Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rustic looking chandelier
 from Maryland,  Jul 13, 2009

I bought this light fixture in October and finally got around to assembling and installing it this past weekend. The color description on-line would not be my word choice. This fixture has an "antiqued" bronze LOOK, mostly black brush strokes (visible up close) over a dull brass color. Looks more of a dark brownish color from a distance. Sturdy construction, glass globes were well packaged. I had originally bought this for my formal dining room, but decided to use in my eat-in kitchen area, because of the more rustic look, which went well with my adjoining family room. As a previous reviewer stated, the assembly was a little frustrating at times, and smaller fingers would have helped. My only complaint is that the nipple included with the mounting bracket was not long enough to mount the chandelier. Good thing I had a longer one on-hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks OK
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a nice, basic chandelier fixture. The instructions are not thorough so hire a handyman unless you've got experience installing. Ours is hanging a little lopsided and we're not sure why. Please note that the glass bowls are whiter than the picture. Almost stark white. And we're having trouble finding light bulbs that don't stick out the top of the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but hard toput together!
 from California,  Sep 16, 2009

This looks good once together and up but it was a bear to put together. It took my electrician and his assistant at least an hour and the holes were not lined up so they had to drill their own to get the thing to go together. I was slightly disappointed in the quality and difficulty in assembly. I am just glad my husband or myself didn't try because it probably would still not be up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome to see, difficult to build
 from Atlanta Ga,  Nov 26, 2008

The light is awesome, beautiful and I would buy another one or reccomend it. The directions were some of the worse ever, it tells you to start at the top, but then you can't put the bottom together and you must have the tiniest of fingers once you figure it all out. But the light it self is worth the purchase and Overstock did its job and shipped it right away and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from The great state of Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

This chandelier is very nice! I love it. Totally pleased and happy with it and looks fantastic in my dining/living room. I installed it myself (with the help of my mother) and it was a major pain. If I had to do it over again, I would've probably paid someone to do it. In fact, at some point, I may take it down and have someone else put it back up. I didn't do a perfect job for sure, but it may be only me who sees the imperfections. Also, I have a ceiling medallion and the long threading pipe that you screw the chandelier into from the ceiling bracket was too short. I had to get another one from Lowe's along with a coupler to make it long enough. (I ended up making it too long [hopefully no one else notices] which takes me back to my point of having a professional install this.) And finally, even after I tightened the screws in the arms, they still move about so take my advice and don't try to place the arms until you get the light all the way up. It took me a few minutes to place them properly and if i touched them, some might still move so just be aware. Despite the self-inflicted frustration trying to hang this thing, I LOVE it and am super pleased. It's really very beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There are definitely silver undertones which do not show up in the photo. The description mentioned silver, but looking at the picture, it is not evident. You definitely see them in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See color comment.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chandelier
 from NY,  Jul 3, 2013

I was looking for an elegant yet simple chandelier for my dining room at this was it! Need help from electrician but it was up in an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, same shape, size, color as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Iron 5 Light Chandelier
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Apr 14, 2013

We are re-modeling our kitchen, the room is 12x30 and needs a lot of attention to detaills. This chandelier will enable me to get the Tuscan feel yet remain within my budget and be able to purchase other items to round out the design. This is one of the reasons I have ordered so many items for my kitchen re-do, quality, cost, and prompt shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chandelier enhances our eating area and sets off the entire kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased upon receiving the chandelier and the precise way in which it was wrapped. Keeping the glass globes separate within styrofoam boxes ensures an intact product. The chain is more than substantial which allows for hanging the appropriate length above a table. The finish has a true Tuscan feel with light touches of gold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It met my expectations which enabled me to continue with my kitchen re-do, did not have to spend time returning the chandelier, very pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting ficture
 from Fort Myers,FL,  Dec 6, 2011

The light is such a wonderful addition to my house. It looks like a million dollars hanging over my diningroom table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I unwrapped the light I could feel how heavy and dturdy the product was. My electrician said it was vrey good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is a pretty chandelier however the color is actually black with some gold streaks painted on it. The wiring is all black so it will be a bit more challenging to install. Had I seen this chandelier in a store, we would not have purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but.....
 from Londonderry, NH,  Feb 25, 2014

I bought this light for my daughter's new home. The light is nice enough, but it arrived with a broken globe. My daughter contacted customer service and was told that they would send another globe for the light. After several weeks, the globe still had not arrived. My daughter had to call them again and wait another week or more to get the globe. In the meantime, she received another bulb from Overstock, which was probably the first one they said they sent, but it was not correct. In the end Overstock did get the replacement globe to them but it needs to work on its' customer service department.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For The Price It's Pretty
 from Lewisville, TEXAS,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought this for our formal dining room, and once installed it is very pretty. Downside, the assembly and installation parts were either too short or missing. A trip to the local Home Depot resolved. Assembly and installation were fairly easy once we had all the correct pieces. We placed a ceiling medallion before we wired and it really adds a additional flair. We are happy with it overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chandelier!!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2013

It looks beautiful in my dinning room. Happy with my purchase and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from GA Girl,  Aug 11, 2009

LOVE it... I also have the 12 light chandelier in my entryway and it is just beautiful. I also use regular bulbs with this (actually the fluorescent ones) and the light is just wonderful. I get so many compliments on this it. Definitely will recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As you might expect for the price, it wasn't the highest quality chandelier. We bought our first home and have been renovating for a couple months (heavy reno before move-in, light reno after move-in), so I probably would have returned it if we weren't so tired and ready to be finished. If this were our "forever home" instead of our first home, I wouldn't have installed this chandelier. Appearance: I'm going to echo some previous commenters. -"The color description online would not be my word choice. This fixture has an 'antiqued' bronze LOOK, mostly black brush strokes (visible up close) over a dull brass color. Looks more of a dark brownish color from a distance." Overall I do like the color. -Someone else also mentioned that the globes are brighter white than they appear in the photo, which is true. Ours weren't drastically brighter, though, so they still work with the antique design. -The photo also leads you to believe there is slight marbling to the glass, but they are frosted solid white (I will note that the description doesn't mention marbling, but I was still holding out hope that it would look more like the photo since the marbling would make it look classier). Quality: -It is sturdy, but not too heavy -Two of our globes sit crooked (the actual connection of the globe base is soldered crooked on the metal "arm" underneath); one is at a slight angle, but the other was incredibly noticeable so we decided to bend it more into the proper place (we weren't able to bend it totally straight for fear of breaking it) Parts: -Positive: All of the glass globes arrived intact -Negative (and this one was a doozy): The cross-bar to actually attach the chandelier to the junction box in the ceiling was not included as it was supposed to be. We didn't realize this until the handyman came to install it, unfortunately, because the instructions say "Please note: The parts in this table are completely unassembled, for illustrative purpose. In the actual product that you receive, some parts are assembled and attached together." Because of this, the chart was pretty much useless because I couldn't tell what was supposed to come separately and what was already pre-assembled (and I have no experience hanging chandeliers, so I was unaware of the parts needed). Thankfully we have a killer handyman who was very creative and had an extra crossbar in his truck that he was able to retrofit to the junction box and canopy. Overall: It's fine for classing up a starter home, but I wouldn't recommend it for a long-term home where you really want to take pride in all of the details. For something as permanent as a chandelier, pay the extra money to get a mid-line or top-line item. With that said, I do love the design, but would have gladly paid more to get the same chandelier at a higher quality. In the end, I feel like the best analogy is comparing this chandelier to a Carl's Jr commercial: The burger you see on TV always looks way more appetizing than what you pull out of the bag, but in the end, if you're just looking for something to get the job done and that tastes decent, it'll do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fixture is fine from a distance, had to tweak it to get the arms to stay level. I wasn't too pleased with the overall quality. The screws are very visible that hold the five arms to the middle spindle. They should have either been black screws or provided some type of cap to cover them. But it was a replacement light so I could take my own with me to my new home. If it was my personal chandelier, I would be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier has been hanging in my dining room for over a year now. It receives loads of compliments. It's well constructed and has an expensive look about it. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 May 20, 2015

Very happy with this chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 May 15, 2015

You get what you pay for. Ours was broken upon receipt. I love the colors but not exchanging it as we don't want to risk getting another broken one. Cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room light
 May 14, 2015

Love it is exactly like it says and better. Was an ease to install and looks beautiful. All love it. Was delivered when promised also. Great chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 13, 2015

Love this chandelier and overstock.com was wonderful when I had to return something. They were the most accommodating company. I will definitely recommend overstock.com to my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought