The colors are much better than in the picture, in my opinion. Other reviews were right, too, about it being thin and requiring a pad underneath, but the price is so good for the size of the rug that it's definitely worth the price of a mat underneath.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No—the colors are better and more vibrant
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Blue Mounds, WI,  Feb 2, 2013

This rug is perfect for me. It is a bit thinner than some, but that's what I wanted. I'm using it on top of carpeting in my new office. It's a perfect fit and easy to clean. I'm really glad I found this rug. The price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were actually more vibrant than in the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made. Arrived rolled up instead of folded, so no creases to deal with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from city,  Dec 19, 2012

I have cats and so needed a carpet that is washable, so I didn't want a wool carpet. I also was concerned about cost. This is perfect. The size fits beautifully in the space. My cats like to sit on it, but don't scratch it. I've gotten compliments. Although the color is fine, I would have preferred ivory than the beige that it is. But for the price, it is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background was more beige than ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from North Carolina,  Nov 7, 2012

If I had seen the real rug and not the picture that is posted, I would have gone to a home improvement store and grabbed a $30 one from the bin. This is a very cheap rug and not at all as represented in the picture. If shipping it back were not such a pain, this would be headed right back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not represent the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, cheap, cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meemawlee
 from houston tx,  Jan 29, 2009

I chose this rug because it was the right size for my entry. I have always bought wool and even have a couple old karistans but could not find one this size. The picture online shows a very faded version of the actual product. it is a warm deep golden tan with vibrant contrast colors. it is not thick or heavy so four stars. It does LOOK great down and makes my entry pop. hides everything, pine needles etc, that might get tracked in. delivery was quik and it cost less than the cleaning fee for a wool area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from Portland,  Jan 12, 2009

Have to send this one back. I've bought several rugs from Overstock in the past and always been satisfied. This time the color was significantly darker than described and pictured. Quality seems okay for the price. If you don't mind a gold/brown toned rug, this would work fine, but don't order this if you're looking for ivory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2008

Just received this rug and am very pleased with my overstock purchase! The background color is more gold than ivory, but it still looks very nice. It is not a thick rug but I plan on using a pad under it. Overall great rug for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory rug
 from MN,  Jul 31, 2014

Great rug for the price! The coloring is a little more gold than I realized but it looks good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Louisiana,  Mar 16, 2013

Usually love overstock products. Not this one. Looked cheap. Returned it. Overstocked has great customer service and return was very easy to do. Will still buy from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gold not beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, thin rug. Should have read reviews first. Returned it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your Money
 from GA,  Dec 26, 2012

Overstock needs to either update this listing and accurately describe the product, or remove this product from their site completely, as it should be a crime for such a crude mis-representation. I chose to ignore the reviews (b/c "oh I'm sure that the other buyers are just exagerating and this lovely rug cannot possibly vary that much) WRONG! The color is nothing (and I do mean nothing) like the picture. It is very dark, bold and extrememly cheap looking. Granted, yes it was an affordable rug, but I could have gone to the local **** ***** or ******* and received a better product (and it is too $$ to ship back). Thank goodness I only lost $***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Zero comparasion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Zero percent accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the money
 from FL,  Sep 19, 2011

A little thinner than I expected, but nice nonetheless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different rug?
 from Indiana,  Apr 28, 2011

I had originally ordered this rug nearly three years ago & have loved how it has held up & how much nicer it looks in person. It was a soft beige color with sage green, golden light brown accents, and of course a lovely true red detail throughout. I decided it was time to order a second one & just reordered directly from my old order history to be sure I got the exact rug. I received it quickly, but it most certainly is not the same rug. The rug I received this time is a buttery ivory with black, navy & burgundy accents. (nothing like the coloring in the picture. When I inspected the tag on back of both rugs I see that the style name "cyrus" is the same but that is about it. I am getting a replacement sent & hopefully it is the right rug. I sincerely hope that the manufacturer has not done some sort of permanent update as the newer color combination is very cheap looking in comparison. I will post again when the new one arrives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polypropylene area rugs
 from Kern River Valley, CA.,  Apr 25, 2011

In the past couple weeks I have purchased a number of these wonderful, affordable, and cheerful rugs. I'm LOVIN` THEM! Every room has recieved a face lift with just a rug! I have dogs and a husband, so we have already had a couple of spills and some upset "doggie tummies", a little carpet foam cleaner....like it never happened! LOVE THESE RUGS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Rug
 Oct 19, 2010

I bought this rug in both 5x7 and 8x10. The are both very thin. They absolutely require a thick pad underneath them. The color is much darker than depicted on my screen, almost a dark gold color. The 8x10 still has major ripples in the half that was rolled the tightest during shipping. This is one of the few purchases I have made from Overstock that I am disappointed in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, inexpensive rug
 from Westchester, New York,  Aug 14, 2010

nice print in gold, green and red on ivory. Not a showpiece rug, just something for the back room to replace the one my cat wrecked. Pretty enough for what it is, and it is soft to walk on; it will keep the floor warm in winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from East coast,  May 13, 2010

Nice rug for the price but the rug is more of vibrant than the picture it is more along the lines of beige/than ivory with green and red accents it is very nice though and will be fine for what I need it for but the picture does make it appear like a blander rug..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 Jan 28, 2010

Such a great deal- it is in fact more gold or beige rather than ivory, but otherwise the carpet looks just like the picture. It has survived a long haired dog and two cats quite nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 17, 2009

Its not a nice rug. Weird color, bare spots, discoloration.... Had to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite how it appeared
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2009

The rug is nice, but not quite what I saw in the picture. It is much more green than I thought. What I thought was a dark tan color was actually green, so not as neutral as I thought it would be. My friends however think it is lovely. Otherwise it's fine, for the price. I ordered on Saturady and it was here on Tuesday, and Monday was a holiday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2008

This area rug was what we needed for our sunroom. It could have been a bit heavier but still was a good value for the price. We did however miss free shipping by ordering one day too soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top