Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patsy
 from St. Simons Island,  Jan 20, 2009

This is perfect for our turnkey villa. I knew it when I saw it. The prices are phenomenal on Overstock. I have decorated almost our entire place with different items that have worked so well together. Everyone think I've hired a decorator but I'm very good at this myself. I would recommend this to anyone with a small kitchen area (guest wing, possibly). It's very, very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap
 May 12, 2010

The only reason I gave this Set 2 stars is because the price is so low, and you get what you pay for. In all reality this is the biggest piece of junk out there. This is not to be used as everyday furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 20, 2009

We actually bought two because we wanted 4 chairs. Both arrived quickly and were exactly what we were looking for. I was amazed how lovely the cut glass edges of the table are. The only issue my husband found, was the holes for the chairs were on the same side on both legs, so he had to drill a couple of holes to assemble. Not a big deal (especially for me) when the look and quality were so far above my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Bistro set
 from Myrtle Beach,SC,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this product as a set for my kitchen. I didnt expect anything spectacular but this is the worst piece of junk we had ever seen. The metal was bent and squeezed together. The only decent thing is the glass top but the rest is worse than something at a yard sale. Do your self a favor and save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a piece of junk. I have bought many things from Overstock and the quality of this product is deplorable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Belleville, New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2011

The set is very pretty, looks good, fine quality craftman ship but very hard to assemble and also parts to one of the chairs was missing. Not happy with this purchase at all/.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all, misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless
 from NYC,  Sep 23, 2011

This bistro table is not worth the money. It is very poorly made. Not only that it came with parts missing, I would not recommend it at all. This is one of the first items I have gotten from O that I was not pleased with,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks pretty in the picture but not in reality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rickety
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 23, 2010

I was disappointed by how rickety and flimsy this seems. The table may last but I'm concerned the chairs won't stand up to ongoing use, even on an occasional basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from San Francisco,  Oct 14, 2010

This table and chair set looked cute online but when I receive it I noticed it was very poorly manufactured. It also is a bronze color and looks black online. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
notsogreat
 from cle, ohio,  Sep 1, 2010

Table is a little tall, the top o one of the chairs broke off upon construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Big Pain to Put Together
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 20, 2010

Upon opening the box and removing all of the components, this set of table and chairs seemed fairly easy to put together - there's not much to it. However, the metal pieces do not fit together properly making it very difficult to put the table legs and chair together. I managed to get the table together by twisting the two parts to the legs back and forth...resulting in blisters on my hands. The chairs are about 3/4 put together and have remained so for the past 3 weeks. I can't seem to get the motivation to sit in my apartment for another 3 hours just trying to finish...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Bel Air, MD,  Aug 23, 2009

Good product, good service. Will do business again but I'll get the warranty next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Bistro Set
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 17, 2009

The glass table is nice. The chairs are very, very cheap. My husband weighs around 170 lbs and the seat gave out in the center. I only have the set since July 2, 2009. The screws have worked themselves loose on several occasions. I will have to go out and try to match other chairs to the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Happy
 from Spring, TX,  Jul 3, 2009

Screws for the seats did not work well, too short. Mfg gives you only the screws you absolutely need - wouldn't be a problem except one of the screws I received for chair was broken - so I have to go and buy another one - at least try to find one that is the same size. The glass top sits down on the table and has suction cups that are supposed to help hold the glass stable - sometimes it works, sometimes not. Don't put too much pressure on table - For price, its adequate. Looks better in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 Jun 30, 2009

I have never in my life bought a more worthless piece of junk. The assembly of this was a nightmare. I wound up leaving two pieces off because it could not be put on. I wound up throwing this in the garbage. I would not recommend this to anyone, not even my worst enemy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but flimsy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2009

This set looks really nice, but like another reviewer said, the chairs are really wobbly. I keep having to tighten the screws, and they still are not very sturdy. It works okay for my ten year old son and me (120lb woman), but I wouldn't buy it if you plan on using it for anyone larger or heavier than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Table is AWESOME!
 from Co,  May 11, 2009

So... the table is awesome. The asembly was really easy, but after asembling everything, the chairs looked really flimsy. I had my 12 year old daughter and her friend try them out, and the chairs turned out wobbly. We already replaced the chairs (I don't want anybody getting hurt) but the table looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought