Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from Anaheim, California,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the buffet, it looks great but the drawers slides were hard to put in and the drawers don't slide very easily. The color was a little darker than the picture on the website. Over all I'm happy with my purchase and would buy it again, if I had to do it all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's beautiful but the drawers don't work right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, great quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 16, 2013

Overall, I LOVE this piece. I spent a lot of time researching & shopping for a buffet both in person and online. This piece finally had me hooked when I realized how neatly I would be able to fit electronics into it. When I first received it, I immediately began assembling. As per other reviews suggestions, I took my time. I never had to drill new holes and when it came to attaching drawer brackets, take your time and use common sense! The brackets are grouped with left sides together and right sides taped together. Took me a few minutes to work it out before I began attaching. Assembly was fairly easy. I would suggest a power screw driver or ratcheting screw driver. Its doable by hand, but its not all that easy (I'm a 27yo F). I had most of the lower half assembled and I was ready to put the top piece on when I noticed one corner was smashed in. I freaked a little, but the next day I used the chat feature on the overstock site and the report went very smoothly. I was hoping to use this piece by Thanksgiving and they shipped the replacement top ASAP so I had it by the Tuesday before. The final assembly was fairly simple. I did need a second set of hands to set the top in place, but I did the entire rest of it by myself. A couple of notes that we're important to me: Shelves are 17" wide. I have an old stereo receiver that is also 17" wide-- it fit perfectly! I was able to comfortably fit our xbox on one shelf (I also put our 2-wide power strip on that shelf and fished all the cords into the back so I could push the buffet all the way against the wall). On another shelf I fit the cable box. I put a turn table in one cabinet with the shelf elevated (there are three positions for all shelves). On the other side, I left the shelf out and stood up our record collection. It all fit so neatly and the very top shelf I put a couple coffee table books. Love it all finished! Lastly- I am more of a traditional style than the more contemporary style of the table. I left the feet off (which also lowered it to a height I prefer) and I left the drawer/cabinet pulls off. I'm looking for more traditional pulls/knobs, but beware-- they supply pulls that require 2 screws, 3/4" apart. That size pretty much doesn't exist out there, so I'm looking to drill a new center hole and buy knobs with backplates. This is all just personal preference, but if you were planning on doing the same thing, use caution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looks. Perfectly engineered.
 from Natick, MA,  Nov 7, 2013

This piece is a steal. The same quality severs would cost easily twice or three times as much in a local store. The product is made of solid wood. Very heavy and beautiful. The pre-drilled holes are precise. I was able to put it together in 3 hours just by myself. The lifting was an issue because it was too heavy but otherwise the assembly was easy. The instructions were helpful, although it missed a step for putting in 2 screws. It's easily figured out. Also, the back board in the instruction was attached early on, and I find that if you leave it to the last step you will have an easier time because you can access the interior from the back. Overall, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 3, 2013

We bought the buffet as an entertainment stand. It works perfectly in a smaller room. Provides a thin profile unit with quite a bit of storage, area above for a large flat screen TV, and open shelves for any additional electronics. Caution here because the open shelves are only 17" across and this is not enough for many traditional electronics (cable boxes, dvd players, amplifiers, etc.).Otherwise, it is a solid, attractive, functional, and somewhat diverse piece. I am very pleased with it. From a cost perspective, well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a natural brown with a few lighter and darker areas for texture. Very similar to the site. It has a nice finish and blends well with other medium and/or dark pieces.The hardware is a bit modern for similar pieces in our home, but can easily be made to blend in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is heavy and once assembled, appears to be very sturdy. It did take my experienced husband over 3 hours to put it together. LOTS of small pieces and parts. Thankfully everything fit as advertised. There was one small scratch on one panel that was hidden after assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from buffalo, ny,  Aug 1, 2013

I have been looking at this piece for a long time. I kept reading the good reviews and just knew someday I would have one. I looked at pieces locally and couldn't find anything of this size for this price. So I finally clicked the purchase button and couldn't be happier. It did take some time to assemble but everythng went into place and fit nicely. The color is perfect with my honey hardwood floors and oak wood trims in my house. We still did not install the doors. I am thinking of leaving them off but we are going to live with it for a bit and then decide. We are using it as a TV stand for our 55" TV along with a sound bar and cable box and blue ray player. It's a great fit!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from calif,  Jun 19, 2013

Buffet came faster than I thought. I was almost able to put it together alone. Needed a little help from my husband near the end. I'm very happy with the end product. Looks great and is quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from NH,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks better in person than it did on the website. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 31, 2013

LOVE this. For the $$, you will not find better. Mind you, it's very heavy and you can tell right away this is solid wood and not cheap particle board. However, be cautious....assembly is a nightmare if you're not handy in this capacity. My husband and I spend 3 days working on it. :( We are not very save in this department, I almost debated hiring someone to help us. ;) Overall, we LOVE this buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous color - very similar to what is on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy / well made and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet was exactly what I was looking for
 from Joliet,il,  Jan 8, 2013

Buffet is perfect in my dining room, it took a while to put it together but was worth every minute. The buffet is nice and sturdy the color is perfect and goes with my dinette set. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buffet is nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Davis, Ca,  Jan 6, 2013

Good size with plenty of storage. Easy to put together with quality wood and hardware. Darker than I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Wood, Very Durable
 from Peoria, IL,  Dec 5, 2012

This buffet is beautiful! It took me about 2-1/2 hours to put together, which included one mistake on my part. Each piece is heavy wood, and the finished product is beautiful! The only issue I ran into was the shelf levels, which were a bit difficult to get into the holes, but that was pretty minor overall. The doors hang nicely, the drawers were even. Very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, Not Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

Very good quality. Most everything is held together with cam locks including the drawers. Wood pins locate all of the parts very accurately. It does take several hours for assemble and getting the parts in the correct orientation can be tricky. The only issue is that we were shorted by 2 cam bolts. I wrote to Overstock and rather than order these parts they gave me a $5 refund and I went to Ace and got similar bolts. So that worked out OK. The drawers are mounted on rollers and fit and roll fine. Unlike other reviewers I did not have to cut or sand anything to get the drawers to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 19, 2012

I was expecting veneer, but it's solid wood! What a nice bonus. It's a great TV stand. I was worried about my old school DVD player being too wide, but it fits perfectly in the middle sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Conservative
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice as a tv stand
 from Gainesville, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased this buffet to use with our 37 inch tv in the family room. It works perfectly. The color is very nice and the unit really does look more expensive that is was. As other reviewers have mentioned, the instructions weren't very good. It is helpful to have put furniture together before this. It took my husband and me a few hours to assemble....quite a bit of time was deciphering the instructions. At least one step was omitted. The problem with the drawers not installing correctly must be universal with this piece of furniture. We had to redrill the holes for the top drawer slides in order for the drawers to close properly. They rested on the bottom drawers which kept them from closing. That wasn't too difficult and solved the problem. We are enjoying the buffet turned tv stand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color matches the online picture and description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The buffet was not too difficult to assemble (see comments below) and looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the buffet was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island 2 door buffet
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

I was looking for an entertainment center when I came across this. Something that would hold a 60" tv without the tv hanging over. And something that would fit the other tv equipment. I had read in the reviews where someone else used this as an entertainment center. This is perfect! Great quality - great price. I saw several at the furniture store that were in the $500 and $600 range - the quality was equal or better!! So happy with this purchase!! I always read the reviews before purchase - and have not been let down yet!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buffet
 from Davison,MI,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a very pretty buffet with lots of storage. This was a good substitute for the much pricier buffet that went with my new kitchen table and chairs. It was a somewhat difficult and lengthy process to put together, but with some assistance from my husband and son it was doable.I Iike having the drawers and cabinets for storage and the shelves for displaying. The drawer and cabinet pulls are a polished,stylish silver and I like the glass cabinet doors. The finish is very pretty. There is some adjustments that you need to make to the cabinet doors and and drawers but instructions are included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took a few nights to put this together, but the finished product is great. It looks good with my table and is perfect for what I needed. The only snag was that the drawers on one side didn't work smoothly and the top drawer wouldn't fully push in. Long story short, either the slight variation in the angles of the walls when putting it together or the tracking installation by the company caused this, and to fix it my husband had to remove some wood slivers on the inside drawer support and redrill the tracking holes to free up a little room. A bit more work than it should have been but it worked well and the buffet looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Denver Colorado,  Jun 21, 2012

I am using this for a 60" flat screen TV console and it works perfectly for me. The drawer pulls weren't that great, but were easy to replace. One drawer did not slide very well, but a few adjustments fixed the situation. I also removed the legs so it sits flat on the floor. So in the end, with a little modification, it is a very good piece of furniture for a very good price. I paid someone to assemble it and with his experience he had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good. Even the dimensions of the open shelf areas were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buffet
 from MN,  Jun 1, 2012

I am really happy with the finish product. Although, it was quite the pain the assembly. The directions are anything but helpful. The pre drilled holes were not always the correct size. If they were the assembly would have gone MUCH smoother. Overall, happy with the buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet/storage
 from Portland OR,  Aug 7, 2014

I like the piece. It's color matched the shown picture. It was well packaged in 4 boxes. Each box contain one section to be completed, making matching parts easy. The directions were a bit confusing, but end product fit together very well. The drawers are a good useful size. The shelf are shallow, about 8" high. Good for storage, not so much for display. But they are adjustable in height or you can simply not use them at all. It fits our needs perfectly. Needs: to store miscellaneous serving pieces, decorative bowls, relish or candy dish, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought