Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inner Wiring Failure
 from Orlando, fl,  Jan 25, 2014

Spent an hour putting the thing together, and putting it up. Once we turned the switch it blew the breakers for the whole room. When we took it down, it all worked again. Double and triple checked the wiring and couldn't find anything wrong. Will be returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woman
 from ny,  Jan 8, 2014

Beatiful elegant and very impressive. Made well love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from long island, new york,  Jan 2, 2014

This chandelier looks more expensive than it cost. Everyone is shocked to find out what we paid. I just love it. Took a while for my electrician to put together, but the end result was worth it. Just need patience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chandelier a few years ago because of the price and style. It does NOT look cheap once it's up and put together. I think it was a very nice style and quality. HOWEVER, it came in like a bajillion pieces and *that's* why you get such a great deal! I was so excited, and I started trying to put it together myself, and before long, I was ready to give up until my husband (now ex) came along and magically put it together. I couldn't read the instructions for anything! It's a lovely chandelier if you're handy or have someone available who is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Gainesville, Ga,  Nov 26, 2013

I needed affordable chandeliers that looked good. These are not the best quality and the price reflects that, but I have 3 of them hanging down the aisle in a wedding chapel and I added/ draped a few crystals on them and they look really beautiful and I don't think its obvious that they are of lower quality. If money is tight and you need a certain look, this light works well. I did not use the shades on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style, with or without shades.
 from Ocean City, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

Watched this chandelier for a long time, read reviews and decided to go for it. Put it together myself ( kind of like a puzzle) and it was worth it. Got my son-in-law to hang it. I love it. Very bright with 60w, am installing a dimmer switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chandelier!
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I absolutely adore this chandelier. It arrived quickly, and my husband was able to assemble and install within a couple of hours. We hung it in our kitchen, and it looks very high end! I have seen similar fixtures in home decorating catalogs that cost a lot, so this was definitely a steal. It is a very heavy fixture, so take that into consideration when installing. We added some extra bracing when we hung ours. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any home
 from Allen, Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

First this thing is huge!! Love it,though.I put it in my kitchen and have gotten lots of comments on the look and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH quality! Well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from Nh,  Mar 19, 2013

Really pretty chandelier. Nice quality. Takes some time to put together but not difficult if you are careful to follow the directions. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than picture
 from Dallas,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a fairly large all black chandelier for a while until I finally found this one. I was going for the shabby chic look. So, I added about 6 strands of crystals and it looks magnificent over my dining room table, especially when dimmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this light fixture. I put it together myself while I watched television. It wasn't hard. My husband hung it and it went pretty smoothly. The end result is worth any trouble you have to go thru especially when you factor in the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cahndelier for our dining room.
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this chandelier. I chose to hang it in the dining room without the lamp shade tops. It looks slightly rustic yet elegant at the same time. My husband does electrical work, so he set it up with a dimmer switch which makes it perfect to set the mood or tone in the room. It also looks stunning from outside when you look in through our huge front window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
 from dallas texas,  Dec 11, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful! I have received so many compliments on it already. I don't think a photo can depict how beautiful this light really is,and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made beautiful light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron 8 light black chandelier
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a very large, beautiful chandelier. I assume if sold at a neighborhood diy stores, according to my shopping trips to these stores, would be similar in price. However, since I could not find such a design at the big box stores, I would say the value of the chandelier is about what you pay for. The design itself is beautiful if this is the type of design one is looking for. Transitional...goes with lots of designs. Quality is what you pay for. it is not top notch. But it doesn't look cheap either. HOWEVER, it was a BEAST to put together. If you do not like to put together complex things, don't get it. If I had known it was so complex, I would not have gotten it. All 8 arms need to be connected together along with the smaller arms, then put all together, meanwhile the multiple wires that go through each individual arms need to be inserted to one SMALL hole to pull it together to be wired in the ceiling. It was very difficult to get all the wires through the small main hole. Instruction is minimal so one has to have common sense AND some electrical know how. My husband is pretty handy with lots of things but it took him about 2 hours then there must have been a bad connection somewhere in one of the arms, because in the end, we didnt get it to light up. Bummer! Because we have to take it down again and hope rewiring the beast will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from middle Georgia,  Oct 25, 2012

Great product. NOT hard to assemble if you READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!! It took me about 30 minutes to put together and it was kind of fun! It looks AWESOME in my remodeled kitchen and I am considering another for my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chandelier
 from maryland,  Oct 10, 2012

This is a large, stunning chandelier. It looks amazing in our dining room. The assembly took a little time, but was not complicated and was WELL worth it! I can't say enough about how great this chandelier looks in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

As others have said, a lot of pieces in that box and although I am not good at those things , I can follow directions. Directions were limited but even I figured it out. I had a decorating issue with a fixture that just didn't work in the space and found the inspiration for this in the catalog of a furniture retailer for $486. I am very happy with the quality and appearance of my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional
 from New Orleans,  Sep 13, 2012

Beautiful and very large chandelier! I did not use the shades and put Edison bulbs instead... Hanging in my stairwell and loving it! Lots of light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Lighting
 from Atlanta,  Sep 13, 2012

Very nice light for the price. It does take a bit of time to put it together but with some patience you can do it. There are a lot of pieced but watching it come together is fun. It is such a classic piece that will never go out of style. The size is large but not too large. The detail is simple but stylish. I'm using it without the shades but would look great either way. Great piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous just as i expected...
 from california,  Aug 17, 2012

a beautifl chandelier....arrived earlier than expeced... well packaged, no missing parts... easy to assemble--with husband easy to install as well...of course if one has knowledge of these types of things.....it hangs stable andperfect over my 49 quare ft island--just the right size....the shades are gorgeous as well--pretty color and although they look great, I chose to keep them off for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a million bucks...no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought