Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect chandelier
 from San Francisco,  Feb 21, 2010

I bought this chandelier for my entryway and the picture online was a little fuzzy as far as the actual color, but I took a chance and am really glad I did. It looks very elegant and the color is just right. The price was unbeatable, as usual. I love buying from Overstock. I am doing a remodel and have bought so many items from them. I am never disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Kansas,  Jan 17, 2010

We love our new light fixture. It's in our kitchen/breakfast area. It was really the traditional update we were looking for and has inspired us to redo our kitchen! It only took my husband 45 minutes to assemble and hook up, just in time for dinner! Not too sure why so many others had issues assembling it. The lighting is great and we found the shortest energy efficient bulbs sold and they seem to do the trick. The only thing that did catch us off guard was the color...it is black and brush strokes of gold, however ours has a lot of silver blended in. We do like it and it works with our décor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light fixture
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

I bought this light for my dining room. It is a very pretty light fixture and is exactly what I wanted for the room.Do not buy if you do not like assembling products. This light is completely UNassembled and the directions are typical . . . lacking. There are no white and black wires, just black and you have to look for the wiring with writing to know which one is the "white" wire. It took us probably 2 1/2 hours to complete this job, and trust me, we (my husband) has been changing light fixtures for many years. This was our 6th light in just 6 months.Now, I do need to buy short light bulbs, I am hoping fan ones will do the trick as the regular bulbs are too tall and stick out over the top of the vases.Would I buy this light again, yes. It is very very pretty but just involved more work that aniticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Chandelier
 from Nolensville TN,  Dec 3, 2009

This light is really pretty. It is black with a rubbed gold finish to it. It was a little aggravating to assemble but my spouse can make anything work. It gives good light and was an appropriate size for our kitchen nook. It also matched the pendant lights I purchased here very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 29, 2009

I am thankful for all the previous reviews. This chandelier was difficult to assemble, but once put together, it is a great addition to any space. I would recommend this purchase if you can have the patience to put it together. I would purchase again. The finish is perfect, and the light covers are really pretty. This is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little tricky
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 28, 2009

A good looking product when completed. It was a little tricky to assemble. Have someone help you to balance the pieces during assembly and it goes pretty smooth. A nice looking piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Nov 26, 2009

This is exactly what I was looking for. It matches the style of the other chandelier that was in the house when we bought it. Takes a little time to assemble but I'm very satisfied and it shipped so fast! I had it before Thanksgiving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen light
 from TX,Cypress,  Nov 21, 2009

Love the look of it A wee bit fiddly to put together and takes time to tighten up so the arms don't swing when it is hung I love it and would certainly repeat the purchase and reccomend to a friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service
 from Maysville, GA,  Nov 11, 2009

The light was beautiful but one of the five did not work, contacted Overstock and they immediately took care of the problem. Part was to come from Hong Kong, so far it has NOT arrived but feel sure that Overstock will see to it that I do receive the part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 27, 2009

This looks beautiful. It took 45 minutes to put it together, but is well worth it. I am very glad I purchased this. I highly recommend this light fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2009

Good value for the price. Easy assembly but not for everyone...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color?
 Jul 9, 2010

I want to buy this fixture to replace one similar but the current one in my new home is black based metal. This one on OS.com appears to be Brownish which i want. BUT, a rater said it was black metal with flecks of gold. Need more input before I buy this. Thanks....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pacific Bronze 5-light Chandelier
Today $149.99
Compare $203.84
Save 26%
(1)
Allentown 5-light Chandelier
Today $242.99
Compare $348.29
Save 30%
Back to top