Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

As previous reviewers said, this is a gorgeous chandelier with a little bit of work involved. Attaching the crystals was not difficult, but it did take some time. I used pliers and wire cutters. After the crystals were attached I painted the silver nail to match the black/bronze color. It looks great in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 6, 2010

I bought this for my dining room. As previous noted, you have to attach the crystals. I did not find it hard to do. Had read the reviews, so sat with my small needle nose pliers and a small awl, and went to work. It took some time, but worth the effort. I also used wire cutters to trim off the long end. Had a sense of accomplishment when done, and it looks amazing. I have received many compliments. It is perfect for a small dining room like mine. And, although it only holds 3 bulbs, it puts off a nice ammount of light, So, don't let the fact that you have to do some assembly scare you...it's well worth the minimal effort involved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dare I Say: OMG!
 from Forestville, MD,  Aug 17, 2010

A bathroom with a modern, skirted double slipper tub, a made to order vanity to hold the vessel sink, 1'X1' black and white tiles with a border of black rocks surrounding the tub and standing area . . . and this lovely fixture to shed just the right amount of light. It just doesn't get any better than this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from BOSTON AREA AND CAPE COD,  Aug 3, 2010

this is the exact little chandelier i needed for a new addition. it is over a wrought iron table and chairs in the corner of the 4 season room.. the crystals are charming at night as well as in day light. before thinking OVERSTOCK, i was looking at antique shops here on the cape to no avail. from now on, i'll go directly to OVERSTOCK. it's well constructed and putting on the crystals was very easy. i love OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branch Chandelier
 from Newport Beac, California,  Aug 3, 2010

Once completed the chandelier is absolutely breath taking and worth 5 stars! Everyone who see's it, is completely enamored by it's unique design. There is nothing like it in the market. It works well in both modern, and natural home decor settings. BUt.......I gave it 4 stars because It was so time consuming to put on each individual crystal. I make jewlery on the side, and being quite familiar with working on small pieces I found it very time consuming to complete. I highly recomend buying a small plier used for jewlery making that you can get at Michael's or any craft store. THis will make your life much easier. I worked on the lamp one evening while watching tv, and it honestly took me about 3 hours... Also, it comes with a hard wire mount for the ceiling installation... but I changed it into a swag light that is hung by hooks in the ceiling and plugs into the wall. THis was very easy to do and only cost $15 for the "swag light" package that you can buy at home depot or any hardware store. THat way i did not have to hardwire the light and can place it anywhere I choose.... Hope this helps you all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally it's beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jul 31, 2010

I agree, that some instructions would have been helpful. I had a difficult time putting this together. I didn't like the silver pins and had problems with them. I bought some black wire and it worked great :D It really is pretty once you get it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fixture
 Jul 20, 2010

I love my new 3 light chandelier. It's great above our kitchen table. The only negative was that it took a very long time to assemble all the crystals onto the iron base, a couple hours. They each fit into a small base and came with a little nail that had to be threaded trough the assembly, which didn't always line up. Overall though, a great fixture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2010

The chandelier is beautiful. It took awhile to attach all of the crystals since they did not come assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT
 Jun 11, 2010

This is a great little chandelier. It does take some time to put the crystals on but only because the size of the lttle pins and the holes they go in are not always uniform and you have to spend some time searching for pins that will work in the particular holes you are trying to put together. With that said, it took me about an hour to do this in front of the TV. It does look exactly like the picture once it is done. Great size for a bathroom or other small rooms. For it's size it makes a great statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier~
 from North Bend, WA,  Jun 4, 2010

This looks terrific in the master bedroom and really went well with the other oil-rubbed bronze/leaf-themed crystal lighting in the rest of the house. Great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Petite Chandelier
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  May 19, 2010

Chandelier was exactly what I needed for my small-ish bedroom!! It is neither too formal nor too trendy - really, just perfect for just about any decor. Looks much, much more expensive than it is, and very simple to install - went up in about an hour, including installing a dimmer switch. Hint: while you're waiting for delivery, try to find some black wire of some sort to install the crystals - the silver wires included don't show once you put the fixture on the ceiling, but black would be better. I won't change them out since it took 3 sessions to get all the crystals installed, but they're pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  May 19, 2010

My husband and I bought this to hang over the whirlpool tub in our master bath, and we both love it. I was a little surprised at first that we had to attach all of the crystal pieces by hand, but it turned out not to be a big deal at all - very easy. It looks lovely, and we are so happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gem!!!
 from Wisconsin,  May 18, 2010

This light is beautiful. Simple and elegant yet not too formal. Perfect size for our breakfast room... I didn't want to obstruct the view to my backyard with a large "heavy" light, this one blends in delicately when lights are off and provides plenty of light when on. The crystals really make the light pop. It took about an hour to put all the crystals on, but definitely worth it - - plus they are glass, not plastic. Highly recommend this fixture!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 14, 2010

Wow - this is a great chandelier especially for the price. The electrician has installed it but I haven't added all the crystals yet. It really brings up the craft room to a new standard - what a find for the price. I highly recommend it. It came quickly and safely - like everything else I bought from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
 from folkston, GA,  Apr 6, 2010

I am in the process of re-decorating my master bedroom and bath and had been looking for a small chandelier to hang over my bathtub. Now I have one and it looks great! As usual, my order from Overstock arrived quickly and intact. Although, it took a while for my sister and me to attach all the crystals, it was well worth the effort. Only one cracked in the process, but there were 5 or 6 extras, so no problem! I couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Vassar, MI,  Apr 6, 2010

My chandelier arrived promptly, and although I was hesitant to order something like this online I loved the picture so much I had to give it a try. It looks exactly as you would expect, it is not too large or too small, but does have more of a brown patina to it giving it a more rustic look than I would like, so I am going to spray paint it black before having it hung. It is so unique and I am very please with my purchase, can't wait to see it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magical
 Mar 30, 2010

This chandelier is beautiful, elegant, has a special glow. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from SUN CITY, AZ,  Mar 22, 2010

Bought this chandelier for my condo dining room. Took me about 1 houir plus to put the crystals on. Not a hard task and they looked so lovely. Then came the hanging. Took a bit more time to get that done but what does one expect from an 85 year old lady. I have a dimmer switch which just adds more aura. What fun and hope more buy it. Buy alot from Overstock and always pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Mar 22, 2010

This is really a great little chandelier, as well as a bargain. Perfect for a smaller-sized room. We purchased it for a small front parlor in an old home because it has sort of a fun vintage Paris look that will fit in perfectly. Two of us sat in front of the t.v. working on the 'crystal installation' together, and once we got into the groove, we had it together in about an hour. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Lou. Ky,  Mar 14, 2010

This fixture is a real winner. Especially pretty when lit. So many compliments, can't count. Great bargain for the money and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought