For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

This rug is a great deal! I had reservations about the color, but when I got it is was along the lines of the reviews that I had read. The rug is primarily tan with small spots of gray, olive, black and larger areas of maroon. There are two shades of tan lighter throughout the main area and darker around the border. Depending on the light in the room, the look of the rug varies throughout the day. You won't go wrong buying this rug since it is neutral and works well with many colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is tan not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I relied on the reviews of others to determine the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Mother-in-law's Sitting Room
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 21, 2012

We needed a rug for my mother-in-law's sitting area. This looks perfect with the new hardwood floors. I am still amazed by the turn over time when ordering from Overstock. Amazing! Great product AND great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the rug were warmer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and not the right color
 from Elmira, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

I was very disappointed with this rug. After reading the previous reviews, I was not afraid that the rug truly wasn't ivory...a tan color would fit in my living room. However, it was more of a yellow, dirty tan. We needed a new (soft) area rug for our child to crawl around on and needed to keep in mind that we also have a dog. This rug, given time, would probably not hold up well. Therefore, it has already been sent back. I wish it would have worked but it was a cheap rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not truly ivory - more of a dirty tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor, you can see and feel the backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Ansonia, Ct,  May 30, 2012

This rug is sooo pretty. I searched long and hard for a rug in my living room that was high quality and easy on my budget. The colors are warm and slightly darker but complement my decor of earth tones nicely. With three children and a dog I dont want to break the bank or scarifice my style and with this purchase I dont have too...The shipping took 6 days and the rug arrived nicely rolled and super protected with 3 layers of plastic. I rolled out the rug and it layed flat after a day...Fantastic purchase...Thanks..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a bit darker, but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug rivals the one in my bedroom that I paid 1,000 for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 22, 2012

the rug was a good quality, perfect for the location i wanted it. background color was not as light as i wanted, but it still worked out well. i was taking a chance with Overstock.Com and was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a product without actually seeing it, but i was pleased and would purchase from Overstock.Com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought the rug background would be ivory, but it was a dark tan .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. just what i wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory abstract rug
 from San Francisco,Ca.,  Mar 13, 2012

A nice carpet for the price,typical thinner olefin rug,nice colors but more of a sand/tan than the ivory in the photo. The price is right on this one. Just make sure you want a slightly darker tan/ivory than the the lighter one in the photo before ordering. The size is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in the photo shows a more light ivory color,the actual color is more sand/tan. I wanted the color in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very except for the color in the photo showing a more lighter ivory which is what I really wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, good quality!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 18, 2012

I love this rug! It's soft, and it was easy to unroll and it laid almost completely flat right away. It's fantastic quality for how much it costs. The ivory was a little darker (closer to a beige), which created less of a contrast between the background and the design, but I'm actually happier with that -- I like that the colors are a little muted. The other reviews helped me choose this particular rug, and I would say they were accurate! This is a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate (ivory was a little darker)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory abstract rug
 from McAllen, TX,  Jan 15, 2012

It looks really nice in my living room. Good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Virginia
 from McLean, VA,  Jan 9, 2012

We are very pleased with this purchase. The rug, although darker than we expected, looks fine. It makes the living room feel very welcoming, cozy and elegant. I would recommend this rug if you have neutrals and reds in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was darker than depicted on the image. We like it though it makes our living room cozier yet elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Very happy with the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate minus the shade
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Canastota, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought this rug for my dinning room...and I love it. It looks great and if i have a spill on it. I won't cry because it wasn't very inexpense for the size..i would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the Ivory back ground is darker then i thought it would be...but on the floor it looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug, exactly what I expected
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2014

This was just what I was looking for. The "Ivory" is a little more "Tan" but goes terrific with my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Midwest,  Aug 22, 2013

The description should be "sand" not "ivory". It goes well against our wood floor in the living room. Since we have a young dog, I didn't want to spend *** prices. This is a great rug for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with one slight problem
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

beautiful rug, lovely colors, it is actually darker than pictured but that is better for the room where it is. there is a slight issue, there is a slight defect in the rug where there is a noticeable "seam" and this thread seems to be off from the rest of the rug. It is fairly noticeable but too much of a pain to package it back up and ship it back. I hid that defect in the back of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is not *ivory* in color - it's tan
 from North Carolina,  Jun 26, 2013

Was disappointed in the quality and color of this rug. I have a truly ivory-colored rug I was trying to match. This rug is so dark in color - it's more tan or light brown - no trace of ivory. The design itself is not as crisp as the photo either, more muddy, less detailed. Returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug photo looks *much* lighter than the actual rug itself. In person, the rug is tan or even light brown in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The photo is a bit misleading, it makes the design look more precise and fine in detail -- it is not so nice in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from TEXAS,  Apr 8, 2013

I kept this rug and will use it in my den instead of dining area. The color is much darker than ivory. Quality is just ok. Kind of thin. Not as good as other rugs I have ordered from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied, but don't trust the picture entirely!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

This rug is definitely beige, not ivory, but it is still a very attractive rug. It is quite a bit darker than the picture shows, and there is very little red. It has good detail. I really like it, and know from previous experience shopping for rugs on Overstock, that the rug will always look somewhat different than the picture. Price was a higher criteria for me than a specific look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker; beige, not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate; rug is beige not ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 8, 2012

Love the size and color. But the quality was not as good as I hope. The rug was thin and look very cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality wasn't ass great as it look. Very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from hartford, illinois,  Oct 17, 2012

Just received this rug, very nice for the price!!. I really love it and it brightens up my family room. It does have a bit of an odor to it, which I suspect will be gone in a few days. This rug should actually be called Tan or Beige and definitely NOT ivory though. The color of the rug actually suits my purposes much better, as I have pets, and I didnt really truly want an ivory and went by all the other reviews that I read that stated it was not Ivory...which is correct! I have been rug shopping A LOT and you cannot beat the price of this rug. I have seen many similar rugs around town (not as large though) for almost $100.00 more. This is my third large area rug purchase from Overstock, and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the background is tan/beige, definitely NOT ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the outstanding price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the background color is tan/beige and not ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2012

I love this rug. It looks great in my dinning room, better than expected. I'm so please with the quality and the price. The delivery was quick and it was wrapped up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth!
 from Va,  Oct 2, 2012

It was our first experience buying an online rug and we do regret it as it is non returnable. The colors are not the same as shown on the website and the brand new rug gives a worn out look,it looks very dirty. The delivery people just dumped it at te h front door without even letting us know! We would not recommend this to anybody!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not the same as shown on the website,they are more faded than vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is okay but not great for the price, very average,it is more upsetting to see the colors not accurate as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate in terms of colors and overall description. the pile is averagely thin and gives a worn out look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top