Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Mar 4, 2011

I got the Ivory lillies with the red branches in the natural bamboo floor vase. I really do love these floral arrangements. It takes some time to put them together and def. follow the instructions. Be sure to wet the petals to spread out the flower. It looks lovely and when ever people come to visit they ask me about these beautiful arrangements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from SD,  Aug 30, 2010

I was very excited when I got this vase because it looks beautiful in the picture but in reality it looks nothing like it. These are real lillies and we had to "bloom" them but there wasn't enough material to make it look fuller. We even took them to a florist, she couldn't figure out either and eventually just gave up. The vase still looks beautiful but I just wish it wasn't a pain in the butt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice vase
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2010

I ordered this just for the bamboo vase, and I love it. It is lightweight, of course, but when filled with an arrangement I have had no problem with it falling over (I do not have any indoor pets as some of the other reviewers, however). I have used the lillies/red branches for other arrangements and the lillies are especially pretty - a creamy off-white color that looks great against a background of dark branches. There are directions for preparing them, and they are, indeed, very delicate and if snagged will tear easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent look
 from San Jose,  Sep 24, 2014

Be aware the vase is not ceramic, which might be a good thing because it won't break. It looks good, but I wish it was a bit taller and had a few more branches.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Piece!!
 from Phila,Pa,  Aug 12, 2014

This piece is very beautiful and adds a natural and femininely soft feel to my living space. The Lilly's are actually made from real petals and need to be sprayed with water lightly in order to open. It was pretty cool to see them open like that. The red branches seem more of a deep purple, but it still blends with my decor nicely, and the contest with cream makes the lilly's the focal point of the piece. The vase is great quality and the natural color is beautiful. I highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bamboo
 from Largo, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

Great compliment to the bamboo vase. Relatively easy to assemble the plant design. Really good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too plain
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2014

This vase is way too simple and plain, looks nothing like the picture of it. Fine vase if you are looking for a very , very plain vase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from ct,  Mar 11, 2014

This looks just like the picture if you follow the directions. You need to spray the flowers with water to open them up. They will dry how you leave them. good product for how cheap it is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy another one if I had the space
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

Loved the vase and arrangement! The instructions help you create an arrangement that looks as if a professional designed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and classy at an affordable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 11, 2013

One looks exactly like the photo.. they are white lillies with a burnt orange leaf beneath the flower. The second is the same color scheme.. but there is also the burnt orange color on the base of the flower - which spans to the middle of the petal. Still attractive.. infact I prefer them to the pictured ones.. but I did buy 2 and was hoping they would be a bit more flush with eachother. There was a warning stipulating that they may not be exactly as pictured.. but I was thinking flower size/branch size and color. Not the flowers themselves. Alas.. not a huge deal. They are still stunning. Sturdy on the ground. The bamboo is light of course.. its packaged with a bag of sand to add weight. You can also fill a baggy with rocks if you feel its necessary. I nearly did.. but decided against it. I have a small dog and 2 cats.. they walk around these and have yet to tip it over. All in all I love them and I would most certainly purchase again,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased two of these for either side of my entertainment center. They look stunning. I marked down one star for the coloring is off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough. In the description it stipulated "Extra floral stems are included so you can customize the arrangement to your taste". That was not present.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bamboo vase is nice. The sand was almost completely gone. Had broken open in shipping. The tips of the redwood pieces were bent and 2 were broken off. The lily branches are not staggered along the piece. Easy to arrange with the instructions. The foliage is kinda "cheesy" but looks good from a distance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard to arrange the items. The vase is nice. The foliage is cheesy, but from a distance looks OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 14, 2012

I got this vase to put in my kitchen. I have it in the corner and it looks perfect. My kicthen is done in burgandy, yellow and green and it really adds to the look I was going for. Once again, I am very impressed with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty
 from madison, fl,  Nov 8, 2012

Directions to design flowers were not much help but I'm no decorator either. Need help so asking a freind to rearrange for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little delicate to work with the leaves. Quality is 4 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOWER DISPLY
 from NEVIS WEST INDIESA,  Sep 6, 2012

i was very pleased with my purchace just what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Smithfield, VA,  Jul 20, 2012

The vases were exactly as described and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect! We ordered the red-it's so pretty!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice vases, flowers were beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch!
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

It requires assembly and even for me, that Im not very good assembling flowers or arrangements, was fairly easy.. Has very specific and easy to follow instructions.. Want to buy a second one but looks just perfect on the corner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Ohio,  Jan 15, 2012

The only complaint I have about this product is that I only bought one. Every single time someone comes to me home, they compliment this piece. Easy to assemble and gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not tall
 from NH,  Sep 27, 2011

This vase and flowers set was not as tall as I was expecting, so I'll need to modify it a bit to cover the thermostat as it was intended to do. It required a bit more assembly than I'd hoped to make - I'm not a florist - and so my arrangement looks a little bushier than the one shown. If you order this and have a friend talented at floral arrangements, enlist their help setting it up. Otherwise the deep red looks great with the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our living room
 from Aurora, CO,  Sep 14, 2011

I didn't realize I was going to have to put the thing together, but that's okay because it wasn't that hard to do so. This vase and flower arrangement really brings out the color scheme I have going on in my front room. It's definitively an A+ choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on from the time I saw it online, until it arrived at my house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the red one-----
 from Missouri,  Aug 12, 2011

It's good but not great. It adds some color to my Great Room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.K.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top