Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

I love this chandelier. It is an attractive addition to my 12 by16 dining room. I was reluctant to purchase a chandelier without seeing it first hand, but I allowed the reviews to guide me and am happy to report that the reviews were quite accurate and reliable. Despite the very low price, the chandelier does not look cheap. It is a large and substantial fixture. It measures 35 inches in diameter, 22 inches in height with a 5 inch canopy. I agree that a dimmer should be used so as to capture the full spectrum of the chandelier's lighting capabilities--allowing for different mood experiences. The chandelier does come in several pieces, however the instructional diagram was sufficient to allow for a painless assembly. I was able to put it together in 40 minutes without help, though I deferred to a professional electrician for installation. I wholeheartedly recommend this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, nice weight (20 pounds hanging)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, the reviews are very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk about some assembly required
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier, but if you do not have any experience assembling chandeliers, do not purchase this as it could be a fire hazard. All the wires from the eight arms have to be connected to the main line. No wire nuts are included and nowhere in the instructions is it mentioned that you need them. I've read the reviews on how much assembly is required, but I still wasn't prepared for all that was involved. It took over five hours from beginning of assembly to final installation. However, it is a beautiful chandelier-simple lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture for the price
 from Eastern PA,  Dec 21, 2011

I have been considering buying this chandelier for several months and am glad I finally did. I read all the reviews beforehand and was prepared for the assembly. The chandelier arrived within a week with all the parts and pieces in the box (there were a lot of parts and pieces). I had an electrician assemble and install the chandelier and it took about 2 hours for him to do this. The instructions were minimal. The electrician said that the average homeowner would have a very hard time installing this. The fixture was larger than we anticipated when hung in the dining room (even though a few reviews cautioned about this). Despite that, I still love it! It looks more expensive than it was and the optional shades are a great touch. We have it on a dimmer switch and it totally transformed the mood in our room. Make sure you measure your space before buying since this is a large fixture. I would recommend this to a friend and would consider buying another for another room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the $$ - prepare for assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2011

Pretty remarkable for the price, and the fixture looks fantastic installed. You understand the price more, however, when you start assembling. I do these kinds of projects *a lot* and was still pretty surprised by how much was involved. Easily 3-5 hours from time you open the box, to time it's actually hung. That said, we just bought a new place and there are far more projects to complete than money to go around, and this makes a huge impact and improvement in our dining room. I'm pairing with "Edison-style" candelabra bulbs for a more industrial/modern look and it looks pretty fantastic - all for less than $$$. Can't beat it. The shades were very nice quality, too, though we are not using them. Great product, great price, just be prepared to work a little for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - it is a flat/matte true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light looks beautiful above my dining room table. The chain that comes with it is fairly long to accomodate high ceilings, it can easily be shortened for lower ceilings. The fixture arrives in multiple pieces that need to be assembled. I ordered 5 different fixtures and this one took 3-4 times longer to assemble than the other 4 put together. Assembly was not difficult, but there are a lot of nuts and screws and its tedious and time consuming, so just factor that in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its black, wrought Iron look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2011

Very nice chandelier! We needed a large fixture to go over our dining table and this worked perfect- it is substantial in size, but delicate enough not to block our wonderful views from our windows. Beautiful shape, but set some time aside for assembly. It took my husband and I approx. an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2011

this chandelier looks exactly as you see it in the picture. It is a statement piece so I would not put it in a small room or it might overpower it. No it is not wrought iron, but definitely does not look cheap. I think it is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 18, 2011

As I hoped, the item is beautiful and is substantive both in look and feel. It did not take long to put it all together, just needed to be careful, the directions were clear. This would have cost much more in a lighting store. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this chandelier for the 11X14 dining room in our newly built farmhouse. The fixture hangs over a 64 inch round table, and from a 10 foot ceiling. It looks beautiful in the room against sage green walls, and turned out to be quite a focal point in the house. It has a very simple, colonial look (I chose not to use the shades). As the other reviews pointed out, it does take some time and patience to put together. But, considering the price as compared to the other lighting we bought at a retail lighting store, it was well worth it. The only thing that could make it better is to put a dimmer on the fixture, which my husband plans to do soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Deep in the heart of Texas,  Nov 4, 2010

The chandelier arrived yesterday. It came unassembled, however I was able to put it together myself in about an hour and I have no electrical experience. It is larger than I expected and looks like a solid iron piece. I had been looking at similar ones at a couple of other stores and needless to say all of the ones I looked at that were this big were in the $300 - $500 range! This is a dramatic piece and brings our dining room to a whole new level. It is great with or without the cream colored shades. Everything was in perfect condition and it works great. We have it on a dimmer switch using 25 watt bulbs, so it can be very bright or low depending on the amount of light desired. My only advice is the chain is VERY long, so it needs to be cut down. We have a high tray ceiling and easily need to take 2 feet out. The good news is that it is plenty long no matter how high your ceiling might be. THANKS Overstock for a beautiful yet stylish value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 3, 2010

The chandelier is beautiful. And I was very pleased with the price (about 300 to 400 dollars less than other chandeliers with a similar look that I was considering). Assembly= difficult. Actually the assembly wasn't too bad, but the wiring was confusing (I've never wired anything in my life). Overall very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chandelier
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

Very large so check your space before ordering but a great quality chandelier for the money...great for a "colonial"or "rustic" setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great item and value.
 from Cary, NC,  May 7, 2012

I was REALLY pleasantly surprised at what a great substantial product this was for the value. And that it came with the shade was great. It took my husband about 40 minutes to put it together. He'll be able to install it, but you could have a professional install it once you actually got the fixture together for less than having an electrician put it together. Be patient and read all the directions first and you'll be fine. I'd DEF order this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Not flimsy or cheap. Has a heavy iron feel and weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier !!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 25, 2012

I considered buying this chandelier for some time, and donÂ’t regret it. The fact of having eight 60 watt bulbs played a big factor in purchasing this particular model. My husband assembled it in about 30 minutes and we had a friend help to install it. I would recommend using some electrical tape to cover some of the wire connections; we had one bulb that would not light because some exposed parts of wires touched each other, you have so many wires crammed into a small space in the unit. The fixture is VERY large, much larger than we had anticipated (even though a few reviews cautioned about this). It is an excellent deal for the price. We are in the process of a remodel, knocked out the wall between the dining room and kitchen for a wonderfully large eating area; I live in an older home with the normal eight foot ceilings so we had to remove quite a bit of the chain, and a dimmer switch is a must; it totally transformed the mood in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 16, 2012

The chandelier is very nice looking, it is an excellent deal for the price. It only took an hour to assemble, not very difficult. I would definitely recommend having two people to assemble the chandelier, it makes the job much easier. The installation took the longest part but that is to be expected with hanging any chandelier in an older home. There were some slightly crooked pieces upon close inspection but once assembled and looking at the chandelier in its entirety you would never notice. The linens shades are really nice, nicer than what you can find on stock at low's or home depot. I would recommend using some electrical tape to cover some of the wire connections, we shorted out the bulbs once because some exposed parts of wires touched each other because you have so many wires crammed into small spaces in the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color appeared the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chandelier did have some flaws in craftsmanship but from a distance of a foot away, an observer would not notice these flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Warren, PA,  Feb 12, 2012

The light was nice but I sent it back. I had bought it together with the 5-light chandelier that is also available on O. I was not satisfied with the quality of the 5-light, and it was defective, so since I was sending the smaller one back I had no use for the larger one. The 8-light is pretty and I especially liked the shades that came with it. I would have been satisfied with it, but wanted matching lights for 2 adjoining rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of light was same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was about as expected for the price of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfectly beautiful!
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Jan 13, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful! It puts out quite a bit of light. We installed it in our foyer and it is a gorgeous complement to the wrought iron railing we have upstairs looking into the downstairs. This chandelier looks like it cost much more than we paid for it. It took my husband and I about 40 min to put it together and it took a little longer to actually put up because we have very high ceilings and used the wiring/links that we already had up for the previous light. All I keep saying is WOW! Wish I could post a photo of it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 9, 2011

We ordered this fixture for our new dining room - it looks fantastic! I love to dime the lights low and just admire it!! I would recommend this fixture to anyone looking for a beautiful black fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This black fixture is just beautiful - it looks great in my dining room.... I'm so happy with it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier...very pleased.
 from Plymouth, Massachusetts,  Nov 2, 2011

I am very happy with this chandelier. I am also happy with Overstock.com. Our first delivery of this item arrived with a damaged piece, but Overstock.com shipped us another one right away. No hassles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier did take some time to put together, about an hour for my husband and I as a team, but it wasn't very difficult. Once assembled it is a solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great...other reviews were helpful too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my foyer
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2011

I have a very large open foyer and was worried that this chandelier wouldn't be substantial enough for the space. I was so pleased when it arrived to see that the size was perfect. The shades that accompany the chandelier look nice as well-- they are more of a bisque color. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought