For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These are great; we bought more. They are soft and heavy and completely block light. No complaints. Super easy to install as they fit on any rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice, soft velvet and heavy curtains that fully block light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heavy fabric
 from Louisville. ky,  Sep 17, 2014

I like these drapes! The fabric is heavy and soft. They hang quite luxuriously. I'm pleased and very picky!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains, nice fabric, not blackout
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 5, 2014

I had to give these curtains three stars because they are definitely not blackout. I would describe them as room darkening. They are certainly very thick and keep a lot of light out, but the panels themselves do let some light filter through. The fabric is really nice - I love the plush feeling and they are nice and heavy. They look great on our windows.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are soft and easy to use
 from Ocala, Florida,  May 28, 2014

I've been wanting these blockout curtains for awhile and though I was hoping the price would drop a bit...I bought them anyway. I am not disappointed. They are wonderful, soft and I got them in the Ivory color which is subtle and blends well with the existing color scheme. They do not totally block out the light, but they block out much of it. By keeping the color light...the room is not "heavy" looking, or too dark. I'm very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory grommet blackout drapes
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 5, 2014

Absolutely love them!! Beautiful!! Abviously being grommet drapes you will have a little light seepage on the ends and at the top but you know you will with this style. It is not enough light seepage to discourage me. I looked for a long long time before finding these. They are gorgeous. I would recommend to anyone!! You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Wrinkled
 from bwi,  Nov 20, 2013

I really like the look and feel, like a cozy blanket, yet stylish. I wish I could get the wrinkles out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking, good quality
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 16, 2013

At first I didn't like the way they looked in the package but when we hung these curtains, they look amazing. I noticed they are weighted at the bottom also! I'm hoping after a few days of hanging, the wrinkles will come out on their own, especially with the summer heat and the weights, but if not I will try taking the steamer to them. I'm 8 months pregnant so they might have to wait until I can get on a ladder again, or talk the husband into working the steamer, lol! Thanks, Overstock! I really like these curtains. They are lined nicely, very heavy, and definitely block the light between them and the blinds underneath. On the top windows without blinds, I can still see some light coming through the lined material but it's not enough to be bothersome. Just something to note for those that are looking for complete black out. It might be because they are ivory and that a darker color would take care of that. I love the look it gave the room and the acoustics in the room have changed. I definitely think that they insulate the room and are keeping it cooler as our bedroom is normally 4 degrees different than the thermostat and when we came home last night, the room was cooler than what the thermostat was set at! :D

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful curtains, the way they hang, they get rid of fold marks themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality drapes
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 18, 2013

These drapes add drama to the room without overpowering it. I have them in my dining room and my family room and it works well with casual and more formal furniture. They look and feel high end. I have gotten so many compliments on it, and if we move we'll be able to repurpose them as the color goes with almost every wall color. Good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than what's pictured, but that was great for me. Always difficult because lighting varies in a room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Love the look and feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top