Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different from the ordinary
 from Georgia,  Nov 7, 2010

I bought this chandelier for my parents' anniversary. They are re-doing their home and I figured instead of buying junk they wouldn't use, I would mainly purchase things for the make-over. Although my mother is 63-years old and my dad is 76, they like the look of their new chandelier. It is airy and has a "nature" feel. My mother's only complaint initially was that given this is a 3-light chandelier, it seemed as if there was a gap (that it would look more balanced if it had 4 lights). I turned the chandelier until it looked good facing the main traffic area of the room. Clear candelabra bulbs caused a terrible reflection on a framed picture and a glare in the room, so my mother bought frosted bulbs and this fixed the problem. She debated buying small shades (they are about $10 each at home improvement stores) but she then decided doing so would make the fixture less noticeable, more average looking. As another reviewer stated, if the person attaching the crystals has arthritis, he/she may not be able to fit the pins into the tiny holes. My mother started out helping me, but because of her hands, I wound up doing this myself. It is not a horrible task and worth the time given the price of this unique light. I hung the light with assistance from my mother (she supported it while I attached the wires). Although I am not an electrician by any means, I have hung numerous ceiling fans and lights in my own home. If you have no experience, you may have a problem. You could check the Internet for home wiring/fixture information before you begin your project. My parents have a small dining room (10'x10' at best with an average 8' ceiling) and this chandelier looks nice. If it were a few inches larger, I believe it would look even better. So, if you have a small dining area, it will look great, but if you have a large dining area, you may opt for a larger, more dramatic chandelier. The chandelier is dark (more of a black) and the pins are silver. I did as another reviewer stated and sprayed the pins with a bronze paint which didn't take any time at all. While the pins were drying, I attached the crystals to the chandelier and took a break about half-way through the process to turn the pins and spray the other side of them. Some of the crystals were nicked but since the company includes many extra ones, the best can be chosen to attach. I feel this light is a great bargain compared to others I have seen and is unique in appearance. I have been looking for a chandelier to replace the one in my ultra-small foyer and am probably going to order one of these for my house. My mom won't mind if I have the same chandelier as her. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly beautiful
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 25, 2011

Give yourself several hours and a glass of wine to put the crystals on the chandelier. T-E-D-I-O-US!!! You will need a pair of needle nose pliers. The finished product is STUNNING. I put shades on the bulbs to cut down on the glare. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and beautiful
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2011

love this fixture. it is hanging in the powder room and gives a real unexpected touch of elegance. the fixture is a perfect size for the powder room. would love to have a huge version for the dining room or entry hall. just know that the crystals take about an hour to attach to the fixture. its easy to do, but detailed work. I installed the crystals before I gave to the electrician to hang, so I wouldn not have to pay him to do it. it takes a tiny screw driver, good eysight and a littel patience. but WELL worth it. This looks like a million bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, crystals are beautiful. black branched iron with hanging crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very. this is a small fixture, beautiful, but small. just measure before Purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Chandelier! Very Classy!!
 from Oregon,  Mar 31, 2012

Beautiful addition to my bedroom. I have a decent sized room, and this chandelier is the perfect size. I think this chandelier looks exact to the one pictured. The crystals ARE a pain in the butt, but have someone help you and it goes quickly! I suggest opening up the petal when placing the crystal, just a little wider. The pin is easier to use.... you will know what I mean when you do this!! haha

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little accent
 from Virginia Beach VA,  Feb 8, 2012

Some reviewers stated they did not have installation instructions, my box did - clear diagram easy to follow. The glass crystals appear to be 2nds (some blemishes noticeable up close, not upon installation). Attaching crystals process equal to any crystal accented chandelier; first crystal I picked up was broken, then I dropped one! No problem the manufacturer had included plenty of spares. I loose fitted all crystals, then went back cutting off excess pin material & tightening all pins. Pins appear to be aluminum nails which should oxidize over time & just disappear. Comparative silhouette to Horchow's upside-down leaf chandelier at 4 times the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but small
 from boston,  Dec 2, 2010

I am so sad I will have to return this item. It is absolutely beautiful, but way too small to put in the living room as a center light. Probably would be good over a table or in a small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misrepresented image
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2009

This item's photo is beautiful. I bought it, knowing from prior reviews it required assemly. What I did not know is that it has no assembly instructions, AND the crystals (61) are intended to be attached to the flat black metal frame, with bright silver pins about 1-1/4" long, by inserting the pins through the metal/crystal/metal, and then wrapping the silver pin around and around. I confirmed this through the manufacturer, who also confirmed I could not just glue the crystals in place. It would have looked like something I assembled in the garage. It's a shame, because the picture is beautiful, just NOT what it would have looked like in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light!
 from Beautiful Ohio,  Sep 20, 2011

This light is so very pretty. I put it in my bedroom and it looks amazing. Timed myself putting on the crystals....only 35 minutes. The silver things to attach the crystals are not visible at all once the light is installed. Easy to install....my son did it. May add a dimmer switch as 60 watt bulbs are pretty bright. Overall, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's dark as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect style
 from Fl,  Jul 9, 2011

I was looking for this particular style of chandiler, but did not want to spend too much money. The colour that I was looking for was beige, but I had in mind to change the colour. I sprayed it in beige and accented the leaves with dark gold. it looks GREAT in my nook are, everyone complements me on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks lighter, but it was actually darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 8, 2011

Gorgeous! Looks expensive! Puttingthe crystals onto the fixture was quite an issue. . . especially if you need glasses! But once the crystals are on the fixture, it is worth it. Love, love, love this chandelier! Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2011

Looks like ***** chandelier. It is good for hallway and small space, even though it has only three lights but it is brighter than my old 5 light chandelier because of the crystals. Good buy ever at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston,  Oct 14, 2010

I was a little nervous about this purchase as this isn't a traditional chandelier design. I thought it might look funky, but it is gorgeous. It took about an hour for two of us to attach the crystals. I was nervous about this after reading the reviews, but it wasn't too difficult. (If you have trouble with arthritis or problems with manual dexterity using your fingertips, then it might be hard for you.) After pushing through the pins, we folded over the ends (the metal is very soft), and then we cut as much as possible off using a wire cutter. I thought it would bother me that the pins are silver and don't match the chandelier - I considered spraying or painting like other reviewers - but once hung, I don't even notice them. I think your eye is drawn to the light and the crystals, and they don't stand out at all in my opinion. We hung this over our dining table in our very small dining room and put in a dimmer switch, which really adds drama, too. P.S. I saw this same chandelier in cream on a national home retailer's site (PH) for more, but the black really is pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron and Crystal 3-light chandelier
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Sep 22, 2010

This chandelier is even more beautiful than it is in the picture! It's a small chandelier, which we put in a half bath (against my husbands wishes I might add) that we gutted and updated. Even he had to admit how beautiful it was. The crystals are large and rather exquisite, they had to be inserted by hand, it wasn't the easiest thing to do, but certainly doable and well worth it. I recommend this mini chandelier to anyone who would like to add some elegance or even a little whimsy in an unlikely location. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate and lovely
 from Charlotte,NC,  Jun 30, 2009

I recently hung this in my bedroom and it is perfect in a small/medium room. THe dark bronze matches my black/copper metal bed (also from overstock several years ago.) The crystals do require assembly, but what made me wonder was why the pins that hold the crystals are silver metal, when the chandelier is dark bronze/copper. So, I painted them after I attached the crystals. But it is really lovely and I am very pleased. Not your average chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unusual
 from Uniontown, OH,  Apr 24, 2014

This chandelier hangs in my dining room and gets so many compliments! The only bad thing I can say about it is that it does take quite a while to put together. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from Monterey, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

It really adds luster to a small bathroom. My friends say that I should add a table and couple of chairs and to the room and use it as an entertaining space!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the style of this chandalier! I was hugely disappointed with the quality and somewhat confused by previous reviews. The fixture we recieved had plastic and not crystal pieces. I noticed in the initial reviews that there were some mentions of broken crystals, so I assume that this was not always the case. The resulting "fix" is that the fixture looks cheap and somewhat tacky...Not at all what I was expecting from the pictures (gorgeous) or the price (reasonable if you are really getting a crystal chandalier...and way overblown if you are getting a faux crystal chandalier!) I will certainly NOT be recommending this product to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing little light!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 14, 2014

We bought this chandelier to put in our powder room but it did not feel substantial enough for the space. We opted instead, to put it in our laundry room(I love a little surprise in every room) and it looks fantastic! Everyone that walks in is taken away by it. it is so unexpected and the glow that comes from the chandelier is beautiful! We love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Newburgh, IN,  Feb 25, 2014

Have looked for several months before deciding on this Chandelier. I really wanted bronze, so did brush on a little paint to "tone it down". It is perfect now. It is the perfect size for the foyer and hall--I ordered 2 and am so happy I did. The crystals did take a little time, but well worth the trouble. You MUST have needle nose pliers. I tried clear 40 watt bulbs( it says 60W) and it was to "blairy". Put the frosted "soft" bulbs in and it is PERFECT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 22, 2014

Picture does not do this justice! We bought it for an investment house and ended up installing in our home instead :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(311)
Elegante Crystal 6-light Gold Chandelier
Today $309.99
Compare $430.00
Save 28%
Elegante Crystal 9-light Bronze Chandelier
Today $441.99
Compare $570.00
Save 22%
(1)
Back to top