Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coleen C. IL
 Dec 16, 2015

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY BEST FRIEND NEW HOME, SHE LOVE IT SHE HAS NEVER BEEN ON OVERSTOCK BEFORE NOW I CAN'T KEEP HER OFF THE SITE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy
 Dec 15, 2015

As lovely in person as on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E. Reed
 Dec 10, 2015

Looks great in my eat-in kitchen area. Lightning is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Dec 9, 2015

Exactly what we needed in our kitchen. Description was right on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining light
 Dec 5, 2015

This light is beautiful and I love the fact that it is dimmable. The reason for the 4 four stars is it is not perfectly symentrical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Nov 29, 2015

I never reviewed these, but here I am 2 years later and still loving this chandelier which we use daily in our eating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Nov 27, 2015

Lights are pretty - love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VCorn
 Nov 9, 2015

Globes shift and get out of balance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krista
 Oct 31, 2015

This adds so much to our dining room. It is the perfect amount of rustic decor to our farmhouse style home. It's very bright as well. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Oct 22, 2015

I love this light. It gives off lots of light and is very pretty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of color. I thought it would be oil rubbed bronze but it is mostly silver with some bronze. I was lucky that this worked fine in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Aug 20, 2015

Really like the light. It looks great and was very easy to install. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Aug 20, 2015

It looked even better than the picture. I'm very pleased with my purchase and timely delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks decent, but not great quality
 Jul 13, 2015

As you might expect for the price, it wasn't the highest quality chandelier. We bought our first home and have been renovating for a couple months (heavy reno before move-in, light reno after move-in), so I probably would have returned it if we weren't so tired and ready to be finished. If this were our "forever home" instead of our first home, I wouldn't have installed this chandelier. Appearance: I'm going to echo some previous commenters. -"The color description online would not be my word choice. This fixture has an 'antiqued' bronze LOOK, mostly black brush strokes (visible up close) over a dull brass color. Looks more of a dark brownish color from a distance." Overall I do like the color. -Someone else also mentioned that the globes are brighter white than they appear in the photo, which is true. Ours weren't drastically brighter, though, so they still work with the antique design. -The photo also leads you to believe there is slight marbling to the glass, but they are frosted solid white (I will note that the description doesn't mention marbling, but I was still holding out hope that it would look more like the photo since the marbling would make it look classier). Quality: -It is sturdy, but not too heavy -Two of our globes sit crooked (the actual connection of the globe base is soldered crooked on the metal "arm" underneath); one is at a slight angle, but the other was incredibly noticeable so we decided to bend it more into the proper place (we weren't able to bend it totally straight for fear of breaking it) Parts: -Positive: All of the glass globes arrived intact -Negative (and this one was a doozy): The cross-bar to actually attach the chandelier to the junction box in the ceiling was not included as it was supposed to be. We didn't realize this until the handyman came to install it, unfortunately, because the instructions say "Please note: The parts in this table are completely unassembled, for illustrative purpose. In the actual product that you receive, some parts are assembled and attached together." Because of this, the chart was pretty much useless because I couldn't tell what was supposed to come separately and what was already pre-assembled (and I have no experience hanging chandeliers, so I was unaware of the parts needed). Thankfully we have a killer handyman who was very creative and had an extra crossbar in his truck that he was able to retrofit to the junction box and canopy. Overall: It's fine for classing up a starter home, but I wouldn't recommend it for a long-term home where you really want to take pride in all of the details. For something as permanent as a chandelier, pay the extra money to get a mid-line or top-line item. With that said, I do love the design, but would have gladly paid more to get the same chandelier at a higher quality. In the end, I feel like the best analogy is comparing this chandelier to a Carl's Jr commercial: The burger you see on TV always looks way more appetizing than what you pull out of the bag, but in the end, if you're just looking for something to get the job done and that tastes decent, it'll do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 Jun 23, 2015

The fixture is fine from a distance, had to tweak it to get the arms to stay level. I wasn't too pleased with the overall quality. The screws are very visible that hold the five arms to the middle spindle. They should have either been black screws or provided some type of cap to cover them. But it was a replacement light so I could take my own with me to my new home. If it was my personal chandelier, I would be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 Jun 9, 2015

This chandelier has been hanging in my dining room for over a year now. It receives loads of compliments. It's well constructed and has an expensive look about it. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 May 20, 2015

Very happy with this chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 May 15, 2015

You get what you pay for. Ours was broken upon receipt. I love the colors but not exchanging it as we don't want to risk getting another broken one. Cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room light
 May 14, 2015

Love it is exactly like it says and better. Was an ease to install and looks beautiful. All love it. Was delivered when promised also. Great chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 13, 2015

Love this chandelier and overstock.com was wonderful when I had to return something. They were the most accommodating company. I will definitely recommend overstock.com to my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loretta
 Apr 30, 2015

Bought this to replace my crystal chandelier before we sold our house. It is far more expensive looking than I paid and cost a fraction of one my good friend bought at an upscale lighting store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought