Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect touch
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Feb 17, 2011

This lighting fixture is exactly what my home needed!! Awesome elegance with tuscan decor. I am so glad I made this purchase. I added bulbs with a flame inside to top off the effect. I also installed a dimmer switch for light control. Thanks for the fast service on delivery. I look forward to using your web-site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal light chandelier
 from carol from san diego,  Feb 15, 2011

i had seen a similar fixture to this one in a catalog and fell in love with it -- but my pocketbook was challenged by the price so, i did my overstock search and found this very similar light and ordered it. couldn't be happier -- price, size, appearance all what i expected. thanks to the O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron and Crystal Chandelier
 from Locust, NC,  Feb 14, 2011

I received my chandelier on the date it was posted to be delivered, which was around 10 days from ordering it, and it was in perfect condition and I thought beautiful when I took it out of the box. It was substantial in weight and material, sturdy and looked very expensive to me. I had read all the reviews and so I was expecting that putting the crystals on would be tedious but in the end very worth while. Absolutely TRUE on both accounts. It took almost three hours while watching TV to add the crystals. After the first 3 or so though I got the hang of it. A couple of helps were to slightly bend out one side of the crystal holder w/o the hole so that the thin pin would go through w/o bending. Then I bent it back. Like I said the metal was heavy and sturdy and if you have frail hands you will not be able to do this easily. After I got the pin through, I squeezed it back and cut 1/4 of the pin off before bending it. You don't see it as much when it is not so long...seems to blend in with the crystal better. The size was what I was expecting and I agree if your dining area is very large, the larger chandelier might work better. Mine is the perfect size! I love my light and have ordered several things from Overstock.com in the past and have never been disappointed. This light is well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ohio,  Feb 8, 2011

I would echo the thoughts of previous reviewers. The size is a little small (19-20" wide) for my 14' square dining room, but I like that it's not overwhelming. The design is probably "busy" enough... if it were wider, that may become way too much. Initially put in 60w bulbs, but found them way too bright without shades. One "leaf" did fall off at the metal connection during assembly when something heavy fell onto that side of the chandelier (our fault), but otherwise seems sturdy. The "crystals" are plastic and the assembly took about 45 minutes, once I got going... it was like threading 40 big needles - not hard, just precise. My husband had no grumblings during installation, so it must have been ok on his end. That all said, it is exactly as pictured - very pretty - very different - and I'd make the purchase again. Happy re-decorating and good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from New York City,  Jan 9, 2011

While it took me several days to affix the crystals and it was rather painful to the tips of my fingertips of my fingers, the beauty of the chandelier in my living room made it all worth while and the price for the beauty is unbeatable! I especially like the unique design and with the 60 watt bulbs, there is more than enough light. I am so glad that I found a beautiful chandelier that I can afford and I had a professional electrician install it as instructed. Thank you overstock.com for providing such quality products at affordable prices and shipping rates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light!
 from Summerville, SC,  Jan 3, 2011

My husband & I purchased this light for our new home, in our very open floor plan. We were concerned that it would give off eonough light but it did!! We absolutely love this fixture. It did take some time to put the little crystals on, but it was worth it. Everyone comments on how beautiful our light is. Further more we looked at all the "chain" stores and couldn't find anything as nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Striking
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 28, 2010

I ordered this chandelier for my 10x11' dining area. The amount of light is surpurb for the size of the space. The crystals combined with the iron creates a delicate and eye-catching feature. I am thrilled with the quality of this item. As others mentioned, it is timeconsuming to attach all the crystals. It took me approximately 1 1/2 hours with wire cutters and needle nose pliers, but was worth every minute. I am so pleased with the quality of this chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 24, 2010

Gave this 4 stars because it was a pain to put all the crystals on. It is, however, very pretty. It adds just the right touch of whimsy and elegance in the nook by our fireplace. I plan on buying another one for our mud room, which we are trying to fancy up a bit without going overboard. This chandelier is almost identical to one offered by ***** *** last year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Chandelier
 from Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 14, 2010

I love the chandelier, but true to other comments I read before ordering - attaching the crystals was a very time consuming project!! Once hung it is a terrific chandelier for the price point and I try to remember that when I see the hole in my thumb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not what I was expecting . . .
 from CT/ AZ,  Dec 8, 2010

While I've been always more that satisfied w/ everything I've ever bought from Overstock - not to mention their inexpensive but super quick shipping, this purchase left me feeling quite disappointed. Maybe it was that the picture threw me off - which made it appear more appealing, larger and somewhat better quality than it actually is. Aside from the fact that you literally have to put every (acrylic) crystal on this light - many with no holes for the non-matching 'pins' to go through, they did supply extras just in case. When taking the light out of the box, I found it not only much smaller than I thought it would be, but it had a really 'cheesy' antiqued black & ? gold-ish finish that put me off a bit. The arms also don't line up/ are crooked (height wise) & one moves/ swings way out of line, while the other two are fixed into position as well. I suppose you wouldn't notice it 'as much' the higher you can hang it, but this really isn't something suitable for over a dining - or even dinette - table, for that matter. I could though, see it working well in a nicely finished bath w/ an oversized seperate tub - or in a smaller sized bedroom (where I might add, would maybe look even nicer w/ a dimmer installed). Overall, very disappointed & back here again trying to find a better sized, better quality replacement for over my table. Can definitely see why this is an overstock - as anyone seeing it in person (and taking a good look at it) wouldn't have purchased it from a store. Otherwise, I loved the overall 'concept' of what the designer of this small chandelier was aiming for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 Dec 8, 2010

This chandelier is simply lovely. I adore the way it looks in my foyer. It arrived neatly packaged without any damage. The "crystals" are not really high quality (I think they're plastic), but they look pretty from afar and this issue isn't evident once it's installed. I'm not sure how I'd feel about installing it over a dining room table...as the little things would then be more noticeable. However, it looks fabulous in my entry. It took a bit of time to install the crystals, but I didn't find it too onerous. Otherwise, it was a snap to install in place of an old chandelier (read: under 10 minutes). My only complaint is that I don't believe this piece is a great value. It's beautiful, but you can find less expensive items elsewhere that might work in your home. I just fell in love with this particular design and I was willing to pay for it. I don't regret the purchase for a second. If you really like the design, go for it! You'll love it! Oh, and to the silver pins. I actually turned them toward the "crystals" and I don't think someone who wasn't aware of them would be able to see them. They stand out more against the iron, so you might want to paint them as others have done if you plan to twist them that direction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from NY,  Dec 8, 2010

After installation the chandelier does look like it does in the picture, however, it is a pain in the butt to put together! You have to put on each crystal and what they give you to do so is flimsy and you can see the little silver things that hook the crystals on.. they could have at least been bronze and u wouldnt see them - the crystals are also very frail and a couple have broke on me - my fiancee installed the light to the ceiling last night and he said it was "stupid" hookup - not sure what that means but the light was VERY long and we had to cut the cords quite a bit to shorten the light..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 29, 2010

it took some patience to put in the pins, but I loved the result. I hung in a 8 x 10 foot bedroom with antique furiture. It looks charming- the same fixture is in the ***** catalog, but for a lot more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARGAIN
 from Mandeville, Louisiana,  Nov 24, 2010

The Chandelier is beautiful and was not difficult to set up. Quite a bargain!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 23, 2010

This is a beautiful light! Takes some time to put the crystals on but it's worth the work! Looks great in my entry way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, unique piece
 from Farmington, UT,  Nov 19, 2010

I bought this for a small living room off of my entry. It is small--the room is 13X14 and the chandelier is almost too small, but it is so pretty. It was a pain to put the crystals on, but by the end I had a few left with poorly drilled holes and bent pegs and at that point I figured out a better way--I hot glued them into their spots. It looks much cleaner and was exponentially easier than the pins, and honestly I'm worried about being able to see the pins if you look too closely (the hot glue disappears into the base of the "leaf"). Either way it was worth it--it's fun and unique and elegant all at the same time. Another reviewer said that the finish is black--I disagree. Mine is most definitely a rustic brown. A gorgeous piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture
 from Fremont, NE,  Nov 19, 2010

I love, love, love this light fixture. It was easy to assemble (with help) and the size turned out perfect for our average sized dining room. My favorite part is how it sparkles when the sun hits it. I wanted a bit of whimsy in my home and this is one of the pieces to display it! It's my favorite part of the remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from RI,  Nov 10, 2010

I love the look of this chandelier. Like others have said, it is a bit tedious attaching all the crystals but the end result is beautiful. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, different chandelier
 from Los Angeles, Calif,  Nov 3, 2010

I made sure to read most the reviews for this chandelier, so I was prepared to spend some time putting the crystals on individually. It really wasn't that bad- my husband did most of it and installed it himself. He is quite handy so it was not a problem at all for him. We have a very small home and the dining area is also small. You see the table and chandelier when you walk in our door and I think it makes a nice statement. I would definitely say it looks more black than brown and has a whimsical, modern feel to it. Perfect for our home! It arrived very quickly and as usual with Overstock was in perfect condition with all the parts included. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Lakewood, OH,  Oct 12, 2010

I purchased this light fixture about a year ago to hang in one of my bedrooms. The room is about 10x11 and this chandelier is the perfect size. It looks really nice and unique and it provides a nice soft light in the room. It did take a bit of time to put all of the crystals on, but it was easy enough. Definitely a great fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought