Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wait until assembled to review
 from New Jersey,  Oct 21, 2010

After the light fixture arrived in so many pieces, I went online to review comments and was tempted to return because it looked rusted brown. What a mistake that would have been. Up close when putting together I didn't think the Chandelier would look as beautiful in my home as in the online picture. It looks better put together and installed. The fixture looks black/oil rubbed bronze once installed. Overstock has always come through for me. I purchased a $1.1 million house and this looks beautiful in my kitchen. The shades alone would cost almost as much as the fixture at Ball------ Des----. I may order another for my dining room b/c the price is so good and basically the Chandelier looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the $
 from Indiana,  Nov 23, 2009

We received the chandelier on time, and in great condition. It looks exactly like the picture, and looks much more expensive than it is. The shades alone would have cost me $10-$15 each. My only complaint is that it came without directions. Luckily it was easy to put together, however, anything electrical should come with directions. The shades are a nice quality, but a few of them have a sloppy edge, so I placed that side towards the center. We have it on a dimmer and it?s lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Virginia,  May 23, 2010

This is a great chandelier. I was worried about assembly based on other's posts but we had it assembled in less than 30 minutes. The color is definitely brown with a rubbed bronze color on it but that's what we wanted so I'm happy with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

I love this chadelier! It was exactly the style I was looking for without the big price tag! The quality is great and it looks wonderful hanging over my kitchen ceiling. My first purchase for Overstock.com and I'm hooked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this light fixture
 from Macon GA,  Feb 1, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of this light fixture. The color, shape and shades are beautiful. I purchased this light for my dining room in a home built in 1944. The scale is perfect while the overall appearance is delicate. My husband found it easy to assemble the light after the center spindle and chain were already hung. We attached the arms easily. We added a ceiling medallion. I searched local chain stores and this light was the best buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this fixture for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very delicate fixture perfect for dining area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-light Chandelier
 from MS,  Dec 30, 2011

This is a stunning chandelier, however, it took quite a while for my hubby to get it together and hard-wired. Once completed, it proved to be exactly the look I was going for my dining room. The shades come with it, and were the perfect compliment to this chandelier. I had it up in time for Christmas dinner, and wove a holly garland through the arms for an added festive touch. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5 light chandelier
 from Decatur, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

This chandelier only took about 30 minutes to put together and install. It looks fabulous. The shades that came with the chandelier were very good quality also, but I bought burlap shades and the chandelier simply makes my breakfast room complete. My husband and I could not be happier with it. Very similar to one I found at another sight, but even with the purchase of new shades it was less than half the price of the other one. Loooove it!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exceptionally well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron 5-light chandelier with beige shades
 from New York,  May 8, 2012

My family loves the new 5-light chandelier with shades! Our home is over 100 years old, and it's like this chandelier was made for our dining room. It did take a couple of hours to assemble, but my husband felt it was well worth the trouble. And you can't beat the price for the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chandelier looks exactly as pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chandelier is excellent..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from TX,  Apr 20, 2012

Love this chandelier. Looks way more expensive in person. Looks great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 20, 2012

Love this chandelier. Looks amazing in my foyer. The lamp shades are very beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chandelier. looks great.
 from FL,  Jun 12, 2013

chandelier was easy to put together and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good was like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2013

This fixture is perfect for above our lake cottage dining room table! It is just as pictured--beautiful, simple, yet makes a statement. Excellent quality. I was glad to have the warning about the extensive assembly so that was not a surprise. Overall, thrilled with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet Classy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I went to so many stores and was willing to spend more than what I spent on this chandelier, but glad I found this one. It added such nice touch to my small dinning area. It's very noticeable but doesn't isn't flashy. Just my style! In my opinion it looked even nicer in person. If I move I plan to take it with me or buy the same one to take to my next home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dining room light for the price...
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Love the light, love the price, LOVE the shades. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful. You must assemble yourself. The shades are excellent quality, not cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't decided yet?
 from Kentucky,  Apr 2, 2013

I am wondering if anyone else that bought this light fixture questioned the drill holes in the arms and decorative curls at the bottom? It looks like it was meant to have something hanging from these holes, but nothing comes with it to do so. Am I the only one that has a fixture with holes?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality isn't as good as I had anticipated after reading the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling just right
 from TN,  Mar 23, 2013

This little darling was just right for our small home. Not to girly but just girly enough. The black iron and lamp shades made this light fixture a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo told it all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!
 from Tampa Bay area, Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

We were very pleased ! The chandelier looks perfect in our dining area. It arrived on time and in good condition and we had no problem putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from Fishkill, NY,  Feb 25, 2013

The chandelier arrived in a flat box and had to be fully assembled... I was a bit worried. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble and hang (I am not an electrician). I did not have high hopes and was sure I would be returning it. As soon as I hung it I loved it. I have rustic country furniture and hung this is over my farm table in the dining room and looks fantastic. Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described, dark brown almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like I might have paid much more than I did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right :)
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 22, 2012

My husband installed this without any trouble and we are both very pleased with how it looks. Elegant lines!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Wanted
 from Los Angeles, Calif.,  Jul 16, 2011

A lovely chandelier that's a perfect fit for our dining room. Elegant and rustic at the same time. A great match for our antique dining room set. The chandelier puts out a great amount of light from each 60W bulb, and we have the unit on a dimmer switch. Super easy to put together. My husband had it assembled and hung within an hour. Note: There is one tiny hole (not noticeable unless you are up close) on the end of each of the ten spirals. You could easily hang crystals or decorations from those holes during the holidays or on special occasions. The shades are a lovely creamy beige, but I may order some leopard ones to spice things up! Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Iron 5-light Chandelier
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
(50)
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
Sale $118.79
Was $131.99
(70)
Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
(73)
Back to top