Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
black chandalier
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 9, 2009

I was worried that the inexpensive price would mean cheap workmanship. I was wrong. It is simply beautiful. I installed it in a room that is 11' X 14'..the dining room and it looks great. I thought it might be to big but again,,,it is beautiful. It looks best with frosted bulbs. I like it best without the shades that it comes with. I will buy the smaller version for the kitchen when we remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Sep 30, 2009

I am very pleased with the chandelier. It looks great over my dining room table and I have had many compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jebour
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2009

This chandelier is just beautiful. Alot of bang for your buck. I shopped around and the comparable price is right on. If you are looking for a large chandelier with presence then you will love this light. It was just what I was looking for. Buy it, you will love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light Fixture
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2009

This light fixture looks very nice. The fixture is large -- We put it in a large room in an old home and it looks great, updated but appropriate in our historical house setting. Assembly was difficult, every piece of the light was packed separately - it took me 20 minutes just to remove the packing materials from each piece. My husband was able to assemble without too much trouble, more from experience than what we could make out from the directions. Installing the light was really challenging but we finally did it. I definitely recommend this product (we love the way it looks) but warn buyers to be prepared for the installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lighting
 Mar 26, 2009

Good that hubby is good with electrical because not much in the way of instructions. Looks fab in the dining room. Lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value!
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 25, 2009

Looks even better in person! Bought this fixture for family room with high ceiling and stone fireplace and it looks perfect. Simple to assemble and shades are a plus. Didn't intend to use the shades, but they look so great I've decided to keep them on. Have bought many fixtures from different sites for new house and Overstock is the most reasonable and arrived the quickest. This fixture looks just as good as those 3 and 4 times the price!! WIsh I could have purchased all my fixtures from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheryl5
 from Lovettsville, Virginia,  Aug 15, 2008

I'm really pleased with how the chandelier looks. It was bigger than I pictured it would be. The shades are not cream. They are gold. I was pretty concerned about safety. The directions basically say: See picture. Installation should be done by a certified electrician. There are virtually no instructions for the "do-it-yourselfer". None of the parts are UL certified either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2008

This took 2 people to put together. All the pieces were there and even some little tools. A bit of a chore to put together, however when it was hung it was so lovely. Well worth it. Just what I wanted for my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jun 4, 2015

This chandelier was perfect for our great room. Came unassembled and fortunately my husband knew how to wire together. Probably explains the fantastic price for such a great statement piece. We also added to dimmer to the light switch in the room as this light is super bright if you add 60 watt bulbs to the entire chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-light Chandelier
 Jun 2, 2015

Love, Love, Love this chandelier. I have it in my dining room over a large table and when you walk in, it's the first thing you see. I have gotten numerous request about it. It was the first chandelier I purchased for my new home 8 months before I moved in because I knew it would look awesome and the price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light is lovely. It is a timeless look and we get compliments on it all the time. It is black and looks just exactly as the pix shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic!
 May 12, 2015

Beautiful matte black finish. It comes with shades, but I am going to use without. Takes about an hour to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chandelier
 Mar 24, 2015

Love it. Made well..looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Mar 11, 2015

Looks great. Easy to put together if you know what you're doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 4, 2015

i have this in my kitchen i love it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Spokane WA,  Nov 18, 2014

This took a bit of time to install (we had to phone a friend), but it sure does look good! And the price can't be beat. We have had this installed for about 2 months and there have been no issues. It's pretty bright with 8 lights, so I recommend installing a dimmer switch (which is much less challenging than installing the light). It looks fantastic in our dining room and I am so glad we bought this fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, Bold and Beautiful
 from Greenbrier County, West Virginia, USA,  Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful, but be ready to put it together. My husband, very talented, worked all afternoon getting it lined up straight. Once together, it is very impressive a perhaps a bit big for over my island. I think it's beautiful and different. Other than putting each section together (it isn't welded) can't complain. It is beautiful and looks like a big wedding cake to me. The shades are of good quality. Not as good as the ones from Pottery Barn, but also not the price! Same fabric I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful chandelier.
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Oct 15, 2014

The finished product is spectacular. As other reviews have indicated, it is a project to assemble. I set aside plenty of time and got it done in a few hours without too much difficulty. I learned how to use wire strippers, which is helpful. My husband installed it into the ceiling box with no problem., but he's done that before. It's quite the focal point in my open floor plan dining room over a round black table. Definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, substantial chandelier
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

This chandelier is gorgeous!! It has simple, elegant lines and is clean and simple but has character at the same time. The chandelier is beautiful with the shades as well as without the shades. Love, love, love this purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, beautiful, and functional
 from San Clemente, California,  May 26, 2014

We replaced an outdated ceiling fan in our living room with this chandelier and it provided tons of light and looked great. Recommended for tall ceilings and open spaces as it's heavy look could dominate a smaller room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought