Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Show stopper!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 15, 2011

This chandelier makes a statement. This is not for small rooms. It is a very large chandelier. It provides a lot of lighting, so choose your light bulbs to adjust for how much lighting you want. The glass lamps are long and big. The color makes a nice impression. This is my art display for my breakfast room since I don't have much wall space for anything else. It is a beautiful touch. I assembled myself with no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was not clear but otherwise fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chandelier!
 from Nevada,  Nov 29, 2011

Just know when installing you MUST be careful! We broke two glass shades and had to order more and broke one of the two ordered. If I knew how delicate these shades were I never would have ordered this chandelier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well the glass shades are very fragile. We broke two and had to order more. Problem is the shipping cost an arm and leg. Buyer beware!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 from douglasville ga,  Nov 28, 2011

poor, it was bent and one of the glass pieces were broken. I have been waiting more than 2 1/2 weeks for a replacement and still showing that it should not arrive anytime soon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from Petaluma, CA,  Aug 30, 2010

I have been looking for something for my dining room that was not "run of the mill" and in this light I found it.. the price was affordable and I really like the design. As other reviewers have pointed out it is more on the red side than brown but that works really well in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Chandelier
 from Lakewood, WA.,  Aug 6, 2010

The chandelier is beautiful, and will look great in our dining room. It came with a cracked globe and one the wrong color, so I e-mailed Overstock.com. They immediately shipped the two new globes without questions. We have ordered several items from Overstock.com and have been happy with the quality and the prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Southern, NM,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought this light to go over my dining room table. As some of the other reviews mentioned, the color of the fixture is more red than brown, but I like the color myself and am considering changing my kitchen to include more reds now. The glass globes/shades/covers are more of a yellow color than white, so that is something that you may want to be aware of. I also used 40 watt light bulbs, which is bright enough without being overly bright. You must assemble the lamp yourself, but my boyfriend did it for me and it probable took him about one to one and a half hours to do so, including hanging it up for me. I think that it is a beautiful light, simple and differnt. My boyfriend even commented that he liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 15, 2010

I agree with the other comments that the piece has a bit of red undertones, but the unique finish can complement many colors...It was easy to install and looks very beautiful. The glass coverings did not arrive with the rest of the fixture. I called Overstock and within a week, the parts arrived with no problem. Highly recommended product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 24, 2010

This piece looks great in our kitchen, the brass is a little more on the red side then brown, but it still compliments the decor. It was pretty easy for my husband and neighbor to install. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Apr 22, 2010

The light is very attractive; actually gorgeous... I will not be installing it for a few more weeks so I cannot comment on it's effieciency as a light but feel confident that it will serve well over the dining room table. Other reviews commented on difficulty assembling it but neither have I attempted that job yet.. Following directions and taking your time, usually help make those tasks more tolerable even though we are generally too excited to listen to our own better judgement. Delivery was safe and on time. I'm very anxious to put the light up and trust that it will be the focal point of my room. The price was excellent for such a beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Chandelier
 from California,  Apr 21, 2010

I love this chandelier. I read some of the previous reviews on this product, and have to agree that the finish was a little redder than the picture. However, I have mahogany furniture, and this chandelier looks beautiful in my dining room. Installation instructions were a little sketchy, but it wasn't very hard to figure out what to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Indiana,  Apr 13, 2010

I was anxious about buying a chandelier I had not seen. I checked the measurements that were in the description, but was still unsure. It is a perfect size and everything needed was included in the packaging. It was useful to be able to track the shipment on line so the installer could be scheduled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Apr 6, 2010

I liked the photograph of the chandelier but debated on whether or not to buy it because I was afraid it would be too red. However, now that it's installed in our kitchen I know I made the right choice. The chandelier is beautiful and it blends nicely with the brown tones in my kitchen. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Chicago,  Mar 28, 2010

The lights do look very pretty, but the color is very red and it is a bit cheaper looking than I expected based on other comments about this fixture. Perhaps it will look better once we put the new kitchen table under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Salinas, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

Looks great and a good value. Comes disassembled-you'll need all your thumbs and possibly someone else to help hold it together. Truly mahogany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from KINGSTON, JAMAICA,  Mar 17, 2010

This chandelier is quite beautiful; I found it very easy to assemble and install. The colors blended well with the decor in my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Elkhart, Indiana,  Feb 25, 2010

A little more red than I expected, but we love it! Wanted additional items to match it, but can't seem to find any. Can't wait to put it in our new home, we it is finished! in June.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 25, 2010

Excellent lights,makes my kitchen stand out. Easy to put togather and install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 Feb 18, 2010

This light is absolutely beautiful. However, unless you have a talented husband or a great handiman beware. It comes in a dozen different parts and someone gets the joy of working the puzzle. My husband who is handy actually said it looks difficult when you open it up but is really wasn't bad once he got into it. He said he did have to refer to directions once but it didn't kill him. He also said it was worth the effort and he rearely comments on decor. So worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from washington, dc,  Feb 17, 2010

love it - in our dining room. lighting is a bit yellow but soft and ellegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-light mahogany chandelier
 from Patchogue, NY,  Feb 16, 2010

I do like this light, but I feel the picture is deceiving. The picture shows the glass shades to be an off-white, but in reality, the glass shades are a deep amber color. Though I would have preferred the lighter shade, at night the amber glow does create an intimate, cozy atmosphere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought