Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blackout Shades
 from Illinois,  Oct 1, 2011

The shades were easy to install and met my expectations. I was surprised and pleased at the amount in light the shades blocked. I have been sleeping so much better in the darkened room. Great shade!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They met my expectations; they are a good quality shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 17, 2013

Bought these to darken room for TV watching. I thought the width was adjustable, but it is not (my bad). I therefore installed the blinds on the outside of the window (placed holders on the window trim. and this actually worked out better for me. Recommended, but be sure what width you need. Color is good, and they do indeed darken the room very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 May 23, 2015

Product arrived in a timely manner in perfect working condition. Comparable items sold locally retail for at least twice what I paid through Overstock. Installed easily enough. Earned me massive honey-do points with the wife....grin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend1
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Dec 14, 2011

Easy to install, total blackout and good insulation properties. Get them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's ivory as it should be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these room darkening shades
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2011

We bought these for our family room that gets afternoon and evening sun. They are great! The block the sun and make it perfect for watching tv/movies. We had custom cordless blinds for other rooms and these look just as nice. We were told with cordless blinds you should really put them up and down daily. Would order more of these if we needed them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet T
 Jan 31, 2016

Very easy to install and the slightly darker color is perfect for the room. Blackout shades are a must for anyone working at night and needs to sleep during the day. These work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTE BAD QUALITY JUNK
 Jan 5, 2016

for starters the rep i spoke with told me since they were 1/2" wider than the inside of my window they would even block out more lite....WRONG cuz they make the room much liter. they must fit inside the window even a bit less wide not more. the rep was not well informed..actually most of your reps aren't unlike another website i do lots of business with. the blinds are total low quality garbage. my husband who's good at stuff like this couldn't get them to snap into place on the top. after 2 hours he pushed so hard almost breaking his fist they snapped on. these must be made out of parchment paper because after 1 month they already have see thru holes in them. i can't blame the sun cuz its been foggy since they have been up. i had custom mades ones that lasted 20 years until the string broke. I'm upset that these areas trashy, flimsy junk. now i have to either order better quality and a better fit on amazon or go to a custom made place and spend $235 dollars n up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 Nov 19, 2015

excellent shade and value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Starkville, MS,  Sep 22, 2014

installed easily and look terrific. really blocks the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for blackout shades
 from Ojai, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

Can't beat these for the price! easy to install, work well, and blackout the room as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades.
 from Cream Ridge, NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

The shades arrived in good time and good condition. They were what I was expecting. Nice quality, easy to hang, they look good. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blind is very high quality
 from St. John, IN,  Apr 9, 2013

The blinds are very well made and keep the room dark, dark. I have them on my front living room windows and during the day if they are down, they have a clay color, but a night I have lighting on my home and the color is of a light almost neon green. I really don't like that since my home is gray & burgendy. Well, they do a good job and over all they are nice blinds. If you put them in a bedroom and only put them down at night and they are in the back of the home, they are "perfect"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The inside off white was perfect, but from the outside it has a hue of green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is off high standers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripition was for the inside color, not the outside color which is important to look well with the outside of your home.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color has a bit of grey in it
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 27, 2013

Cordless mechanism: Excellent, in fact much better than any other similar shades in my house. (And I hope I haven't spoken too soon!) Weight: Rather light, a real plus especially for large windows. Installation: Easy if you can handle an electric drill... Color: This is only caveat. I think the greyish tint will be okay in my guest bedroom, but I would really prefer a truer ivory. If light grey won't go well with your decor, then please think twice and maybe look for something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than true ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for blocking out light!
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased these for my bedroom ,I am very pleased with the amount of sunlight it actually blocks. I was shocked that when I opened the blinds the packaging had the price tag from a leading bath and bedding store. The best part is the cost was literally half of the sticker price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout shade
 from phoenix, Az,  Jan 6, 2013

Bought this shade for my sons room. There's a street light outside his room and a lot of light was coming in at night. This shade does a great job at blocking almost all the light. Only a small amount of light enters from the sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Stockbridge, MI,  Dec 5, 2012

These blinds not only block out sunlight in the middle of the day ( great if you have to sleep before a late shift or have migraine headaches) but they also block out the cold. The single cellular was better than the description of the product. Only down side, if you cannot bend the back tab down, it will be a little tricky to get ino place. Otherwise very easy installation. I had purchased 6 and had all of them up in about an hour and a half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Produt. Installation was a little hard if you can't bend the back tab to pop the blind in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE !
 from Concord, NH,  Nov 15, 2012

A friend spent $150+ per cellular shade that she ordered from a box store and waited weeks and weeks for. I read all the reviews for the different types of cellular shades on overstock.com and found them to be very true. I'm trying to now buy some for my parent's house too. I smile every time I open and close them. We got the room darkening for the bedroom (which they do an excellent job of!) and we got light filtering for the livingroom. love them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout cellular shade
 from Berlin, CT,  Nov 8, 2012

This shade was easy to install and completely blocks the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

These are very nice higher quality for lower price shades. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Blackout Shades
 from IL,  Aug 15, 2012

These shades are being used on a sunroom. They do the job when that sun is setting. Just hope they hold up with years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ease of installation and quality seems good. Time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought