Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 Nov 10, 2010

I have been looking for a kitchen fixture for quite sometime. This fixture is gorgeous! It fits in nicely with our existing stainless steel appliances and is happy among our updated kitchen. I am very happy with our purchase! My nephew installed it in less than 30 minutes but had to wire the entire thing. I am not sure what an electrician would have charged and that would be my only concern if I did not have the help of my nephew. The fixture is lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from nashville, tn,  Nov 10, 2010

I selected this light to put in a 1940's house I renovated. It didn't take long to put it together and it looks great in the space. Gives an elegance and a contemporary feel to the area. Since I'm selling the house and there's nothing else in my dining room but the light, it had to look great and it does.. Solid materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Chandelier
 from Long Island, ny,  Sep 24, 2010

Still renovating and haven't assembled the chandelier yet but I'm very happy with the quality of the iron portions and the shades are beautiful. I'm very pleased with the quality of this product. I'm a little worried about assembling it but I'm sure it will be worth having the contractor take on the task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from louisiana,  Sep 23, 2010

It was great. looks just like the picture. I didn't realize it needed to be assembled-I'm clueless but the assembly was easy. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 10, 2010

I purchased this for our dining room. Some of the reviews mentioned an odd finish, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. It was just as pictured. My husband was able to get it all assembled and hung in a little over an hour. The shades are a nice quality. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2010

I love this chandelier. I put it above my desk in my den, it gives such a warm atmosphere to my office, "that it doesn't look like an office now!!!" I got a dimmer switch too, which looking at the computer at night is light on the eyes. You'll love this product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light!
 from Yorktown, VA,  Aug 10, 2010

We needed to replace an old fixture that was constantly blowing bulbs - we were down to two lights on it that worked, so now we can see again! My husband seemed to have no problem getting it together, though I have to say that I saw the instruction sheet and it left a great deal to be desired. He got it up in no time with no real trouble and it looks just like the picture. Very pleased! We never did find the E12 bulbs it says it requires, but my husband found some that seem to work fine at a local store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jul 28, 2010

The Chandilier that I just purchased from Overstock.com is beautiful! The wrought iron is black/rust colored and the beige shades have a nice linen look to them. My husband put it together so I can't comment on how easy , but it took him about an hour to complete. It looks beautiful! I have purchased two homes in the past two months. One is a rental and the other a vacation home. Everything I have purchased for both properties have been from Overstock and I have been extremely pleased with all of my purchases. The prices are great too. I know I would have spent more someplace else and the quality very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Delaware,  Jul 12, 2010

Very pleased,arrived on time and even nicer than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and affordable
 from California,  Jun 28, 2010

Loved the chandelier...Looks elegant with affordable priced and the shipping was fast. Will continue shopping with overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 17, 2010

Arrival of chandelier was fast and although it was a lot of parts to put together it was not difficult. The color was a bit brown and I needed more of a black color so I just sprayed it with black spray paint and it's exactly what I need. Beautiful chandelier, you would pay a lot more for this anywhere else...not to mention the lamp shades alone would cost you $30 probably. I love this chandelier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Bloomington,MN,  May 17, 2010

Delivery was quick and my husband had no problems putting it together. There appeared to be a short in one of the sockets , but that was easy to fix. We love the size and color. We like it with and with/out the shades. The shades are a very nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2010

This will actually be my second purchase with OS and I am pleased with the overall experience. I was a little disappointed to find that the picture showed the chandelier to be in black iron when I received it, it was a brown rust distressed color. It didn't go in my formal dining room like I'd hoped but thank goodness I have an eat in dining room and it went with the dining furniture better so that is where it ended up. I would recommend shopping with OS because the price IS good compare to elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but terrible instructions
 from Northen CA East Bay.,  Mar 7, 2010

I agree that the color is different once you get the product. The shades are gorgeous. The reason I don't give it the five stars is that the instructions are the most horrendous I've ever seen included!! They were hideous beyond my imagination. I almost considered calling an electrician. My boyfriend would have helped but I love doing my own home projects, but I was about to pull my hair many many times. The instructions are not complete and I had NO idea how to screw the canopy in place, because the instructions did not include that part. Also, in the picture, you don't see the black wire with the ground cable intertwined with the chain, so that was not a true representation of the chandelier. I still love it though...after nearly four hours of installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Feb 28, 2010

Great fixture! It took my husband about 1 hour to put it together, but was worth it. My only complaint...the finish is not what I expected, but I still love the product. I thought the finish was an oil-rubbed bronze look, but it is actually a black fixture with what looks like "swipes" of bronze-colored paint all over it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust/Iron Color
 from Troy, MI,  Feb 25, 2010

This fixture looked black on my monitor, but it is really a distressed rust/black color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured.
 from shaker heights, oh,  Feb 20, 2010

I thought this was a true rod iron fixture. And it is- KINDA- it has this weird brushed brown "distressed" look all over it. which I prefer that it didnt. Also- THIS IS A NIGHTMARE TO ASSEMBLE. my husband does electrical, and that is the ONLY reason we figured it out. the directions are terrible. Its hanging now, in my dining room, we needed something there. and we are on the fence whether its going to stay. I have orders lots from overstock, and this is a our first true dissapointment. its just kinda cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Midlothian, VA,  Feb 11, 2010

We purchased this chandelier after shopping around several different stores. This is an excellent value! The chandelier looks great in our breakfast nook and matches the drapery hardware we have above our windows. It helps to create a warm, inviting area in our kitchen. I gave this chandelier 5 stars, though my husband had some difficulty with the assembly and installation. The chandelier is almost completely unassembled when it arrives and it took my husband over an hour and a half to assemble/install it. Once up, though, it looks great and even he said it was worth the effort!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Wyoming,  Jan 24, 2010

This is a beautiful light fixture. I was pleasantly surprised because the "beige" lampshades are a perfect match with the yellow paint on our walls. Well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 23, 2010

very pretty! Love this light. Easy to put together, super price. Lots of compliments!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Iron 5-light Chandelier
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
(50)
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
Sale $118.79
Was $131.99
(70)
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
(73)
Back to top