Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Monroe, LA,  Jun 3, 2011

Took about an hour to assemble, but well worth the time (and money)!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Large
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 11, 2011

When I received the chandelier was concerned about the amount of assembly that needed done, but it was well worth it! Very Very nice, good quality for the price paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the price paid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Dayton Ohio,  May 11, 2011

this is a dramatic light well worth the money. Friends are complimenting without prompting and it was not too hard to put up. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous LARGE chandelier
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2011

Takes a lot to assemble but looks SOOOO gorgeous. It is worth the assembly. Very nice piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light!
 from Ohio,  May 1, 2011

I finally hung this chandelier after having it for over two months. I hung it myself without any problems (I have done this a few times before but needed another pair of hands). It was easy to put together . . . did it while watching tv one evening. I think for the price it looks fantastic and is of good quality. I installed it over a small ceiling medallion and have had quite a few "wows" since putting it up last weekend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black iron chandelier
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Apr 22, 2011

We purchased 2 of these lights to go outside under our patio. They look great and add a more elegant feel to the patio than traditional ceiling fans. We've gotten so many complements. They took 30+ mintues to assemble but are worth the time and not very complicated. There are a lot of pieces to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from pa,  Apr 20, 2011

Such a pretty chandelier. Good for a big space :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? love this chandelier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice chandelier, took my husband a while to assemble but totally worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
 from Voorhees NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

The chandelier came packaged extremely well, a little work to put together but quite impressive once assembled. Looks better in person than in the photo, nicely finished, shades are high quality, you cannot beat this deal on a fixture this large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from New York State,  Oct 19, 2010

This light was exactly what I wanted. It was easy to put together and it looks awesome in my dining room. It is pretty sturdy, but not so heavy that it needed extra support on the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron 8 light black chandelier
 from henderson, nv.,  Sep 19, 2010

Love my new chandelier...looks like an expensive one that I have been wanting ....my husband actually put it together ( rare for him) and we did have an electrician come and wire it correctly and hang it. Very worth it and looks great with or without the shades!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chandelier!
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2010

This chandelier is truely awesome! It is a beautiful addition to my dining room as I have a large (60") round mahogany table and it is one of the few available in a large enough diameter to fit in well. The chandelier is high quality and I've seen similar in stores for ****! I chose not to use the optional shades preferring the simple elegance of the light. There are many pieces to assemble but, it was easy with the help of my electrician. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Silverton, OR,  Aug 12, 2010

This is amazing. Simple. Elegant. Electricians had no complaints on assembly. This fixture would be well over $300 in local showrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Clayton, OH,  Aug 10, 2010

I love this light! It looks fantastic in my two story foyer. It arrived timely and without damage. It comes with shades for each bulb, but I'm using without. I will keep shades for possible future re-decorating as they are nice quality. As others stated, the assembly was quite a process, requiring a couple sets of hands and the directions aren't that great, but if you are the least bit mechanical, you will have no problem. An electrician definately would have no trouble. Great looking light for the money. My other choice was $1200 - what a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 8 light Black Chandelier
 from KS,  Jul 23, 2010

I purchased the Iron 8 Light Black Chandelier for our great room and I am quite pleased with this addition to our home. The fixture is exceptionally large, with a delicate presence that does not overpower the existing decor. The price was very reasonable when compared with similarly sized fixtures in local lighting stores. I gave this item 4 stars because the assembly was quite involved. My husband commented that it wasn't difficult - just very time consuming and tedius. His assembly experience is vast - even so, it probably took him an hour and a half to put this together. Since the chandelier is relatively light weight, despite it's generous size, subsequent installation was a breeze. Overall, I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to Room
 from Ohio,  Jun 7, 2010

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It compares in appearance to $500 and $600 fixtures I saw in retail stores. The chandelier is very large, which works well with my high ceilings and large room. For many rooms, however, it may be too large. Measure your area carefully before ordering. The chandelier does require considerable time and patience to assemble it, but I feel that it was worth the effort. All my friends also love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2010

Worth every penny. Fixtures this size go for $300-$400. This fills the room, scales to the round table and looks like we paid that much. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2010

Very easy to assemble. It is beautiful! It really is massive so make sure you check the dimensions before purchasing because you may find it too big. It sheds a lot of light and looks even prettier in person than the pictures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from IN,  May 19, 2010

Looking for something to update dining room look to match rug with black, golds, reds and greens...and this was perfect. Was concerned about quality, but found it to be decent, especially for the price. It did take my husband a little time to put everything together (he was not exactly delighted, tho I had pre-warned him). However, it came together wonderfully and the size, color, shades, etc were perfect for my very large dining room & color palate. I was happy I could update the look so inexpensively!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 23, 2010

This fixture is somewhat difficult to assemble, however, it is just beautiful once it is hanging!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought