Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, great quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 16, 2013

Overall, I LOVE this piece. I spent a lot of time researching & shopping for a buffet both in person and online. This piece finally had me hooked when I realized how neatly I would be able to fit electronics into it. When I first received it, I immediately began assembling. As per other reviews suggestions, I took my time. I never had to drill new holes and when it came to attaching drawer brackets, take your time and use common sense! The brackets are grouped with left sides together and right sides taped together. Took me a few minutes to work it out before I began attaching. Assembly was fairly easy. I would suggest a power screw driver or ratcheting screw driver. Its doable by hand, but its not all that easy (I'm a 27yo F). I had most of the lower half assembled and I was ready to put the top piece on when I noticed one corner was smashed in. I freaked a little, but the next day I used the chat feature on the overstock site and the report went very smoothly. I was hoping to use this piece by Thanksgiving and they shipped the replacement top ASAP so I had it by the Tuesday before. The final assembly was fairly simple. I did need a second set of hands to set the top in place, but I did the entire rest of it by myself. A couple of notes that we're important to me: Shelves are 17" wide. I have an old stereo receiver that is also 17" wide-- it fit perfectly! I was able to comfortably fit our xbox on one shelf (I also put our 2-wide power strip on that shelf and fished all the cords into the back so I could push the buffet all the way against the wall). On another shelf I fit the cable box. I put a turn table in one cabinet with the shelf elevated (there are three positions for all shelves). On the other side, I left the shelf out and stood up our record collection. It all fit so neatly and the very top shelf I put a couple coffee table books. Love it all finished! Lastly- I am more of a traditional style than the more contemporary style of the table. I left the feet off (which also lowered it to a height I prefer) and I left the drawer/cabinet pulls off. I'm looking for more traditional pulls/knobs, but beware-- they supply pulls that require 2 screws, 3/4" apart. That size pretty much doesn't exist out there, so I'm looking to drill a new center hole and buy knobs with backplates. This is all just personal preference, but if you were planning on doing the same thing, use caution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Jan 21, 2015

looks great and matchs the color on my table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Anaheim, California,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the buffet, it looks great but the drawers slides were hard to put in and the drawers don't slide very easily. The color was a little darker than the picture on the website. Over all I'm happy with my purchase and would buy it again, if I had to do it all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's beautiful but the drawers don't work right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Jul 22, 2015

I actually own two of these bought this 4 years ago for another home. Just purchased this one for a new home. Put it together close to where you want it. Very heavy duty. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's scary to have it arrive in so many boxes, but in the end it was worth it. Arrived well packed and undamaged. Instructions were not always clear, in fact were wrong in a few places, but we got it figured out and we love the piece. Worth the money. Be sure and check the measurements. I knew and checked the length ahead of time, but it still looked longer in person than I expected from the pics, just make sure it fits in your space...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with this piece! It requires assembly, which took about 4 hours, but once done, it is wonderful! Solid, very good construction, very good parts. The piece is classic, fitting in with our newly redone dining area. Excellent price for the quality of product and we didn't pay shipping! Bonus! The drawers work very well and the shelf options allow for personalization, which was very nice. The color is less red than this picture, but still worked very well with our new room. Just a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Jun 1, 2015

The piece is perfectly described by O. It arrived in a week. it took a cuple hours to assemble it. all parts were very well fabricated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Buffet
 Apr 22, 2015

This item could only have been better if it had already been assembled! Good solid piece of furniture and very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Apr 22, 2015

I wanted a buffet on a $1k budget, and this one fit the bill perfect for a fraction of the price. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma
 Apr 21, 2015

This piece works nicely in our home. It came in several boxes and the top was damaged. We called Overstock and they immediately sent a new top and reimbursed me for the assembly cost I had paid. Very happy with the service, delivery and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phyllis E.
 Apr 21, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Wood stain is just like the picture. I had somebody put it together and it took about 2 hours. I'm sure it would take less time if 2 people worked on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet
 Feb 18, 2015

Took a couple hours to put together but is was worth it. Was exactly what we were looking for and functions well. The drawers glide nicely and the color was exactly as noted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this buffet to display some beautiful dishes I inherited from my mother-in-law. It's well made, has drawers to put silverware in, glass door fronts to display dishes, etc. and adjustable open shelving to display other items. It has a simple, contemporary design that goes with most any other style and goes well with my dining set. It looks rich--not cheap paperlike veneer. Quite heavy and took my husband a few hours to put together but I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece
 Feb 9, 2015

This buffet is very solid. Nice wood and nice finish. I looks great and assembled easily. The storage drawers, shelves, and cabinet door were exactly what we were looking for. We are very happy with this purchase as we have been with all of our Overstock.com purchases. There was a minor problem with one of the drawers getting caught on a screw that held one of the tracks to the inside of the buffet. I replaced the screw with a smaller screw that counter-sunk better and the problem was solved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 27, 2015

I've been looking for a buffet to match my basque table from ****** *** ********. The one they have is ****$ and kind of country bumpkin. This is beautiful and looks expensive. My only complaint is the knobs. I wish they were more bronze or rustic to go with the style better. Otherwise, this is a great, solid wood piece of furniture. It only took 2 hours, start to finish to assemble with my husband. The directions need to be updated , they are a little funky. But I am so pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet/storage
 from Portland OR,  Aug 7, 2014

I like the piece. It's color matched the shown picture. It was well packaged in 4 boxes. Each box contain one section to be completed, making matching parts easy. The directions were a bit confusing, but end product fit together very well. The drawers are a good useful size. The shelf are shallow, about 8" high. Good for storage, not so much for display. But they are adjustable in height or you can simply not use them at all. It fits our needs perfectly. Needs: to store miscellaneous serving pieces, decorative bowls, relish or candy dish, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, sort of vintage, just the way I wanted...
 from Farmington Hills, Michigan,  Aug 7, 2014

It's lovely, vintage looking material, just the way I wanted ... I have no problem, or complains. It's perfect for the space, and I just love it..the assembly was fun easy, no problem what so ever. Thank you for bringing this product to your site, wish you all much success....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Buffet- Great Value
 from WIsconsin,  Jul 2, 2014

Great value for an exceptional piece. initially I was concerned about putting the buffet together (it comes in 4 boxes) and all the reviews stated it took 4 or more hours to put together. That was not the case, though I did have my very handy husband, I took under 2 hours from start to finish with the use of a drill and 2 people. All parts a labeled and directions are thorough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looks. Perfectly engineered.
 from Natick, MA,  Nov 7, 2013

This piece is a steal. The same quality severs would cost easily twice or three times as much in a local store. The product is made of solid wood. Very heavy and beautiful. The pre-drilled holes are precise. I was able to put it together in 3 hours just by myself. The lifting was an issue because it was too heavy but otherwise the assembly was easy. The instructions were helpful, although it missed a step for putting in 2 screws. It's easily figured out. Also, the back board in the instruction was attached early on, and I find that if you leave it to the last step you will have an easier time because you can access the interior from the back. Overall, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 3, 2013

We bought the buffet as an entertainment stand. It works perfectly in a smaller room. Provides a thin profile unit with quite a bit of storage, area above for a large flat screen TV, and open shelves for any additional electronics. Caution here because the open shelves are only 17" across and this is not enough for many traditional electronics (cable boxes, dvd players, amplifiers, etc.).Otherwise, it is a solid, attractive, functional, and somewhat diverse piece. I am very pleased with it. From a cost perspective, well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a natural brown with a few lighter and darker areas for texture. Very similar to the site. It has a nice finish and blends well with other medium and/or dark pieces.The hardware is a bit modern for similar pieces in our home, but can easily be made to blend in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is heavy and once assembled, appears to be very sturdy. It did take my experienced husband over 3 hours to put it together. LOTS of small pieces and parts. Thankfully everything fit as advertised. There was one small scratch on one panel that was hidden after assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought