Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but color was not Ivory
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 23, 2012

I was really looking forward to the arrival of these rugs. I ordered two, one for the living room and one for my small dining area. Unfortunately the color was way off, more of a gold beige than Ivory. I had to send both back due to the color. Very good quality rug for the price. This was the first time I have ordered anything from Overstock and was very impressed with the customer service representatives who helped me with the return shipment. Very courteous and helpful. Nice to know their are still company's who believe in giving great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was more Ivory than actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Yspilanti, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchased this rug to put under our dining room table, and it has stood up to some pretty rugged conditions. The color is great, the pattern is very subtle so as not to draw attention away from other elements in the room, and ultimately it's so worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Scranton, PA,  Nov 15, 2011

I have two large dogs so I don't like to spend a lot of money on area rugs. The rug loos very nice and you would not know I paid only $**. It's not very plush but I was no expecting it to be. Definitely looks really nice but the color is more beige than ivory (which I am happy about).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as bright in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from WI,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a great buy for the price. It obviously does not feel like a real wool rug, so if you're expecting that, go spend more money. It looks great and we've received lots of compliments on it. It's easy to clean and seems durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its very close, but i think the ivory is a bit on the beige side. still lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price, is standing up to a 2 year old and 2 kitties with claws!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet again
 from Jacksonville,Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

This is the second one I bought to go in my living room! I bought the same one! It matches my furniture!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, much darker and muted than photo.
 from York, ME,  Jan 11, 2013

Nice rug, but is not blending in with the rest of the room. Will probably move, as I'm not good at returning items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more brown and gold than ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well in a highly traveled area. Beautiful pattern, just wish it were brighter.May have t move to a different room than planned on..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Abstract Rug 5X7
 from Franklin, PA,  Dec 17, 2012

I had ordered this for my step-son for Christmas. It is very soft and looks very rich..it is of good quality and I would recommend it to anyone..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Carpet
 from New York,  Oct 16, 2012

This is not a thick or particularly plush carpet but it's still soft and great for the room I used it in (used it as an area rug for under my coffee table in the living room). Good deal for the price and looks great over hardwood floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not great - the carpet isn't really ivory, more brown/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from CA,  Sep 16, 2012

I'm very disappointed with this carpet. The color was a golden beige, not ivory as shown in the picture so it didn't match my decor. It also had a really bad chemical smell which didn't go away even after having the carpet unrolled for a couple of days. The size is also slightly smaller than the listed 5 x 7. Unfortunately it's gotta go back. It does have a nice pattern and is very soft though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a golden beige not ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is very soft, but kind of thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is slightly smaller than listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased anotherr one
 from DC,  Aug 10, 2012

I puchased another one for different room. Helps with foot and paw tracks...on our light color carpeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close with my computer.......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of weave and pile good. Plush and soft to my touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a great rug for the room that I put it in.
 from Tarpon Springs,Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

This rug is exactly what I have been looking for and the price and quality is much better than anything I saw at Lowes or Home Depot. It is in a room that has a lot of pet traffic and it vacuums up well. I am so glad my sister told me about Overstock. I will be using them often for items for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thr rug looks exactly like the picture on the order page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is great. It goes very well with my wood floors and living room furniture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was a disappointment!
 from Athens, Ohio,  Jul 10, 2012

I was very disappointed with the rug. I don't think it looks like the photo in the least. It's basically a gold rug with red accents. It also looked very cheap to me. It was also very small--I measured it and it was not even 5 x 7. It was at least two inches short of that. I returned the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT match at all! The description is Ivory with Green and brown accents. The background color is definitely GOLD and RED is the other prominent color. I was really hoping for an IVORY background but it did not look like the photo at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the rug was cheap looking--like something you'd find at a BigLots or other discount store. I was not impressed at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate--the background color is GOLD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug looks great
 from Hueytown Alabama,  Jul 5, 2012

Good quality rug. Would purchase again, and would also recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was farley accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be a good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2012

Looks the same as the description, very plush when you walk on it and size is accurate. I recommended it to my son who will purchase it next week

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and cushiony feel when you walk on it. For the price- can't beat it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  May 15, 2012

Pictures don't do this rug justice. Beautiful on my dark colored hardwood floors. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs!
 from Small town Nebraska,  May 15, 2012

The rugs arrived quickly and are great! We have 3 dogs and so far they have held up great. The corners don't roll up and vacuuming them is a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Davenport Iowa,  Feb 23, 2012

Looks great. Not for a house full of kids but great for my home office/den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

Love this rug! It is just what I was looking for. Great quality, price and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sarouk Ivory Area Rug (5'3" x 7'3")
Today $80.99
Compare $130.75
Save 38%
LNR Home Adana Cream/ Red Oriental Rug (5'3 x 7'5)
Sale $83.29
Was $97.99
Compare $179.00
Save 53%
Oushak Cream/ Gold Powerloomed Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $131.74
Was $154.99
Compare $243.14
Save 46%
Paradise Tiger Brown Viscose Rug (4' x 5'7)
Sale $67.99
Was $79.99
Compare $146.95
Save 54%
(3)
Back to top