Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big, Bold and Beautiful
 from Greenbrier County, West Virginia, USA,  Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful, but be ready to put it together. My husband, very talented, worked all afternoon getting it lined up straight. Once together, it is very impressive a perhaps a bit big for over my island. I think it's beautiful and different. Other than putting each section together (it isn't welded) can't complain. It is beautiful and looks like a big wedding cake to me. The shades are of good quality. Not as good as the ones from Pottery Barn, but also not the price! Same fabric I think.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful chandelier.
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Oct 15, 2014

The finished product is spectacular. As other reviews have indicated, it is a project to assemble. I set aside plenty of time and got it done in a few hours without too much difficulty. I learned how to use wire strippers, which is helpful. My husband installed it into the ceiling box with no problem., but he's done that before. It's quite the focal point in my open floor plan dining room over a round black table. Definitely worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, substantial chandelier
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

This chandelier is gorgeous!! It has simple, elegant lines and is clean and simple but has character at the same time. The chandelier is beautiful with the shades as well as without the shades. Love, love, love this purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, beautiful, and functional
 from San Clemente, California,  May 26, 2014

We replaced an outdated ceiling fan in our living room with this chandelier and it provided tons of light and looked great. Recommended for tall ceilings and open spaces as it's heavy look could dominate a smaller room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statement Piece!!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

I love this chandelier. It looks a lot like one on a major fancy retailer's website but for half the cost! It's also quite a bit bigger. At 3 feet wide, it fills up my dining room nicely but is still "airy" enough that it's doesn't look too bulky. I wanted something traditional that could fit with a cottage/farmhouse type vibe, and this is perfect--metal looks high quality, arrived perfectly packaged without any scratches. My husband is really handy, and it took him about 2.5 hours to put this together and install it. He likes doing this kind of stuff and had a good time--said it was like doing a puzzle as another reviewer has already mentioned. People have also mentioned getting a dimmer, but I think the full lights are just fine. We are not using the shades, but they are lovely as well. They have a creamy color. One of my favorite Overstock purchases!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

For the price, this is a very good and nice sized chandelier. It did take about an hour and a half to put together but it's worth it for the money. The fit and finish is very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inner Wiring Failure
 from Orlando, fl,  Jan 25, 2014

Spent an hour putting the thing together, and putting it up. Once we turned the switch it blew the breakers for the whole room. When we took it down, it all worked again. Double and triple checked the wiring and couldn't find anything wrong. Will be returning.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woman
 from ny,  Jan 8, 2014

Beatiful elegant and very impressive. Made well love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from long island, new york,  Jan 2, 2014

This chandelier looks more expensive than it cost. Everyone is shocked to find out what we paid. I just love it. Took a while for my electrician to put together, but the end result was worth it. Just need patience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chandelier a few years ago because of the price and style. It does NOT look cheap once it's up and put together. I think it was a very nice style and quality. HOWEVER, it came in like a bajillion pieces and *that's* why you get such a great deal! I was so excited, and I started trying to put it together myself, and before long, I was ready to give up until my husband (now ex) came along and magically put it together. I couldn't read the instructions for anything! It's a lovely chandelier if you're handy or have someone available who is!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Gainesville, Ga,  Nov 26, 2013

I needed affordable chandeliers that looked good. These are not the best quality and the price reflects that, but I have 3 of them hanging down the aisle in a wedding chapel and I added/ draped a few crystals on them and they look really beautiful and I don't think its obvious that they are of lower quality. If money is tight and you need a certain look, this light works well. I did not use the shades on mine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style, with or without shades.
 from Ocean City, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

Watched this chandelier for a long time, read reviews and decided to go for it. Put it together myself ( kind of like a puzzle) and it was worth it. Got my son-in-law to hang it. I love it. Very bright with 60w, am installing a dimmer switch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chandelier!
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I absolutely adore this chandelier. It arrived quickly, and my husband was able to assemble and install within a couple of hours. We hung it in our kitchen, and it looks very high end! I have seen similar fixtures in home decorating catalogs that cost a lot, so this was definitely a steal. It is a very heavy fixture, so take that into consideration when installing. We added some extra bracing when we hung ours. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any home
 from Allen, Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

First this thing is huge!! Love it,though.I put it in my kitchen and have gotten lots of comments on the look and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH quality! Well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from Nh,  Mar 19, 2013

Really pretty chandelier. Nice quality. Takes some time to put together but not difficult if you are careful to follow the directions. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than picture
 from Dallas,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a fairly large all black chandelier for a while until I finally found this one. I was going for the shabby chic look. So, I added about 6 strands of crystals and it looks magnificent over my dining room table, especially when dimmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this light fixture. I put it together myself while I watched television. It wasn't hard. My husband hung it and it went pretty smoothly. The end result is worth any trouble you have to go thru especially when you factor in the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cahndelier for our dining room.
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this chandelier. I chose to hang it in the dining room without the lamp shade tops. It looks slightly rustic yet elegant at the same time. My husband does electrical work, so he set it up with a dimmer switch which makes it perfect to set the mood or tone in the room. It also looks stunning from outside when you look in through our huge front window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
 from dallas texas,  Dec 11, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful! I have received so many compliments on it already. I don't think a photo can depict how beautiful this light really is,and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made beautiful light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron 8 light black chandelier
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a very large, beautiful chandelier. I assume if sold at a neighborhood diy stores, according to my shopping trips to these stores, would be similar in price. However, since I could not find such a design at the big box stores, I would say the value of the chandelier is about what you pay for. The design itself is beautiful if this is the type of design one is looking for. Transitional...goes with lots of designs. Quality is what you pay for. it is not top notch. But it doesn't look cheap either. HOWEVER, it was a BEAST to put together. If you do not like to put together complex things, don't get it. If I had known it was so complex, I would not have gotten it. All 8 arms need to be connected together along with the smaller arms, then put all together, meanwhile the multiple wires that go through each individual arms need to be inserted to one SMALL hole to pull it together to be wired in the ceiling. It was very difficult to get all the wires through the small main hole. Instruction is minimal so one has to have common sense AND some electrical know how. My husband is pretty handy with lots of things but it took him about 2 hours then there must have been a bad connection somewhere in one of the arms, because in the end, we didnt get it to light up. Bummer! Because we have to take it down again and hope rewiring the beast will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron 5-light Black Chandelier
Sale $101.65
Was $112.94
Compare $152.33
Save 33%
(53)
Black Iron 5-light Chandelier
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
(54)
Iron 5-light Chandelier with Beige Shades
Sale $104.39
Was $115.99
Compare $156.58
Save 33%
(141)
Back to top