Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blackout shades that really block the light.
 from Northern VA,  Jul 23, 2012

These really do block out the light. The only complaint that I have is that light seeps in around the sides and the top. Still need curtains to minimize that. Overall they are great. I sometimes work at night and these blinds make it so I can sleep during the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a tan with a tinge of green in it. Not really ivory at all, but still neutral enough to go with most decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

Really like this product. Does what it says and looks nice. only complaint is that you can see the silver liner from the side. But blackout and movement up and down are fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, a little cheap looking at edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% blackout
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 13, 2012

You really want to make sure that you do not want any sunlight to come through. The shades completely block the sun and are not adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade completely blocks out any sunlight. HIgh quality prodcut
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from kansas,  May 28, 2012

I just hung this shade last nite and was very surprised at how well it blocked light. It is a litte darker ivory than I had expected but I am using it behind curtains so it is not a big issue. I have two more to hang in the same room. With these shades I will no longer be bothered by the street lights outside my bedroom windows. They are great for privacy too. You can not even tell there is a light on in the room from outside. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice qualitiy, does a good job of blocking out light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look & Work Great + Easy To Install!
 from Southern Maryland,  May 27, 2012

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I installed them on the first floor windows to see if I liked them. I found that they were easy to install, and easy to use. Often I use them to block the outside light that shines on the TV. They also helped to keep the rooms a bit cooler when it was hot. I have purchased 5 more for the upstairs windows. I wanted something that looked good and didn't detract from the sheers, blocked some of the light, didn't have strings for the cats to hang from or the granddaughter to get caught in and were easy to clean with the vacuum. These fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up for the cordless shades
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 26, 2012

Easy to install, blocks light, & easy to use. I really wanted an alternative to the cheap vinyl shades. I have over 100 windows so wood shutters would be too expensive. I have purchased over 50 of these cordless blinds and they are holding up to the test.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from CA,  May 25, 2012

I really like these blinds. They block out much of the light, only a little comes through on the sides, nothing you can do about that. The ease of installing and putting them up or down is greatly appreciated. I have also purchased the light filtering blinds for the rest of my house. All of these blinds are great to keep out the cold or heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is accurate as well as the sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless blinds
 from Longmont, CO,  May 23, 2012

The blinds are easy to install and look very clean. They block out the sun very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are darker than cream because of the sun blocking material in the cells.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and fit
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2012

These are great for the price. Easy to install and complete blackout privacy and light blockage. Blinds used to be expensive, but I see no point in paying for made to measure when these are available. Basic color, looks great = happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  May 19, 2012

Reason why I did not give this product 5 stars is because it allowed a small amount of light through the top of the shades and the sides. The amount of blackout in my opinion is about 98%. I willl buy a couple later for other windows in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout shades that truly blackout
 from CT,  May 18, 2012

These are nice quality shades that truly black out light, however if they were a little wider they would be even better. I ordered 31" but they are actually 30 3/4" so there is a larger gap on each side than I wanted (my window openings are 31 3/4"). If I had known the actual size I would have spent extra to get custom cut shades. But if your window opening is 31" they would be perfect shades!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, easy to install
 from NJ,  May 18, 2012

These are very high quality shades. Color in picture is not exact, but I read reviews and had an idea of what I was going to get color wise. Easy to hang, just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a perfect match, has a little green tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides color, very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made but be careful with your measurements
 from S.D. California,  May 16, 2012

nice but be careful in your measurements......I will order more of these for other windows. really good black out material....works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made,but one had a little drop.....don't know if it is adjustable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blind
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2012

This blind was exactly what I was looking for. We are painting my daughters room and she needed a new blind. We have not hung this blind yet but just from taking it out of the box, I can tell it is a good quality blind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade but not really ivory
 from Greensboro NC,  Apr 13, 2012

Very nice blinds especially for the price. I replaced shades in 3 bedrooms and 1 bath. Easy to install once I got the hang of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ivory but with a very faint green cast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

This purchase is the best thing I could have done for my apt in terms of decoration and functionality. It was easy to install, looks chic on the window, and has literally changed the way I live & sleep. Buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boonsboro, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

I ordered these several times and in two different sizes after reading the excellent reviews. So far I am very pleased with them and hope they hold up with daily use. They block light effieciently and I also use them to decrease the heat in my west facing windows now that the weather is warming up. Hopefully it will help with my energy bills. My husband and I found the reviews helpful with installation as well and we used the temporary plastic strips by 3M (cut to size) at the bottom of the brackets to keep them level when mounting them on moulding for exterior mounts that are not level. The sticky clear platic held the brackets in place easily while screwing them in as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Consistent with description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Difference in Draftiness!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2012

These work really well to minimize the light that sneaks through my windows. I notice a huge difference when sitting in front of the window - the draftiness is drastically reduced!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close in color, but a little darker (like a beige) than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Definitely cuts down on the light that comes through the window
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular blackout shade
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

Shades are good, keep room dark and fit well. However, I ordered 2 in ivory and they are a darker color than shown. I also ordered one in white for a kitchen window and it was the same dark ivory. They were very fast to replace it but the second shade was again not white but the same as my 2 ivory shades even though the outside of the box and the invoice said white. I can't be bothered going through the return process again but if you're looking for white, be set to not get what you ordered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work out
 from MI,  May 3, 2012

I could not get these shades to snap in to their brackets to hang them. Very frustrating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought