Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique, Updated Look
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this chandelier! Since hanging it, I have received many compliments by my friends and family. It really makes my little eat in kitchen "pop!" As mentioned, it takes quite a bit of time to attach all of the crystals, but it is worth it once it is hung up! If you like it in the picture, you'll love it even more in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from California,  Apr 19, 2011

I installed this over a claw foot tub in our master bath at our house in the mountains. It was just the right size. It was easy to install, but connecting all of the crystals did take awhile.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light
 from Midland Pa.,  Apr 16, 2011

Knowing about the little pin problems peope discribed I bought some bronze pins at a craft store . Very cheap . I wasn't in a hurry to put it up so I took my time putting it together . I had needle nose pliers bent the crystal holders just a bit to see better how the wires went through easier . I have hand problems too. I did it by myself and reading reviews which I do before I buy anything had no problems . The reviews are so imformative . It gives you a heads up you don't get anywere else . Love that about Overstock . People really help people with great information to help you make that final decision .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was exactly as I thought it would be
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I thought it was perfectly discribed with reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How pretty!!!!
 from Stroudsburg PA,  Apr 4, 2011

We just remodeled our kitchen and placed this light over the island. I must say, it is so pretty!!! It did take a while to assemble but it was worth it. I did not bother to paint the pins and I don't think you notice them at all. It puts out just the right amount of light. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME!!!
 from roseville, ca,  Mar 30, 2011

i needed a light fixture for over my kitchen table i had found one that was similar at *** but it was over $250 without shipping. so i kept looking and stumbled on this one. its way nicer and closer to the color i wanted. it also had free shipping so without hesitating i ordered it really late on a Tuesday it was on my door step by Thursday morning :) i was not that hard to put the crystals on either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orem, Utah,  Mar 30, 2011

This is a perfect light for a smaller area. It takes about 1-2 hours to put the crystals on but it is worth it. I love it!!! I am so happy I purchased this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Arizona,  Mar 28, 2011

I bought two of these for two different rooms in my home. They are unique and organic looking. Not frilly like some chandeliers yet still have a sophisticated feel. It takes a little time to attach the crystals. I like that they sent extra crystals in the box. I would recommend this light to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Mar 23, 2011

I found this on Overstock for a much lower price than I found it at other places. It is a little time consuming to put together but a great product once finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite light
 from Woon. R.I.,  Mar 23, 2011

I love this light. So happy I purchased it. The crystals were a bit of a pain to attach at first, but we realized if you open the two prongs without holes and close the two with holes a little tighter the pins go in fairly easily. So worth the effort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love This!!!
 from MN,  Mar 14, 2011

I love this chandelier! I have a medium sized bedroom and it looks beautiful! It took me a little over an hour to attach all of the crystals, but it was well worth it. I can't say enough about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in love!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2011

Absolutely breath taking. I ordered it for my mom and she loves it so much. I only wish it came with the three bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal chandelier
 from ATL GA,  Mar 6, 2011

I placed this in my daughters bedroom and it is perfect. She has a scroll metal bed and this coordinates well with it. The crystals add just a nice youthful flair to the room. It takes about 3 hours to put the crystals on and it is a bit tedious but well worth it for the price. Pliers were definitely helpful. I was also worried that 3 lights would not be bright enough for her bedroom but it gives off sufficient light, I have been very happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Clintonville, PA,  Mar 5, 2011

This product is just what I was looking for. It arrived at the expected date. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because one of the crystals broke after putting it together, but it comes with plenty of extras so it wasn't a big deal to change it out. Putting it together is a bit tedious but it gave me something to do while my sister came over to see our new house!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baiting Hollow, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

Love it! It's very dainty. The crystals were actually really easy to put on because I read all the reviews and knew what to expect. The color is a dark brown, just like the picture and description. I haven't hung it yet but it looks like all the pieces are there. I'm very glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bath chandelier
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this for my master bath and absolutely love it. The color blends well with new oil rubbed bronze faucets and accessories installed. As noted in other reviews, installation takes a little extra time due to attaching the wires. It was not difficult however. I used spray paint on the wires which may have helped but I'm not sure it was necessary because they really aren't that noticeeable. Either way, well worth the time and price. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chaos
 from boston ma,  Feb 18, 2011

When the chandelier arrived, I spent hours trying to stick a wire through each prong to put on the crystals. Most of the wires were either bending or breaking. The ones that I got through, I didn't know what to do w/ the rest of the wire which looks horrendous. So, I shipped the light back w/ half of the crystals on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect touch
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Feb 17, 2011

This lighting fixture is exactly what my home needed!! Awesome elegance with tuscan decor. I am so glad I made this purchase. I added bulbs with a flame inside to top off the effect. I also installed a dimmer switch for light control. Thanks for the fast service on delivery. I look forward to using your web-site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal light chandelier
 from carol from san diego,  Feb 15, 2011

i had seen a similar fixture to this one in a catalog and fell in love with it -- but my pocketbook was challenged by the price so, i did my overstock search and found this very similar light and ordered it. couldn't be happier -- price, size, appearance all what i expected. thanks to the O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron and Crystal Chandelier
 from Locust, NC,  Feb 14, 2011

I received my chandelier on the date it was posted to be delivered, which was around 10 days from ordering it, and it was in perfect condition and I thought beautiful when I took it out of the box. It was substantial in weight and material, sturdy and looked very expensive to me. I had read all the reviews and so I was expecting that putting the crystals on would be tedious but in the end very worth while. Absolutely TRUE on both accounts. It took almost three hours while watching TV to add the crystals. After the first 3 or so though I got the hang of it. A couple of helps were to slightly bend out one side of the crystal holder w/o the hole so that the thin pin would go through w/o bending. Then I bent it back. Like I said the metal was heavy and sturdy and if you have frail hands you will not be able to do this easily. After I got the pin through, I squeezed it back and cut 1/4 of the pin off before bending it. You don't see it as much when it is not so long...seems to blend in with the crystal better. The size was what I was expecting and I agree if your dining area is very large, the larger chandelier might work better. Mine is the perfect size! I love my light and have ordered several things from Overstock.com in the past and have never been disappointed. This light is well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ohio,  Feb 8, 2011

I would echo the thoughts of previous reviewers. The size is a little small (19-20" wide) for my 14' square dining room, but I like that it's not overwhelming. The design is probably "busy" enough... if it were wider, that may become way too much. Initially put in 60w bulbs, but found them way too bright without shades. One "leaf" did fall off at the metal connection during assembly when something heavy fell onto that side of the chandelier (our fault), but otherwise seems sturdy. The "crystals" are plastic and the assembly took about 45 minutes, once I got going... it was like threading 40 big needles - not hard, just precise. My husband had no grumblings during installation, so it must have been ok on his end. That all said, it is exactly as pictured - very pretty - very different - and I'd make the purchase again. Happy re-decorating and good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought